Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Oahu | December 01 2011
Hi Donna- Today went better than either of us had ever dreamed. We've been very much looking forward to you coming out since we called and set up the appointment, but had no idea things would go so well! Dixie was like a different dog today! We've never been able to walk her on a leash without getting rope/leash burn on our hands and coming home frustrated and wanting to give up! We feel so empowered to have the tools we need to be able to teach her what we want instead of just yelling commands at her and becoming frustrated when she doesn't understand what we're trying to say. "Bahhh" has been used so often today in our house that even Levi [18-month-old] keeps saying it to her (haha!). There's no doubt she worked hard this morning, she's been much more calm and relaxed all day and is content just laying at our feet rather than jumping in our faces. I did have a few ladies come over this afternoon so we worked on her waiting in the living room until we opened the door. It didn't go quite as well as this morning did, but we are confident it'll get better with time. Very excited to put what we learned today to use every single day until our next appointment and really hope to impress you with our (and her!) progress. Thank you so much again! Permalink
North Royalton | December 01 2011
Kathy Stetz and Betsy Foglia changed our home life! They relieved all the tension surrounding our two dogs. Specifically, we were ready to give up on our 4 year old severely troubled Boxer/Pit mix. She was nervous around all strangers and aggressive to other dogs in the neighborhood. Bark Busters was the last chance for Tootsie. If she didn't improve her behavior, she was going to the Animal Warden. After three hours of working with Kathy & Betsy and 3 weeks of practicing the techniques we learned, we have a new dog! We can walk her with confidence knowing she isn't going to charge or act aggressively toward other dogs or children. We can invite visitors into the house knowing Tootsie will play nice. After working their program, Tootsie now even allows strangers to pet her. We have a completely new and intelligent dog. We just needed Kathy, Betsy and Starr to help us find her!! Kathy and Betsy were so personable and easy to work with. They were professional and cared enough about Tootsie to be tough on us. The made multiple follow-up calls to check on our progress and offer reassurance. We would recommend Kathy and Betsy to all dog owners, they are dog miracle workers. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Newberg | December 01 2011
Clear and concise communication. The results were night and day and we have 5 dogs to work with. The techniques were very compassionate that not only got results but made sense. We had fun. Even my 3 children (ages 15, 13 and 10) had a fun time. Recommend Bark Busters? Absolutely! Dick is amazing and the Bark Buster system works! Permalink
review image
Barb F Ada, Michigan | December 01 2011
Ken was wonderful and easy to work with. He is a natural with both people and dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mrs M High Point, North Carolina | December 01 2011
My dog Penney is afraid of most things so imagine my surprise when she tried to attack a neighbor dog and started growling at my friends. I tried everything I could think of but when she actually bit my nephew I was really worried. My vet recommended Bark Busters and Amy came out right away. I had no idea how stressed Penney was. She stopped barking and growling on the first day and I am happy to report almost a year later, she has not barked or growled since! I will always watch her but she is so relaxed a truly seems like nothing bothers her like it did before. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Anna L Albuquerque, New Mexico | December 01 2011
Clear and concise. An obvious professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Jackson | November 30 2011
I can't believe it has now been 6 years since we had our first training session with Cisco & Koda. When our Newfoundlands were 7-8 months old, they were 2 very different personality types, each with seperate issues that we needed help with. We were amazed at how quickly we were able to communicate with our 'boys' what we needed from them, and what they needed from us. Both are 7 years old now, and people are amazed at how well they are connected to us. Even after all this time, we sometimes see Nick out and about, and Cisco & Koda act like Nick's their long lost brother! Permalink
review image
Evelyn B Weston, Florida | November 30 2011
It was unbelievable how much Lola learned in one lesson! I look forward to the next steps in training Lola (and me) to be the dog I now know she can be!! Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | November 29 2011
I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed results by the end of the training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Newport Beach | November 29 2011
We wanted a happy, well-behaved puppy. On our own, we had only achieved the "happy" part. Lisa and Nelson gave us the tools for encouraging our Cavalier King Charles to follow beside us on a walk, wait politely at the front door when visitors arrive, only jump up on the sofa when invited and all the other manners an owner could hope their beloved pet would consistently exhibit. It may seem dramatic to say they have changed our relationship with our pet but that is exactly what has occurred. Our results are beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you, Lisa and Nelson. Permalink