Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1019

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Berwyn | December 14 2010
Chris was very clear and thorough with us and extremely patient too! We were totally amazed. We couldn't believe how fast he responded and we continue to be amazed. I love that only praise is used-no physical hitting. Chris made it fun and very understandable. She is great. I love our trainer, Chris Guth, and have and continue to recommend Bark Busters. Our trainer is fantastic and so helpful. I now feel confident we are giving our fur baby the best life possible. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 13 2010
I wish I had become a client 5 years ago when I first contacted Bark Busters. What results!! Even my neighbors were interested and saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. I could not believe the results. Permalink
review image
Warrington | December 12 2010
Hi Pete-The tips you gave us have worked wonderfully! Jackson is much better with walks and pulling out the door. Thanks for everything! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | December 11 2010
The Bark Busters Home Dog Training system makes sense! Permalink
review image
Leanne R Lexigton, Kentucky | December 11 2010
Kendra was very thorough and explained everything to me very clearly. I have already emailed 5 times and she has responded promptly. Kendra called me as soon as I inquired about Bark Busters. She also spent 45 minutes on the phone with me at that time. We started immediately with training - my dog jumped on her, barked and drove "me" crazy when Kendra first arrived. However, Kendra was perfectly calm and in control. Kendra knows exactly what she is talking about and teaches and acts very professional, positive and encouraging. We recommend Bark Busters because WE LOVE THEM! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Port Huron | December 10 2010
John did an excellent job providing specific examples. He gave me plenty of time to talk through the response before attempting a training technique. I did notice Nyah showing me more respect and responding quicker to her commands at the end of the first session. I was very pleased. My biggest fear is doing harm to Nyah or crushing her spirit. Nyah is still Nyah, sassy and funny as always just manageable now. It was very interesting to see Nyah's response but given my dynamic with Nyah and my own fears as well as my giving Nyah human feelings, I was anxious throughout the session. John has been extremely patient with me and was quick to understand what my goals are with Nyah. He also picked up quickly how maternal I am towards Nyah and how this is affecting Nyah's happiness and behavior. She is better adjusted now after 3 weeks of training. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | December 10 2010
Most important we learned to think like a dog. Realized they were strong because we were weak and inconsistent. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | December 10 2010
I could not believe how much Chloe had taken over as "leader" and changed my way of living. I think she is quite thankful to relinquish some authority. Further hard loving work on both our parts (on a daily basis) will make us better companions. Permalink
review image
Sterling Heights | December 10 2010
We noticed results the first day. He seems to be a much happier dog now. Permalink
review image
Clinton Twp. | December 10 2010
The program made sense. We were impressed that the techniques worked from the very start. Now we are thinking about the pack mentality and how the dogs think as we continue the training. We were given John's name by a friend who used him. We would recommend him to other friends. Permalink