Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Madison Heights | September 28 2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH! [Jack] is on his way to being an AKC Canine Good Citizen! Permalink
Rochester Hills | September 28 2011
AMAZING IMPROVEMENT before the end of the first training session! John made the training make so much sense and easy to follow. The training is fun! The techniques make training easier and more relaxed for us and our puppy. I've already recommended it to several people! Permalink
West Bloomfield | September 28 2011
GREAT RESULTS and AWESOME TRAINERS! Very patient and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Elmwood Park | September 28 2011
Christine explained the training techniques very clearly and thoroughly. We saw immediate results and with each session Coco's behavior improved. We were very pleased with the training techniques. Chris made the training sessions very interesting and enjoyable for both humans and dog. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Chris is an excellent therapist. We feel very fortunate to have her helping us with Coco. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | September 28 2011
Chris is knowledgeable and experienced. We know exactly what to work on after each visit. My husband was not present at training but he noticed a difference after one lesson. It works very well. My dog was very out of control. I would've given him away without this training. It was our privilege and pleasure to work with Chris. She is amazing! I already have recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor who saw the car with the logo. Great idea to attract new customers. My dog has a strong personality (pack leader). I will be using the techniques I learned throughout Teddy's life. Thanks to Chris I can enjoy Teddy and be proud to say he's my dog. Throughout this training I've realized mistakes I made training other dogs I've owned in the past. Thank you Bark Busters for having an amazing employee named Chris Guth! Permalink
review image
Stephanie A Wylie, Texas | September 28 2011
The dogs seem to respect us more when we rang the doorbell and told them to get back. Very simple and direct approach. No treats required. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Buchanan | September 27 2011
Once Mark explained the psychology of the pack it was easier to work toward training Rylie with non-aggressive methods. Permalink
review image
Hastings-on-Hudson | September 27 2011
Clear, concise and logical support. The techniques formed a coherent pattern. Mark did an excellent job of convincing us of the merits of his system, Veinte benefited. Interesting and learning experience for me. In my opinion some solutions are marginally effective and more trouble than they are worth. Provided us with a problem solving mechanism we did not have. Overall a successful process that produced results. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 27 2011
Kathy, I just want to thank you for coming by last night and checking on Parker. He did great at my party and I let him interact with my guests which I could never have done before. He was so good, several people commented that he was a different dog. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | September 27 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! We saw noticeable results with our dog within just one, two hour lesson. Permalink