Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1020

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cape Coral | December 08 2010
We recommend Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. We have 3 Puggles with issues ranging from separation anxiety and sibling rivalry and a lot of progress was made within a short amount of time. Our house has been quiet since Patrick Logue left. Permalink
Chapel Hill | December 07 2010
I was amazed the times we met at how well our dog responded to the techniques used. The dog psychology behind the training makes perfect sense. My brother in S. C. was the one who told me about Bark Busters and I would recommend you to anyone. I am continuing to work with our dog, and I can see him wanting to please me. Thank you Jerry. Permalink
Brentwood | December 07 2010
Barbara Gazley of Bark Busters saved us from having to move! We live in a "55 and over Active Adults Community" and our Home Owners Association had received many calls about our dog's barking from the neighbors. We realized we had a problem and tried solving it by purchasing & trying many devices; any kind I could find in the vast barking control market-short of voice chord removal-mild shock collars, sprays, auditory feedback anti-bark devices, spending countless dollars and nothing worked as promised. We were on strike three of the H.O.A. warning notices, having to appear before the board of directors. I called Bark Busters the day I received that final warning letter and that call changed our lives. Barbara came to our home that week and patiently worked with us and our two "Alpha" female Portuguese Water Dogs, ages 4 & 5. Before Barbara came and educated us in dog behavior, I thought I was the "Alpha girl" in our home, but boy was I WRONG! What we took for normal behavior was actually our dogs controlling us! I have had dogs all my life, and one of our girls is even a show dog. Barbara has shown us how to make our home a happy and loving one in which no one is distressed, there is lots of love given and received, but now it's on our "Alpha human" terms. She is so positive, friendly and experienced, attends providing the latest great training ideas from Bark Busters that make our lives so much more enjoyable. Now if we could just get the dogs in the neighborhood yards near us to stop barking...BAH! (o: Permalink
review image
Orange | December 07 2010
I didn't think my dog was trainable because she is very head strong. Richard and Vicki had her under control within minutes. I guess there is hope for her. Permalink
review image
West Chester | December 05 2010
After one and a half years owning Charlie, behavior classes, prong collar, getting 7 stitches over my eye from a fall, many sprained fingers from being pulled as well as pulled muscles in my back, neck and arms, Charlie responded well after 1 week with Bark Busters. Instead of running away from me 2-3 times a day because he is so strong, in 1 week he only ran away twice! I observed noticeable results after a few minutes! I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. Bark Busters is wonderful and saved Charlie from being sent back to La Mancha Rescue. Alan Croasdale is the best! Permalink
review image
Montgomery Village | December 05 2010
We noticed an improvement in our dog's behavior on the leash after the very first session. With Jim's help, we are learning how to effectively communicate with our dog and become the leaders of our "pack." Jim was thorough, patient, and creative. He knows his stuff, and we look forward to working with him and Bark Busters in the future. Thank you, Jim! Permalink
review image
Nicholasville | December 03 2010
Kendra responded to my inquiry right away! She was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it has already facilitated changes in Zuzu. Very worth it! Permalink
Charleston | December 03 2010
Michelle for mayor! That's our campaign. She delivered on her promises. Our 2-year-old Shiba Inu (Sammy) needed some focused attention and Michelle came in, analyzed the situation, outlined the plan and delivered the training. In the areas that we identified as problematic, Sammy has improved dramatically. We continue to reinforce Michelle's training and Sammy continues to perform and excel. We are very pleased with Sammy's progress. And we are more than pleased to have been introduced to Michelle and Bark Busters. Permalink
Lockport | December 03 2010
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Both dogs were walking and sitting in an orderly manner. We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training methods and would recommend them to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Joliet | December 03 2010
The techniques were very well explained and shown to us. We were able to follow them without any problems. It was amazing to see how Snoopy (German Shepherd) responded to commands given. She actually did what she was supposed to! What a difference! The natural training techniques seem to be more relaxing for the dog and made for better responses. We found the training experience very knowledgeable and interesting. We learned a lot. We could not believe how well the training worked with Snoopy! We already see a difference in how she is acting. Working with Snoopy will be much easier and a lot more fun. We are happy with the results so far. We wish we had done this a long time ago. We would definitely recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink