Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Huntington Woods | March 14 2011
Very effective. John is a pleasure to be with -- easy going and sticks to his program. [He] was patient and repeated techniques with me so I'd understand. I would like my friends to know how they can benefit as I do. My dogs were...very good! Permalink
review image
-Harry | March 12 2011
Patrick Logue is professional and the methods used by Bark Busters are extremely effective. Patrick is knowledgeable and patient. The techniques were effective immediately! Permalink
review image
Kelly M San Antonio, Texas | March 12 2011
I have already talked with my friends as they were aware of the issues we were having. Phyllis was wonderful. She was informative and demonstrated exactly how and what we need to do. We were desperate for help and have seen much improvement in just a couple of days Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen S Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 12 2011
Very educational-very helpful. We wanted to do right with this dog-new to us at 4 years old. We intend that she is part of our lives for many years! Thank you Ken. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dearborn | March 11 2011
Maril has been very clear in her teaching and supportive regarding the progress we have made. Permalink
review image
Detroit | March 11 2011
Maril's explanations made sense and were easy to understand. Results were noticeable by the end of the first lesson. I learned that it takes a conscious, consistent effort on my part. I like the natural methods Bark Busters uses. I have long been critical of other methods that involve hitting and treats for rewards. The methods are effective. Permalink
review image
Hamtramck | March 11 2011
Before Maril came I thought the training would be hard. Diamond (fearful Pit Mix who would not let me walk without getting jumped on) responded very quickly. I was pleased to notice that I do not have to use my hands on my dog to get the right response (no grabbing etc.) I learned a lot and cannot wait to use it all. I will recommend Bark Busters to all our clients who need training because I see hope for my dog to be a good part of my family and not a scary part anymore. Permalink
Louisville | March 11 2011
We're excited at the progress our dog made on day one and can't wait for him to improve even more! Permalink
Louisville | March 11 2011
Doug was a good teacher. He demonstrated the techniques very clearly, and my dog is responding to the commands. His behavior has changed, and the training techniques work better than using treats. Permalink
Louisville | March 11 2011
The results were seen immediately at the end of the first day of training. We are very pleased with the techniques used to get the dog's attention, as nothing harmful was used. The training proved that 99% of the time it's the owner and not the dog that needs to be trained! Permalink