Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Middlebury | November 20 2012
It was explained to us that dogs think in a different way than people do, and when you keep that in mind the techniques make sense. We noticed a huge improvement. The training is sequential and the steps were easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Columbus | November 20 2012
I cannot believe the change our dogs have made in just two sessions. We are very pleased with Bobb and the Bark Busters training program. We have two dogs that did not get along and both had their own behavioral problems. Bobb was very thorough in explaining their behavior and then working out a plan to correct it. Our dogs have already shown such a big improvement. Thanks Bobb!! Permalink
review image
Eunice U Coral Springs, Florida | November 19 2012
Bark Busters is great! Benny responded immediately to the techniques. He was very aggressive and quite dominant, and I wasn't used to that kind of dog. From the beginning they helped me take control. Now it is so nice to take him for walks, and we don't have to worry when company comes over to visit. Permalink
review image
Luz S Golden, Colorado | November 19 2012
My boys were practically perfect angels! I love that I can talk to my dogs only using simple voice commands and am so happy I learned the right body language to reinforce and reward. I learned more about dogs in 15 minutes with Brian than the past 20 years! I would absolutely recommend Brian. All pet owners should gain this confidence and have these skills. Brian, thank you for helping our whole family to be happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Brian : Hi Luz! Thank you! Enjoy your "new" pack! I'm glad I could help you achieve your goals.
review image
Marco Island | November 17 2012
Both Colin and June are just perfect for training Ruthie and me. I learned so much in just 2 hours. Ruthie did much better on her new leash by the end of the first session. Amazing. No physical touching or yelling like I have been doing. This has been the smartest decision I have made for my pup and myself. I sure would recommend Bark Busters. I love all the information in the folder too. Permalink
review image
Mrs P High Point, North Carolina | November 17 2012
Oh my gosh. Would my dog ever stop barking at the school bus and the mailman? I thought if I got another dog Zoey would have something else to do. Nope. Now I had 2 dogs running at the windows and barking. My husband was fed up, so my vet recommended Amy. With a name like Bark Busters my hopes were high. Day one. Lesson one. NO BARKING! The both stopped. I did get lazy and Amy came to help me again. Now I am determined and months later still quiet. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Charleston | November 16 2012
I had 2 wild and uncontrollable yorkies, and I say "had" because it's no longer true. I had a really bad case of sibling fighting. It had gotten so bad, one of my yorkies had to have surgery due to his ear being torn open by his brother during a dog fight. I thought there was no solution but my vet recommended Bark Busters. They explained to me BB is more than a basic dog trainer but specialized in my situations. James came out in the beginning of 2012. After the FIRST visit they both showed improvement. This is not dog training, this is human training. James observed, diagnosed, and then fixed me! Don't get me wrong, we've had challenges and set backs and it's a lot of hard work but James gives you the tools on how to become the leader of your pack and it's worth all the hard work now that I have a peaceful home. Now 11 months after our first session (our last session was April) my dogs are awesome. Absolutely no fighting, the best leash walkers, great in crowds, and no longer have melt downs when someone knocks. If you are considering a dog trainer/behaviorist, go with Bark Busters, it is worth every penny! Permalink
Tallahassee | November 16 2012
Leigh Ann is wonderful and so easy to work with! She took lots of time with us and didn't make us feel like we were being a burden. Permalink
Coal City | November 16 2012
John was extremely knowledgeable and fun. He told us what we were not doing correctly with respect and understanding. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The dog is starting to respond better. I would recommend Bark Busters, as I believe their understanding for the dog to obey is not fear based, but from core of respect. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 15 2012
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The techniques used work! I can't believe the changes in Wylie's behavior after 1 session! He's becoming the dog we always thought he could be. Permalink