Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marion | February 25 2011
I am a volunteer at Cedar Rapids Animal Care & Control and having been working with Janie Fairchild with one of the shelter dogs that is most in need of some training so we can find her a good home. Janie's instructions and training are easy to follow, effective and have already made a huge positive difference in the dog's behavior which will help make her more adoptable. I can't thank Janie enough for what she and Bark Busters have already done to reach out and help these homeless dogs and for the community. Thanks Janie! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | February 25 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida is very patient with older clients. We saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 25 2011
Patrick Logue took the time to explain things. I found myself understanding my dog, Kellie, more throughout the lesson. Kellie responded very well to the natural training techniques. Kellie did not pull on the leash and listened to me. The training methods are very humane. Patrick was very entertaining when he explained how dogs train us humans. I actually feel like I understand my dog much more than I used to. I was able to see results immediately. I know that when I correct Kellie it doesn't hurt her like other training techniques out there (like prong, choke or schlock collars, harnesses or headgear). Permalink
Shorewood | February 24 2011
John spent a lot of time explaining all the important principles to us. He answered all our questions. Mitch was much more relaxed, attentive and respectful by the time John left. I like that there are no rewards besides positive re-inforcement via praise and that John didn't use shock or pinch collars. We learned a lot from the experience. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Having an obedient dog is much more gratifying and fun. Thanks for all of your help. Permalink
review image
--Shannon, John | February 24 2011
Michael is AMAZING. We have a Shepard puppy. Within 10 mins of Michael arriving Maggie stopped nipping, jumping & her true calm personality came out. The way Michael teaches "Mom & Dad" to assist Maggie in her training is priceless. Not only is Michael great at what he does, he is also a caring person. I've asked all the "Mom" questions you could ask. He's always educated me with care...He understands the puppy is my child. But that I owe her the respect to be her pack leader. That once the ground work is set...We will have one of the most loyal, caring dogs ever. This is the only dog training you will need. Having Michael come to our house is awesome. Maggie is in her environment & it makes sticking with the training smoother for us. We are moving to another state soon...Bark Busters is honoring our contract there as well. We will be sad to leave Michael, but have faith that the brand will be carried on at our new home. Thank you Michael in this short time for showing us who our puppy is. And that she WANTS to be in our pack. People think that with training the dog is unhappy...I wish everyone could see how Maggie wags her tail & kisses you! She seems happy to us! ;) You are fantastic & we are truly grateful for you. Permalink
review image
Parker | February 23 2011
Pete is extremely effective and patient. He made the training techniques easy to understand and follow. We were able to see noticeable results within minutes of beginning to communicate with Ivy in a canine way. We were happy that we didn't have to use a shock collar or other technology to train our dog. Pete made the training fun and enjoyable and we would recommend that people call Bark Busters if they need help with their dog. Permalink
review image
Cocoa | February 23 2011
I was very impressed with the personalized evaluation of my dogs' behavior issues and look forward to starting with the program. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | February 23 2011
Kathy was crystal clear in her explanation of the program. We have observed noticeable results with Dexter and I think the training was very educational. Kathy was very professional a good communicator. She was not judgmental at all towards how we are with Dexter. Thank you. Permalink
Daniel Island | February 23 2011
You could see that Rembert (our 5 mth old puppy) understood what "bahh" meant during the first lesson - it works! We are delighted with the techniques and our trainer. Mouthing was a big problem and is now completely under control after just a couple weeks. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 22 2011
Our lesson with Bark Busters and Patrick Logue was remarkable. Our dog responded very well to the techniques used. Within one, two hour lesson, we saw noticeable results. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable and it made sense. We recommend Bark Busters because it worked for us. We have a dog now that we don't have to worry about. It is finally a pleasure instead of pure stress taking her for a walk. Permalink