Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Champlin | April 30 2011
So, I already gave a testament to John's skills. However, I have to add some more. Today, one week after John trained me to train, I took my youngest husky out on a walk for animals (Minnesota Walk for Animals 2011 for Animal Humane Society). I am single and have few visitors and one of our problems was leash training and socializing. She did PERFECT. I also learned from John how to keep her feeling safe in a crowd. It was a horrific day, raining hard and cold, and we were both grumpy and tired at the end of five miles, but she did PERFECT. She could not have done it without John training the trainer. All my dogs are like new and love our new life. If you want a quiet, calm and great life with your dog/s that appreciate you ... call John. Permalink
review image
Elizabeth R Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 30 2011
Jim did an excellent job. I learned valuable information and my dogs even started behaving better by the end of the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Renton | April 29 2011
I couldn't believe how quickly Koda showed improvements. I was, and still am amazed. David Wiley made the experience enjoyable and fun. All in easy terms as well. Permalink
review image
Renton | April 29 2011
We appreciate David's openness to our questions and his clear, respectful way of answering. He doesn't make us feel dumb, even when some of our questions probably are! My husband joined us a bit late and was amazed to see such an improvement in our dog's behavior after just 20 minutes! Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 29 2011
We were blown away at the effectiveness of the training. The process was interesting and enjoyable, and we even had a few good laughs! Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 28 2011
Clear, concise instructions provided me with tools to cope with and understand how to handle my dog. There has been great improvements over his previous behavior. Maril gave me insight into my dog's behavior. There is a lot to remember, but worth it! Challenging, very good training materials provided. Maril is an excellent trainer. She has very good interpersonal skills, she related quite well to my dog too! Maril demonstrates a love for animals and a dedication to training both dog and owner that's hard to beat! Permalink
review image
Plymouth | April 28 2011
Maril explained everything very clearly and focused on the problem behaviors I mentioned right away. Kody, after 3 days (and truly after day 1 w/ Maril) has already become much more attentive, respectful & well behaved. After trying other methods with my previous dog, these methods are getting a much better response. Excellent on every score. Permalink
review image
Pleasanton | April 26 2011
My dog's entire disposition has changed for the better since working with Karen. He is more relaxed and a much happier dog. Other people have even noticed the change in him. The Bark Busters methods work! And Karen is a dream to work with. I highly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | April 25 2011
Bark Busters really does provide immediate results. My 1½ year old pit bull was such a fearful reactive dog, I feared taking him out and having people over to my home. With the help of Lisa and sticking to the rules he is a changed dog. Thank you for all that you do. Permalink
Birmingham | April 25 2011
OUR TRAINER [John] WAS VERY GOOD! He really understands how to work with people. I was stressed out before the session but he explained it so well my stress WENT AWAY. They are very interesting techniques and they do work very well. Monty was ALREADY behaving better! Permalink