Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1023

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marco Island | February 15 2011
Because Laddie is only 3 months old, I was amazed at how quickly he responded. These excellent natural training techniques are easy to understand and the results are amazing. Permalink
review image
Humble | February 15 2011
I am so happy with the results of the training that John and Lexi provided. Hank has always had a special place in my heart but now I think everyone in the family sees him differently. He is a changed dog. When I called John & Lexi, we were at the end of our rope and didn't know what to do about Hank's aggressive and needy behaviors. He was definitely the pack leader. Now, we have the skills to teach Hank in a way that he understands. I couldn't have asked for more :) Permalink
review image
Grand Rapids | February 14 2011
For as long as I can remember, I have always wanted a Rottweiler. Knowing this, my fiance got one for my 30th birthday, which was in July of 2009. Although I grew up with dogs, Jade (our Rottie) is the first to truly be my responsibility. As it turns out, they were intentionally bred to be intelligent, decisive, and headstrong. We struggled to handle her ourselves at first, which led to bruises, tears, and a sense of failure. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, so we read some of their literature and their website, then gave Ken a call. Just in the first visit, Jade started to behave like a new dog. As Ken taught us some of the techniques, I really started to get a better idea of what it meant to be an Alpha dog. Every time we have had a problem, Ken has been there with an answer, and on the rare occasion that the first answer is ineffective with Jade, he has an alternative. He has done a fantastic job of training us to be more effective leaders/pet parents in a broad, holistic way, as well as giving us specific solutions to specific issues. I recommend Bark Busters (and Ken in particular if they are near enough to work with him) to everyone and anyone who will listen, and I fully trust him to take care of my closest friends and family. Thanks Ken! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 14 2011
If our Guido, a 5 year old, rescued, 125 lbs Rottweiler, can change his assertive ways, any dog can. We recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue because of the immediate change in our dog's behavior. Now everytime I see an unruly dog, I want to tell them to try Bark Busters. Our initial lesson with Patrick was two hours and time flew by, yet he held our interest throughout the session. During our training walk, Guido was much more attentive to us and not so distracted. The Bark Busters method makes sense. Permalink
review image
West Linn | February 13 2011
Lisa was very thorough in her explanation of the training techniques. It made so much sense and we saw results at the first session. The experience was interesting and enjoyable. Lisa made us feel comfortable with the techniques and we would recommend Bark Busters without hesitation. Permalink
review image
New Haven | February 13 2011
I need to be in charge and it works. Excellent positive reinforcement for owner and dog. Makes me feel good and confident. Friendly and interested trainers. Results 1st visit with clear instructions - Cassie understands directions. I like the techniques used. Permalink
review image
Tuckahoe | February 12 2011
Angel seemed to understand and respond quickly. I have already told people about the training how well it works. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | February 12 2011
Friendly--easy to understand, good commands. I saw improvements the first day and I think my dog really enjoys it. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 12 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida explained everything in great detail. He was very good with the dogs and with us. Within one, two hour lesson we noticed a difference in our dogs. Excellent! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 12 2011
Excellent! Patrick Logue with Bark Busters explained the natural, pleasing training techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Unlike two previous trainers, we noticed results by the end of the training. The natural methods are pleasing and we found the whole experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink