Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Augustine | August 03 2011
Linda made training easy and explained everything extremely well. Jasper improved immediately. I couldn't believe it. I was surprised that there were no treats or any choke collars used. Linda was sweet and made the training personable and fun! I'm so pleased with the progress! I cannot wait to tell everyone! Thanks for making my dog so wonderful! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | August 03 2011
We were very pleased with Bark Busters - saw noticeable changes in Roxy after the first training session! Deb was great! She explained the techniques clearly and we find this natural way of training to be excellent. Though it has been a pain to work with our dog at times, the techniques work. I've told several people about Bark Busters. The proof is in the pudding! Permalink
Troy | August 02 2011
John said we'd have fun, AND WE DID! We were very surprised -- The techniques seem to work RIGHT AWAY! Our neighbors have ALREADY seen a difference in the dog's behavior! Permalink
Royal Oak | August 02 2011
THE TRAINING IS VERY GOOD! You learn about the dog's point of view and that helps you to understand how and why they do things. It has been TREMENDOUSLY HELPFUL in training my dog. My dog is a much happier dog because he now knows he doesn't have to be the leader. I'VE TAKEN OVER. I'm not always having to carry a treat around with me, so he doesn't have to decide if the treat is worth it. HE JUST OBEYS THE COMMAND!! Permalink
Troy | August 02 2011
John made things EASY! My 6½ month old mini Schnauzer was showing MUCH improvement. It WORKS!!! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 02 2011
I just wanted to share with you how well Guido (the big rott from FL and WI) is doing. He really listens and has finally learned the back leash (after several corrections, he is still stubborn after all). He has been wonderful with all house guests. He has been great around my granddaughter. My daughter got married last weekend and we had a house full of strangers. He seemed to enjoy all the chaos and just sat calm as can be in the middle of all the preparations and strangers running about. I was very proud of the dog you helped us to mold. Thanks so much for ending my stress and frustration, and giving Guido a life we can all enjoy. Also, my newly married daughter is planning on adopting a shelter dog in the coming weeks and I plan on sharing all my Bark Busters knowledge with her. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 02 2011
Bert responded to the training very well. He seemed calm and relaxed after 1 session! I learned a lot of simple, everyday techniques. Overall great so far. I look forward to continuing to work with Colin. Permalink
review image
Carol K Boerne, Texas | August 01 2011
Very well done. -Enlightening- excellent representation. You have a good operation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Bronx | July 31 2011
Because it works! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 31 2011
Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training. Permalink