Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1041

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Merritt Island | September 01 2010
Terry is very professional and knowledgeable. We didn't see noticeable results after the first session, but absolutely after 1½ weeks. Thanks to Terry, Oreo is on his way to being a gentleman instead of the dominant, crazy man we brought home from the shelter. It was necessary to change from past training using food, but yes, we are happy with the new (to us) techniques. The training experience was interesting. More enjoyable now that we have trained for 1 and 1/2 weeks and Terry has had time to begin to train us to train our dog! Yes, without a doubt, we would recommend Bark Busters! We rescued a 2-and-1/2-year-old male Great Dane from a local shelter. He was a happy, friendly guy but TOTALLY out of control. Terry Nickerson is a Godsend. Her input has helped us to better understand, not only the training, but our dog and what HE is telling US. That puts a whole new perspective on the people/dog relationship. We are happy and proud of the progress Terry has helped us to achieve and we are looking forward to working with her in the future to learn more amazing ways to help our Oreo and ourselves. Thank you Terry !! :=) Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | September 01 2010
I want to thank you for all the referrals you and the other trainers have sent to MadDog Delivers. We appreciate your continued support as well as sharing the common goal of pet optimum health, which as we know aids in behavior. We recommend the Bark Busters program to our clients and at our events, we are proud to support a training program we consider to be effective, with excellent trainers that also have great customer service. Permalink
review image
Mount Prospect | August 31 2010
Our dog has made such nice progress working with Brad only two times. He had serious aggression issues when I first called Bark Busters. Brad met with us, and had a thorough discussion of behaviors our pet was demonstrating. Then he met our dog, and immediately started making humane corrections. I am so impressed with how effective the natural training techniques are. I love learning how to train our dogs, and Brad is so nice; even when we make errors he corrects us graciously. The next day I noticed considerable improvements when I worked with him. He walked on a leash without barking at everything, and recognized his place in our family. He was no longer in charge. The second visit resulted in our dog walking so nicely on-leash. It is a pleasure to walk him now. Brad helped us with his aggression to other dogs, and now he is living happily with another family dog! I am so happy I phoned Bark Busters and Brad. His expertise with dogs has improved our dog's quality of life and ours! He is amazing!! Permalink
review image
Spartanburg | August 31 2010
Larry provided excellent service, by presenting the Bark Busters techniques clearly and patiently. He was particularly sensitive to Lulu's needs. Permalink
review image
Greenville | August 31 2010
Larry gave clear directions and was always open to questions. Sadie was eager to learn once I found ways to speak her language. I found the training was quite positive and very easy to follow. The only requirements to succeed are time and consistency; easy to give for such positive results. I found the whole training experience interesting. I learned how to recognize attitudes and expressions for fear, puzzlement, attention, and relaxation. Finally, one more reason I would recommend Bark Busters is that Larry tailored his instruction to me and my dog; his approach was quite specific to my needs, and to my dog's needs. Permalink
review image
Spartanburg | August 31 2010
We had a fence-running and aggressive dog. Right after the first lesson, we noticed a major change in Joe. The way Larry showed us how to stop and correct it was absolute magic. I was very pleased with the training in that it was easy to do, effective, and Larry was always patient. Of course, I am recommending Bark Busters to all my friends. I can't believe how much they have changed in just 2 lessons. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | August 30 2010
Lisa is a good communicator and made the entire experience "fun!" I learned why it is important for ME to be the leader at all times and that behaviors that did not particularly bother me had to be corrected because they put Sean [Pit Bull/Beagle/Boxer] in control. I think it is a technique for ANY dog. Permalink
review image
montrose; | August 30 2010
I was at a presentation that Mark Lieberman gave, and I learned more about dogs and training than I ever knew. I recently recommended him to one of our local schools as I think that it is important for families with pets to know how to interact with their pets. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | August 30 2010
Dick was funny and professional-a joy to work with. I especially appreciate the follow-up and continued support the program offers. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 30 2010
If I didn't understand something, Dick explained it to me or showed me. He was extremely helpful. By the end of the day, my dogs were pooped. And by day 4, I could definitely see them behaving better. I love not having to yell or scare my dog to listen to me. The system has helped Snook and Baxter so much so of course I would recommend Bark Busters to others. I'm glad I chose you guys! Permalink