Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rick Hill | November 12 2011
Well.... all I can say about Bark Busters is BOW WOW. BOW to Christie Price for being a great trainer and WOW to the Bark Buster training program. Jasper,(Yorkie) was wearing me out barking at everything that moved. Now I can enjoy peace and quite and he listens to me when I correct him. thanks again Permalink
review image
Mahtomedi | November 11 2011
Steve is an excellent trainer and was very patient and clear with training instructions. Steve is very easy to be around and to work with. I would recommend this program because it is in the home where the dog lives and I felt my dogs got wonderful one-on-one training that a dog "class" doesn't always or usually provide. Permalink
review image
Lakeland | November 11 2011
Amazing how quickly both my dogs responded! Makes sense so it is easy to understand. I have numerous clients ask me about training concerns so it is nice to have personal experience with this method so I can refer them. Permalink
review image
Stillwater | November 11 2011
The training techniques were simple to understand. I really liked the fact that it was not a treat based technique. The instructor was very knowledgeable and confident. I have found the training to be very effective. Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | November 11 2011
Great to break it down to the canine behavior and thinking process. Think it is important to react to them like an alpha dog rather than a human's natural response. Your whole training program is with the dog in mind and they respond great to it. Steve Schaffel was very encouraging during the training session. I am very excited and happy to follow through with these training techniques. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
review image
Oakdale | November 11 2011
Absolutely amazing! We saw an immediate change that progressed over the weeks. It was very effective to understand a dogs "psychology" from the beginning so we could put Zoe's behavior in perspective. We particularly welcomed the trainer's demeanor toward Zoe and and that the training was not "treat based". Our dog really needed the help - or better we did. Just learning about pack behavior and the dog's world is so valuable to us. Others should learn these topics. Well done! Permalink
Auburn Hills | November 10 2011
I was at a loss because I felt OUR DOG RAN ALL OVER US. I now feel more IN CONTROL. There is a light at the end of our tunnel now! THANK YOU JOHN AND BARK BUSTERS!! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | November 10 2011
We were shocked at how quick and easy the training was and the positive results. Patrick Logue was very informative and helped us understand the issues we were having and why we had those issues with our dogs. The humane methods of training and how quickly we saw results is why we recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Ravenel | November 09 2011
My dog Lil Bit (Chihuahua) has made a complete turn around! He was biting and acting aggressively towards me, I wasn't sure he could be helped. I loved the trainer and am so grateful. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 09 2011
We saw results during training and the methods seem to be very effective. Permalink