Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1025

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | October 25 2010
The explanations were clear and logically explained along with examples. It was amazing how quickly our dog responded to the training instruction. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques taught by Bark Busters. I do not like to use any physical tactics and prefer the methods of Bark Busters which is sound, words and signals. The experience was informative and time flew by during our lesson. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters even to those dogs that have less defined issues, like our Suzy had. We thought Suzy's behavior was a total response to allergies; as it turns out her actions had become a learned behavior due to her allergies. But once her allergies were treated, her itching behavior continued and became a habit. My husband and I were quite impressed with Patrick and how the techniques were implemented. Permalink
Warren | October 25 2010
We COULDN'T BELIEVE the difference in Rosco after only a few hours! It was as though Lisa taught us the language to communicate with him. My family members already love the results with Rosco. They can't believe it!! I really didn't think we could train Rosco. I'm so happy I was wrong! Permalink
Waterford | October 25 2010
Lisa was full of energy and was enjoyable to work with! Sam was very quick to pick up the new methods of training. After seeing results, I was VERY PLEASED! I have already mentioned it to friends at work. Permalink
review image
Downingtown | October 25 2010
Alan not only explained the training techniques, but showed us "how" as well. We especially observed noticeable results with Amber's behavior when someone comes to the front door. I liked the fact that treats are not used as a reward--just old fashioned praise! The training experience as well as the results are enjoyable. We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Woodburn | October 25 2010
There were observable differences within the first days of training-especially for jumping up and the front door. The training techniques are comfortable to implement. Utilizing what's natural to the pack behavior of dogs feels appropriate and comfortable to us. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | October 25 2010
Our dogs responded right away. The training experience was a little tiring but good. Bark Busters is really great training-it saved our dog from going to a shelter! Permalink
review image
Milford | October 25 2010
They are committed to the success of your pet. Richard is very patient with both Truffles and myself. Permalink
review image
Commerce | October 24 2010
Maril would explain why we were doing the training that way. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first session-Yeah!! The techniques do not hurt my dog, they just teach him. I learned that my dog can listen. Maril is very effective in the way she trains. I can't wait to see more great results. Excellent rating in every category. Permalink
review image
Orange | October 24 2010
The method is so simple and effective. We can't believe the immediate improvement. Richard and Vicki have explained the training techniques in a clear and concise manner, and they seem like they love their job! Permalink
review image
Redmond | October 24 2010
My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :) Permalink