Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1018

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Port Huron | December 10 2010
John did an excellent job providing specific examples. He gave me plenty of time to talk through the response before attempting a training technique. I did notice Nyah showing me more respect and responding quicker to her commands at the end of the first session. I was very pleased. My biggest fear is doing harm to Nyah or crushing her spirit. Nyah is still Nyah, sassy and funny as always just manageable now. It was very interesting to see Nyah's response but given my dynamic with Nyah and my own fears as well as my giving Nyah human feelings, I was anxious throughout the session. John has been extremely patient with me and was quick to understand what my goals are with Nyah. He also picked up quickly how maternal I am towards Nyah and how this is affecting Nyah's happiness and behavior. She is better adjusted now after 3 weeks of training. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | December 10 2010
Most important we learned to think like a dog. Realized they were strong because we were weak and inconsistent. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | December 10 2010
I could not believe how much Chloe had taken over as "leader" and changed my way of living. I think she is quite thankful to relinquish some authority. Further hard loving work on both our parts (on a daily basis) will make us better companions. Permalink
review image
Sterling Heights | December 10 2010
We noticed results the first day. He seems to be a much happier dog now. Permalink
review image
Clinton Twp. | December 10 2010
The program made sense. We were impressed that the techniques worked from the very start. Now we are thinking about the pack mentality and how the dogs think as we continue the training. We were given John's name by a friend who used him. We would recommend him to other friends. Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | December 10 2010
There was such a difference in Turbo from the first visit. It is remarkable. Permalink
review image
Downingtown | December 10 2010
The flip chart is very helpful-good visuals. Big improvement to date. Still a work in progress, but Charlie is much calmer overall. It is amazing how the training works if consistent. It can be frustrating at times. Charlie is not always responsive. It has been a pleasure having Alan in my home. His commitment to and passion for the program is evident. He is always available via phone or e-mail. Permalink
review image
Ponte vedra Beach | December 10 2010
Very easy to understand and very effective. I noticed results almost immediately! I am extremely pleased and would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Louisville | December 09 2010
I am so happy that I called Bark Busters. Doug answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with the training. He made me feel very relaxed, and I was able to control my dogs on leash. I have told friends and family about Bark Busters, because this is the best training technique. I was amazed at how quickly my bloodhounds responded. I look forward to walking both dogs. Permalink
review image
Greensboro | December 09 2010
Amy helped me with my crazy dog, Tucker. After knocking over my visitors, pulling me down the road and upsetting my neighbors everytime he went in the backyard barking at everything and nothing, I called Amy. Not only did I learn a lot but Tucker did too. His behavior changed and has stayed that way thanks to Amy's support and help. I now have a quiet home that people, even my mom, can safely visit. Thank you Amy! Permalink