Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barb F Ada, Michigan | December 01 2011
Ken was wonderful and easy to work with. He is a natural with both people and dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mrs M High Point, North Carolina | December 01 2011
My dog Penney is afraid of most things so imagine my surprise when she tried to attack a neighbor dog and started growling at my friends. I tried everything I could think of but when she actually bit my nephew I was really worried. My vet recommended Bark Busters and Amy came out right away. I had no idea how stressed Penney was. She stopped barking and growling on the first day and I am happy to report almost a year later, she has not barked or growled since! I will always watch her but she is so relaxed a truly seems like nothing bothers her like it did before. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Anna L Albuquerque, New Mexico | December 01 2011
Clear and concise. An obvious professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Jackson | November 30 2011
I can't believe it has now been 6 years since we had our first training session with Cisco & Koda. When our Newfoundlands were 7-8 months old, they were 2 very different personality types, each with seperate issues that we needed help with. We were amazed at how quickly we were able to communicate with our 'boys' what we needed from them, and what they needed from us. Both are 7 years old now, and people are amazed at how well they are connected to us. Even after all this time, we sometimes see Nick out and about, and Cisco & Koda act like Nick's their long lost brother! Permalink
review image
Evelyn B Weston, Florida | November 30 2011
It was unbelievable how much Lola learned in one lesson! I look forward to the next steps in training Lola (and me) to be the dog I now know she can be!! Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | November 29 2011
I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed results by the end of the training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Newport Beach | November 29 2011
We wanted a happy, well-behaved puppy. On our own, we had only achieved the "happy" part. Lisa and Nelson gave us the tools for encouraging our Cavalier King Charles to follow beside us on a walk, wait politely at the front door when visitors arrive, only jump up on the sofa when invited and all the other manners an owner could hope their beloved pet would consistently exhibit. It may seem dramatic to say they have changed our relationship with our pet but that is exactly what has occurred. Our results are beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you, Lisa and Nelson. Permalink
review image
Isminie B Palatine, Illinois | November 29 2011
I am looking forward to living more comfortably with Gus and my family. Rick was great! Permalink
review image
West Chester | November 28 2011
Karen showed us the techniques repeatedly until we felt we understood what to do. Hawkeye seemed to catch on. He relates very well to Karen. It's nice not to use treats all the time and we were never in favor of using force. Karen is very personable and takes the time to listen to us. She is very positive and gives good feedback. It really is a good tool for us to understand how to interact with our dog to get good results! Permalink
review image
Chadds Ford | November 28 2011
Karen was very easy to talk with- answering my questions thouroughly. It was amazing! Permalink