Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cocoa | February 23 2011
I was very impressed with the personalized evaluation of my dogs' behavior issues and look forward to starting with the program. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | February 23 2011
Kathy was crystal clear in her explanation of the program. We have observed noticeable results with Dexter and I think the training was very educational. Kathy was very professional a good communicator. She was not judgmental at all towards how we are with Dexter. Thank you. Permalink
Daniel Island | February 23 2011
You could see that Rembert (our 5 mth old puppy) understood what "bahh" meant during the first lesson - it works! We are delighted with the techniques and our trainer. Mouthing was a big problem and is now completely under control after just a couple weeks. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 22 2011
Our lesson with Bark Busters and Patrick Logue was remarkable. Our dog responded very well to the techniques used. Within one, two hour lesson, we saw noticeable results. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable and it made sense. We recommend Bark Busters because it worked for us. We have a dog now that we don't have to worry about. It is finally a pleasure instead of pure stress taking her for a walk. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | February 22 2011
Patrick Logue and Bark Busters took the fear I had and replaced it with understanding. Patrick had many great expressions and examples when explaining the natural, pleasing training techniques used by Bark Busters. We love the methods used by Bark Busters. The results are, AMAZING! We will absolutely be pleased to tell pet owners about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bowie | February 22 2011
Sharon is a miracle worker. She came to our house 1 week ago and we already feel like we have a new dog. She explained and demonstrated all of the training techniques very well and he responded quickly to them. Dasher, our 80 pound puppy, no longer jumps on people (Thank you Sharon!!), he stays and comes when called, and our friends can finally come through the front door without being trampled. Sharon was professional and we felt very comfortable with her in our home. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions thoroughly. We are very grateful that we chose Bark Busters and will recommend Sharon Kondash to any of our friends or family members who have dogs. Thank you Sharon!!! Permalink
review image
White Plaines | February 21 2011
Fantastic! Bailey immediately stopped barking. Professional, friendly, VERY RESPONSIVE, supportive. Mark seemed to care about Stella & Bailey. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 20 2011
I have a different dog! Patrick Logue with Bark Busters Home Dog Training explained the pleasing, natural training techniques and they were very easy to understand, very humane and easy to do. Patrick is quite personable. Simply put, with Bark Busters you get great results with easy to understand techniques and quick feedback. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Jill M San Antonio, Texas | February 20 2011
Would recommend her again and again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tucson | February 19 2011
A few years ago, I rescued a little Boston Terrier who was found by a couple of young women who found him wandering around downtown and thought he was a Boxer. A friend from a Boxer Rescue group brought him to my home. He has been an experience! Charlie had many, many issues, he was distrustful, frightened of everything, aggressive and always moving, never quiet...always on alert. I went the route of obedience and pet training, but nothing was effective, and he was not a very lovable little guy. Then my vet gave me Gerard's card, this was after an aggressive incident occurred at her office. Calling Gerard's number was the best move I'd made to that point. From the very first visit, I was encouraged that there was hope for Charlie and me! I learned at the first visit that I had to become more calm and assertive in my actions....growling back at him was certainly a new tool...It's been a long road, but Charlie has finally become a pleasant roommate, and tries very hard to please me. He is a little fireball, still very intense, is on medication to calm and relax him. I can't credit Gerard enough, he has been our rock through this whole process. He has gone the extra mile, going to the vet and groomer with us. Always available when we had problems or questions to be dealt with. I feel so good that I know I can be in touch with him at any time and he will always get back to me right away.We would recommend Gerard to anyone who has a dog with issues they don't know how to deal with. He will be the answer to your prayers! We love you Gerard, thanks. Permalink