Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sheryl Y Fort Myers, Florida | September 02 2014
Can't say enough on how helpful professional Patrick is and how fast my dog transformed with the methods Patrick showed me. My dog was out of control and now she is completely transformed into a sweet loving dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Watch some of the lesson by clicking the following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wpkymmVa0c&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
naomi L
naomi L Evanston, Illinois | September 02 2014
I was amazed by the effectiveness of the Bark Busters approach. There were immediate improvements in my dogs' behavior. Nuisance barking, charging at the door were significantly reduced - even after just one session! I never expected the changes to happen so quickly. I'm incredibly grateful for the knowledge, support and experience of Bark Busters. And my neighbor who complained about the dogs barking is grateful, too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Kate & Sonny N
Kate & Sonny N Houston, Texas | September 02 2014
Bob was truly awesome at what he does. Petals had an aggression problem toward little girls and Bob taught us how to re-establish dominance in the household. Petals was ruling the house and she was dominating us. She was excessively aggressive toward our guests to the point where no one comes over anymore. After an incident where Petals attacked my little niece, it was time to call in the expert since we couldn't have her be a danger to children. She didn't bite my niece but she scratched, snapped, growled, pinched and left her legs and bottom bruised! My sister was furious and we were all so upset. It took 3 adults to break her from attacking my niece. Amazingly, after two hours, Petals was no longer the same dog. She is now so well-behaved! Though $650 is out of our budget, we understand the need for Bob's service and it is for the life-time of our dog. If Bob couldn't help us, we would have had to put Petals to sleep since she was a liability and we had to try since we love her so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Beth G
Beth G Rochester Hills, Michigan | September 02 2014
MY DOG RESPONDED POSITIVELY to all the training techniques! Lisa was knowledgeable and friendly. I felt confident in my ability to practice the training techniques with my dog after the initial session. Permalink
Andrea W
Andrea W Renton, Washington | September 02 2014
David Wiley is incredibly patient and flexible. We really like him and definitely think our dog Jack is improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Madelyn K Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 02 2014
The methods are logical, kind and effective. Ken is thoughtful and explains the concepts well. My french bull dog was doing several behaviors very well after the first lesson. I am learning to think like a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marie and Grant M Hamden, Connecticut | September 01 2014
Richard and Vicki pre-taught, demonstrated and observed making training easy to understand. Ruby responded favorably with the added tools. We were pleased with the very sensitive, non-aggressive training approach! Richard and Vicki are great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul S West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2014
I am extremely happy with Barkbusters and May Johnson in particular. Our first training, when we paid for "lifetime training", I had my doubts. Since the initial training as puppies, things went well. Mary was great then. Recently, we installed new carpet in the bedroom, and worried about accidents. This is over six years later, and Barkbusters honored their commitment. Mary came to the house, showed us some exercises in terms of how to work with our pets, and they have all worked great. Barkbuster lived up to their deal, and Mary was terrific in her training of us and how to handle the dogs. She is highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Bernadette M Madison, Wisconsin | September 01 2014
Sought assistance with 2 Labs moving from a single home to Condo living + introduction of the Labs to 2 Main Coon cats- already residents in the Condo. The Labs were barking at every noise & feeling like they had to defend the front door! Greg demonstrated immediate solutions to all of these issues. Solutions that were easy to implement!! There were some immediate lasting results the first several hours that Greg worked with us. The Labs were calmer and less apt to bark at the front door and defend the front door. Essentially, we (the humans) had regained possession of the front door :-) Also, now several weeks later - the Labs & the Maine Coons are laying together & passing within inches of each other. Their interactions are friendly & it feels more like a family than a war zone with barricades! We highly recommend a family engagement with Greg to return your home to a stress free enjoyable environment :-)) Many praises and recommendations to friends with dogs already. Thank you from - Bernadette, John, Boomer, Camp, Oscar, & Boots Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rebecca M
Rebecca M West Bloomfield, Michigan | September 01 2014
BARK BUSTERS IS GREAT!! Love it!! Permalink