Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1022

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Prescott Valley | November 03 2010
Thank you to Kristyn and Bark Busters. We have been truly blessed with Kristyn as our trainer. My Mom and I have a 3½ year old King German Shepherd-a little over 100lbs. We have had very good trainers in the past but still we knew there was something that we weren't connecting with to get our dog's attention. We knew there was something with his behavior as we have had Shepherds in the past but not with his temperament. On Kristyn's first visit-let's just say we had a very harrowing experience. We haven't had our Shepherd around people as we knew with his behavior it would not be best. Well after the initial introduction to Mason-she got an idea of what we were dealing with. By the time she was done with our training session we were asking what have you done to our dog? Kristyn is awesome, she got right to the root of our problem and educated us on how to communicate with our dog. We have seen so much progress in these last few weeks it is amazing. Thank you Kristyn for your perseverance. You were the person we needed and you were put in our lives at the right time. Many, Many Thanks. Permalink
Louisville | November 02 2010
I cannot express how satisfied we are with this training. It has been a wonderful and eye-opening experience. My neighbor also commented on how amazing the change has been. This training has changed our lives, as Doug gave us the tools to help our dog. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful service! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 02 2010
The training techniques were remarkable; you learn to speak dog. We noticed amazing results by the end of just one lesson. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters make sense - it's logical. We found the training experience both interesting and enjoyable because it clarified the interaction/communication with the dog. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Downingtown | November 02 2010
Alan was very patient and explained the techniques in a manner that was easy for us to follow-even my children. Both dogs were calmer and happier by the end of the visit. It was great to learn how to behave in a way that makes both dog and owner happier. Also, the methods make sense once you understand canine psyche. I enjoyed reinforcing the alpha behavior with my dogs. They seem to enjoy the training sessions as well, even though treats are not involved! The neighbors have seen the change in my dogs' behavior. No more barking, growling, snapping dogs-just two happy calm dogs on a walk. We enjoy our sessions with Alan. He is great with both people and dogs. He takes the time to listen to what we have to say at each visit. Permalink
Mount Vernon | November 02 2010
After rescuing 2 Westie pups in late July, and finding that trying to work with them was going to be beyond my ability (and patience), I decided to call Bark Busters. They told me about how their dog training works, and I especially loved the idea that it was a lifetime guarantee and that they'd come out when they needed to in order to work on new problems, if they ever arose. And they were willing to work with the puppies AND my adult Westie, who had a few bad habits of her own. Stan has been here several times working on our huge list of problems (housebreaking the puppies, teaching them to behave-staying away from the door when I answer it, not destroying stuff in the house, etc.), and even after the very first visit I saw improvement. Our visits have gone from weekly to a more relaxed schedule, but the girls LOVE him and after he leaves we try the new techniques and it's amazing. Thanks, Stan! You're helping make our home a more chaos-free zone! :) Permalink
review image
Henderson | November 02 2010
We just want to say WOW & AMAZING!!! We cannot believe the difference in our dogs after just one day! Scar & Madison are totally different and so much better behaved! I tell you, if you would have told me in advance, how effective the training is, I would not have believed it. But now I am totally sold! Christine is AMAZING, she did a great job showing us the practical application of what we needed! We are extremely happy with our session!! THANKS! Permalink
James Island | November 01 2010
My dog responded quickly to the new training techniques and as long as I was consistent, Navie my dog, was too. She seems to want to do the right thing and now is beginning to know when she is good or bad-I feel training has been a worthwhile and an ongoing success. Michelle is very friendly and outgoing-excellent! Permalink
Tallahassee | November 01 2010
Leigh Ann was great and she makes me excited to train my dog and see results. Permalink
review image
Seymour | October 30 2010
Well worth the investment. Happier dog and owners. I wish I had done this with my previous dogs. Permalink
review image
Frederick | October 29 2010
Wow, is all i can say.. thanks to Maxine and Jon, Matilda is a great dog.. when they first met her she was acting a fool.. chasing the cats pulling me on walks, just being a dog without rules. Now I run the house and have no problems with her.. Its great to be able to walk her and not be walked by her.They are great always there with tips that work.. thank you so much for making Matilda a part of this family... Permalink