Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1032

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Baltimore | November 07 2010
We hired Bark Busters 2½ years ago when we lived in Austin, Texas, and we recently moved to Baltimore, MD. Being in a whole new environment revived some old behavior problems in our 4 year old Catahoula, Dooley. If anyone reading this has ever had a Catahoula, you'll know how headstrong they are and how much they insist on being the leader of the pack. Our new trainer Anne has been VERY reliable in Dooley's continued training after moving to a new city, just like Bark Busters promises. She has helped us immensely with Dooley. Anne has given us several new and simple ways to convince Dooley on a daily basis that we are in charge of the household, and because of her advice and techniques, Dooley is a lot calmer, happier, and less aggressive to strangers. We are happy with the Bark Busters training system, and it's very obvious that Anne knows it very well. Thanks to Bark Busters and Anne, Dooley continues to become more reliable and better behaved. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 06 2010
Colin and June were terrific and very patient with Tasha. She loved them. Permalink
Medina | November 06 2010
Kathy and Betsy came out to my house and spent a couple of hours with my Jack Russell/Shih Tzu mix, Katy and I. When they left, Katy was a different dog! She continuously barked at people walking by the house, barked and jumped on people coming over to visit, and was a nightmare to take on a walk. With Kathy and Betsy's knowledge and guidance, I learned how to stop her bad habits! She no longer barks at anybody on the sidewalk, sits quietly when someone comes over to visit, and doesn't frustrate or pull me on walks. Trick-or-Treat night this year was very quiet and enjoyable. Friends couldn't believe the change in her in such a short time. I would recommend Kathy and Betsy to ANYONE who wants to change any behaviors of their canine family members! Permalink
review image
Sound Beach | November 05 2010
We have 3 Golden Retrievers & were having some serious sibling rivalry! Our trainer Jason was able to get the root of the problems quickly & we saw immediate results. Thank you for explaining the canine & human relationships. We will continue to work on achieving a peaceful, happy home for all! :) Permalink
review image
Marco Island | November 04 2010
We had a very pleasant and rewarding training session! Thank you June and Colin. Permalink
review image
Portland | November 04 2010
I've already recommended Dick and Bark Busters to 2 of my friends! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | November 04 2010
We were amazed at the instant change in some of Cotton's behavior. Permalink
review image
Gulfport | November 04 2010
Maureen absolutely delivered for us! We were very skeptical as to whether any simple training methods would be helpful with our two dogs. They had violent fights that left both of them bloodied, and nothing worked to stop them once they started, or more importantly, to prevent them. Maureen spent time explaining the reasons for our dogs' behavior, and then training us to change it. She was great!! We are so thankful we found help before we made the very difficult decision to find another home for one of our beloved doggies. Thanks Maureen!!! Permalink
Naples | November 04 2010
After my father passed away, I was left with my mother and SIXTY. Sixty was a young Beagle and I was not used to living with a dog for years. Colin and June not only trained SIXTY but also me as we were about to leave for Germany. Within 3 weeks Sixty not only got used to me but even accepted me as his leader. Being in Germany now since August, SIXTY improved and turned out to be a willing and learning dog. Thank you June and Colin for your assistance and the method you brought near to me. Unfortunately Bark Busters is not found in Germany. Permalink
review image
Denver | November 04 2010
Robin, I just had to let you know how good Brewser did this morning after our lesson yesterday. I met up with a neighborhood friend and his dog Bear. Brewser behaved so well that I was able to stand within 5 feet of my friend and have a 10 minute conversation! Amazing! Brewser didn't yank, pull or growl. He just acted sort of bored, sat down and was so well behaved. I love my new dog! Thank you! Permalink