Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1024

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Apollo Beach | November 23 2010
Joanne was excellent. We are excited to see the results! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | November 23 2010
Linda worked with my mother, husband, 6-year-old daughter and myself to clearly explain the techniques. Our biggest concern was our dog's reaction toward our daughter. Linda helped fix this on the 1st visit. I love that there are no treats involved We feel that we have a wonderful new relationship forming with our dog Scotch and the family. Our daughter can enjoy the yard and the dog at the same time. I have posted on my Facebook wall how happy I am. This training has reduced a lot of stress I was experiencing due to behavior issues with Scotch. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to Bark Busters and especially to Linda! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | November 23 2010
I called Bark Busters for 2 reasons: first, because we took in a rescue dog. We knew nothing about his previous 2 owners or his early development in training except by his behavior. A loving and intelligent breed but he displayed fear and panic when corrected or being given any kind of medication, nail trimming, or ear cleaning. I believe these behavioral problems were beyond my usual techniques of training. Secondly, probably like most couples with pets we wanted a well trained dog but we could not seem to agree on the same training process. You know, 1 thinks that a method is silly, and 1 thinks that a method is too harsh. I knew we needed professional help but were concerned about the cost. Linda showed up 3 days after my call and we had our consultation. She was professional and explained the program and training techniques very clearly. She didn't rush and listened to my stories and concerns about handling the dog. She even gave me tips about explaining the program and procedures to my husband who is out of town on a job. Of course the real clincher will be when he sees the change in Deacon's behavior. Another thing about Linda...she made me feel comfortable, not like I have been doing things wrong for years in my past training procedures. I decided to go with the training and we started right then. She was calm while working with the dog and with me. There is a lot to remember since you are training yourself as well. We laughed a lot which kept things light and easy. The training technique was just what I was looking for; short, quick, effective, with no rough stuff. The way the dog responded immediately was amazing, even know he had been hearing those same commands all along. We worked on all the "problems" that first training session...even cleaned ears and trimmed nails! Is truly amazing how the "bahh" works. I'm looking forward to our next session. I purposely waited to write this review. I wanted to see how and if the dog would continue to respond in the presence of only us with no professional here. We had our yard sale 3 days later and Deacon did not bark at 1 person who walked up to the yard. He was petted and admired by our customers, and even an inquiry was made if he was for sale. He was that impressive! But the real high point was when my 4 year old grand daughter was sitting on the tailgate of the truck eating fries. Deacon had his nose in her lap and began to beg. She said "Deacon, sit, bahh" and he did! Right then and there I knew it was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Woodstock | November 22 2010
I definitely recommend Bark Busters and Ryan McPherson to my friends and neighbors. After just one lesson Sugar is making great progress! A very enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Marietta | November 22 2010
Ryan speaks very professionally and he is clear and concise with his instructions. His methods are easy to understand he will explain a second time if needed. I will most definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Alphapretta | November 22 2010
I found the training experience to be enjoyable and very interesting. I think Ryan's patience and understanding of my dogs was outstanding. I have and will continue to recommend Ryan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Alphapretta | November 22 2010
Ryan came to our clinic and gave a wonderful presentation on canine communication and canine safety. I now have a better understanding of the dog's body language and how to read the dog's temperament. I learned so much in that now I am recommending Ryan and Bark Busters all the time. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | November 22 2010
We hired Anne to help us with our 11-year-old Lab/Husky/Other mix. My wife was pregnant with our first two (twins) children and Ace was never good around children of any age. He would always growl, bark, and be very worked up in the mere presence of children. Anne came out 2 times, taught us some simple techniques to control Ace's behavior, and he is now a completely different dog around children. He is completely non-reactive when the babies cry and he does not misbehave around older children like he did before. If anyone needs dog training, especially if behavior around children is an issue, I would completely recommend Bark Busters, and Anne George. Permalink
West Bloomfield | November 22 2010
John was friendly, approachable, and patient. AMAZING changes in first session! I already have a different dog, and he has a different master. The dog my family deserves! I am SO PLEASED with the service. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 21 2010
We found dog psychology to be so interesting! Learning this during the first visit was crucial to the rest of our training. Kendra got back to me quickly after my first call and our first phone chat was so thorough. I was definitely impressed. The dogs instantly connected with Kendra and she was very clear on my role. We had a great plan in place, which made the second visit great. Kendra is very professional, friendly and easy to work with. Absolutely no problems with Kendra! We would recommend Bark Busters because it works! In as little as a few hours, I saw some major improvements. It's such a humane and logical way of training an animal, and my dogs have responded beautifully. They are much happier and at ease now that they don't feel the need to be the "pack leader." Permalink