Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chino | December 30 2010
When we met Wendy, we had two out of control standard poodles. Ava was 4½ and ZsaZsa was 7 months old. My husband was skeptical of going through "another" trainer. The girls were impossible to walk. They pulled us down the street and went crazy when anyone walked by with another dog. They went nuts when friends and family came to the door and we were always afraid they would run down the street if the door was left open. Within 2 visits with Wendy, the girls were manageable on a leash and sat and stayed when we opened the door to family and friends. After a couple of more visits, they heel all of the time when we walk them and with the right training tools & commands, they do not go crazy with other dogs and people. When friends come through the front door they sit politely until we release them. We love the positive training techniques we learned from Wendy and enjoy the girls so much more. To hear my husband give the commands and understand that he is the pack leader has been great and the frustration we had with them is gone. We cannot say enough great things about Wendy and the wonderful training she gave us. We can even take them to the dog park and they come at our command. We are big believers in the Bark Busters method and recommend Wendy to anyone who would like to have well behaved dogs. Permalink
review image
Monroe | December 28 2010
I was amazed at how quickly my dog, Daisey, responded immediately to my commands. I am now the Pack Leader in my home. Tom explained everything , he is a great trainer I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
review image
mr G greensboro, North Carolina | December 28 2010
It is after Christmas and I had to write a review because my dog Pete, was incredible throughout all of the visitors and crazy schedules over the holidays. My wife and I worked with Amy only a few short weeks ago to get Pete to stop jumping on guests and scaring them with his barking when they came to the door. In these weeks we got that to stop and we got the walks to be better as he does not bark and want to run at everyone he sees. Pete even comes when he is called. THAT is something I never thought he would do and felt I could just offer a treat for the rest of his life, but Amy let us know that we could get all the behaviors we wanted. We do not have to wrestle Pete anymore to get him away from the door and into a bedroom. We had about 14 people over the holidays and Pete was great. It was nice to show off my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rochester Hills | December 27 2010
The results of the training with Remi's barking have been FANTASTIC! Permalink
review image
Naples and Marco Island | December 27 2010
As a Vet Tech, I am asked behavioral questions all the time. It is good to be able to relay these techniques and refer people to Bark Busters. When explaining the training techniques, Colin even took the time to show my 7-year-old son how to walk Buddy, and make the right corrections. We observed noticeable results by the end of our single lesson as our dog was very responsive and exhausted by the end of our session. I was extremely pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - Buddy was never afraid. The whole training experience was both interesting and enjoyable, and I do recommend Bark Busters. Thank you June and Colin! Permalink
review image
Cortlandt Manor | December 27 2010
Mark was an excellent communicator and I found him very easy to follow and understand. Mark answered every question I had and offered understandable and sensible solutions to problems with our dogs' behavior. Roxy has made noticeable changes in her barking behavior. I love the idea of "natural training" in keeping with how dogs relate to one another. Mark kept our attention and commanded the dogs' attention very effectively. Permalink
review image
Mt. Kisco | December 26 2010
Thank you Mark! Permalink
review image
West Linn | December 25 2010
Lisa was very thorough and helpful in explaining the training techniques. On every visit, Gipper has made progress. We appreciate the minimal emphasis on food for treats. The experience was interesting and enjoyable. Lisa is very pleasant, patient and kind. We have already recommended Bark Busters to two of our neighbors! Permalink
Sammamish | December 25 2010
TERRIFIC! I recently adopted a Pit Bull mix puppy who is such a sweet boy, but he has extremely strong jaws and tends to be quite mouthy. Being the strong breed he is, I wanted to correct this behavior as soon a possible and establish that I am the leader. Jack was wonderful and gave quick training tips that immediately made a difference within the first session. We soon learned my pup is a tad sensitive, so Jack catered the training to my pup's personality and helped me correct his behavior in a way that he learned and wouldn't be fearful of me. It was obvious Jack wanted my pup to be the happiest and best dog he could. Jack was extremely thorough by providing a lot of helpful information. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jack as a trainer because the personalized training was a unique experience that my pup and I both enjoyed. Jack followed up with our training session and was eager to visit again whenever needed. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 23 2010
Patrick Logue, with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida, was excellent in giving me instructions on how to train my dog. The training experience and the use of the natural training techniques were excellent. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink