Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Romeoville | January 17 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. Pixie (Yorkshire Terrier) started to listen better because of the adjustments made by John. I like the training methods. They are not forceful or inhumane. I would definitely recommend John and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Joliet | January 17 2011
The training methods were easy to follow and understand. I observed a noticeable difference in my dog by the end of the training session. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The trainer was not physical or forceful with my dog. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I realize the importance now of staying calm, otherwise I just made things worse. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | January 17 2011
Fred explained the training techniques with simple methods whereby my husband and myself were able to immediately comprehend and apply. One the same day of "Brody's" first lesson my husband and I noticed how obedient and calm the training had made him. We were very pleased with Bark Busters training techniques as it was easy to implement them into our daily life with Brody. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable as my husband and I learned to teach Brody in the same manner. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others so that it may simplify their lives with their pets and everyone can be happy. Fred Fadell was very informative and knowledgeable about the type of behavior of a pet and what the best way is to deal with it. Permalink
Auburn | January 17 2011
I can't express how thankful and pleased I am with the training session we had with Jack! Life with my dogs has improved so dramatically it amazes me! Jaxon (AKA 70 lbs of crazy!) is an entirely different dog! And even my dominant dog Ginger is changing her ways. I have perfected my BAH sound and they really respond to it. I've only had to use the training aids (ingenious little bag) a few times. I keep one in my pocket when we are out walking and have only had to use it once so far. Jaxon went towards someone that was walking by so I gave him the BAH and tossed the bag on the ground...and that was it! He backed off and completely turned away from the person and looked at me and then kept walking. It was awesome! Since then I just have to give him the BAH as soon as he starts looking at a dog or person and he just keeps walking and leaves them alone. I was actually able to have a conversation with someone without Jaxon trying to jump all over them! Unbelievable. In and out of the door is going well. The front door issue...not a problem! They still react when someone knocks on the door and they get the BAH...then they stay back until the person is in the living room. Jaxon still wants to jump up on them, but responds to the BAH and backs off. This has completely changed our life! I am enjoying my dogs so much more and walking is no longer spent dodging people or dogs! Looking forward to continuing to work with Jack....Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 15 2011
Tucker shows marked improvement. Responds very well to training tools. I like Bark Busters philosophy and the Glass' docile approach! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 15 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida was very specific and stayed on topic. We found the lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. The results we noticed at the end of one, two hour session were AMAZING! I am looking forward to more lessons with Bark Busters Home Dog Training. There is no such thing as a bad dog, only uneducated humans. My pets deserve to have the best loving and loyal human companions. I love them dearly. That is why my dogs deserve Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Carlisle | January 15 2011
We have been working hard with Deb's teaching and are very pleased with the results. Deb did an excellent job of making the training easy to understand. This natural way of training is excellent-we saw a noticeable improvement in Bo's behavior by the end of the first lesson. The training session was interesting and we found it enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters of Greater Des Moines to anybody who wants a well behaved dog or puppy! Permalink
review image
Slayton A Rio Rancho, New Mexico | January 15 2011
The flip chart was great for our sons. It gave them a visual to focus on rather than just having to listen.We were surprised and excited to see how easy and fast our puppies responded to the techniques we were taught. Jim makes it very easy for our whole family to participate in the training sessions. We are very pleased with the training we have received: it is really working! We have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A great example of how having a plan to put into place as soon as puppies are brought in the home can pay off. These parents surprised their young sons with puppies on Christmas day and scheduled the first Bark Busters session for two days later.
review image
Lansing | January 14 2011
I found the training to be enjoyable. Surprising that my dog responded without treats or negative corrections. The training methods are effective! I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I'm very pleased with the methods Vicky has used and am very encouraged! Permalink
review image
Latham | January 14 2011
I was really impressed with Rachel and the Bark Busters techniques, and was amazed at the difference in just one lesson. Permalink