Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1035

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Romeoville | October 02 2010
I highly recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Another dog training establishment told us our dog (German shepherd) was too anxious to train and John taught us easy ways to get her to obey. Permalink
review image
New Lenox | October 01 2010
I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. It will work if we are consistent. Rocky is a 10-month-old and he wants to be good but sometimes he can't help himself-he's been abused. Your methods are quiet and kind. Permalink
review image
Oak Forest | October 01 2010
Everything was great. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I like that there is a trainer near almost every community to help with situations. Permalink
review image
Jeffersonville | October 01 2010
Doug was awesome and explained everything in an understandable and friendly way. We love how humane the training is. Who knew that I would get such great results with so little effort? Permalink
review image
Fort Lauderdale | September 30 2010
Hi Robin - Last night was a pleasure! After you left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ha Ha, it was great meeting you and hearing what you have to teach; Bailey responded wonderfully. After you left they all three just rested until I got my dinner then they all gathered round. One BAHHHHH and they all laid down; normally they are in my face while I eat. NOT ANY MORE!!!!!!!!!!! I told my boyfriend about the training and the response and he cannot wait to see it! I cannot wait to get home and practice with her. Permalink
review image
DVM | September 30 2010
Dick was very personable and clear. Both of my dogs seemed to catch on quickly. I think your techniques are useful, especially for first time dog and/or puppy owners. Thanks for your help! I've already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. :) Permalink
review image
Cherry Hill | September 30 2010
Kurt is fantastic with Maggie. I feel confident handing him the leash. Maggie's behavior improves with each revisit. We are very satisfied with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Seattle | September 30 2010
I was at the end of my ropes when I finally contacted David Wiley at Bark Busters in Seattle after seeing endless success YouTube videos. I have 2 dogs, one a 2.5-year-old 50-lb. terrier mix and a 2-year-old 9.5-lb. miniature schnauzer-Chihuahua mix. They are super adorable but are out of control. They bark incessantly at everything, everyone. It has become increasingly embarrassing to have friends over and walk them because of their unruly behavior. I've already tried training classes, boot camp, and none of them really worked. David showed up within just 3 days of contacting him and within 2 hours, I was incredibly surprised by the good outcome. My BF was especially skeptical that anything positive would happen within that short period of time. But he and I both were both super impressed. David was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about dog behaviors. He taught us how to become real pack leaders via our tone and our postures. I cannot believe that by just tweaking with how us humans carry ourselves around the dogs that it would mean a world of difference. We are committed to doing our homework (20-40 min. reinforcement training per day) and have 2 more follow-up sessions with David within 60 days. I can't wait to continue the training and have little angels as dogs. Note, it is good to have some foundation work done with your dogs (i.e., basic training such as come here, sit, down, wait, stay, etc). We needed help getting the dogs to respect and trust us to know what we are doing. When your dog doesn't listen to you, it is because s/he thinks s/he can do a better job as a leader than you because s/he does not trust that you have the situation handled. I loved that David trained us humans to become leaders of the mixed (dog-human-cat) pack. This is worth every single penny. I spent $1,700 for a 5-week boot camp (stay and train) for the older dog and it was waaaaay more expensive and did not have the results like the 2-hour session with David did. AND David (Bark Busters) comes to your home to address where issues are at their worst and the dogs are at their most comfortable space. Win, win, WIN! Permalink
review image
Randolph | September 29 2010
We were having problems with our dog Sophie barking and jumping whenever anyone came over to visit us. I would have to kennel her in order to contain her. When Greg came to our home, he was a real eye-opener! He taught us that Sophie is under a lot of stress feeling that she is to protect our property, home and us. I had no idea she needed more rules. So he taught us to say "bah" when someone knocks on the door and she barks. She is also to stay in a sit position while we open the door. She's gotten much better at this and isn't so nervous anymore. She was also very frightened of storms and would coward and hide; she shows a big difference in her actions of fear also. Greg says we have taken away "the boogy man" from her. She is also not to be anywhere in the kitchen while we're preparing meals as well as sitting down to eat. Now when we are in the kitchen getting food ready, she leaves and goes into another room. It's amazing how more rules can make your dog a better dog! Thanks Greg for an eye-opener and helping us to have a better dog that's more of a family member and not the "protector!" We really appreciate everything that you've taught us!! Permalink
review image
Cortlandt Manor | September 29 2010
We are still amazed at how quickly our 4 dogs responded to this training and how much better behaved they are. Permalink