Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | February 18 2011
Colin gave the best explanation (of the training techniques) I've ever been given. It all made sense. Within 30 minutes I noticed improvement and it kept going. No unusual techniques, all techniques were easy and they work. The whole training experience was so interesting and enjoyable that I didn't want them to go, neither did my dog. Very enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Cesar Millan who? These trainers are the best you could want. The trainers made me understand my role and how it affected my dog. Genius! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 17 2011
Our six month old Havanese, Charlie Brown, seems relieved that he is no longer in charge of our house. In one, two hour lesson, Patrick Logue and Bark Busters, taught us natural training techniques that gave us noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Lockport | February 16 2011
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results right away. We liked the fact that the trainer was not physically abusive to our dogs. We found the training to be interesting, enjoyable and very useful. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
John explained the techniques very thoroughly and showed us how to do it. It was hard to believe how quickly our dog responded. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. Other training that we put our dog through did not work. We found the entire training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. John answered questions we didn't even realize we had. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 16 2011
Colin and June did an excellent job helping us with Lovee and Bailey. We saw major improvements. We are optimistic for the future and behavioral problems we had to eventually go away. Thank You. Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
Our trainer could not have been any clearer as far as what we needed to do. It was simply amazing. It was astounding at how different our dogs were after just one training session. We were absolutely pleased with the natural/non-physical training techniques. John is amazing. John trained us as well as our dogs. Bark Busters is the only company I would suggest. After a bad experience with another dog training company, John was top notch! Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
John is very easy to talk to and a good listener. He was able to address my concerns and demonstrate results before the end of the session. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 16 2011
Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves. Permalink
James Island | February 15 2011
James was excellent! We saw an immediate difference on mouthing, jumping and walking on the leash that continues to improve with our consistency and leadership. The whole process was interesting and enjoyable - would highly recommend this service. Permalink
review image
Madison Heights | February 15 2011
Lisa took time to explain WHY Casey was doing the things he was doing, and how he understood [us]. The techniques given to us were so easy and way more effective. By the end of our appointment, Casey STOPPED barking, jumping up and he learned to stay back from the door! THE RESULTS WERE AMAZING! Permalink