Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1064

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ames | June 16 2010
Our trainer (Deb) was excellent! In fact, the whole training experience was excellent, and we would recommend this training to anybody needing help with a puppy. Permalink
review image
North Hills | June 16 2010
Scott is truly an amazing trainer. He came to our home, and in less than a month, our dog Bailey did a complete, 100% turnaround. He started listening to us and walking on a leash, rather than pulling us, and now has the ability to get along with our new puppy. At times, we just can't believe the changes that have occurred since we hired Scott. He is truly an asset to Bark Busters. We will continue to highly recommend him to anyone we know that may be in need of an excellent dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Oxford | June 16 2010
Richard and Vicki were very responsive to the needs of our children and the level of involvement they needed. Permalink
Pedricktown | June 16 2010
Karen and Alan: Sorry I have not been in touch since you came to help with Duke. I have been pretty busy lately. I just wanted you both to know that Duke is doing great with all of his training. He does sit and stay perfect now, no more little mess-ups; he still needs reminding every now and again about waiting while people go up the steps, but he's getting there. He will now allow people to walk out the door while he stands back and watches, and he no longer jumps when someone walks through the door. The barking is still pretty constant, but we are making progress a little at a time. We have followed the steps we took to train the other dogs as well. He follows commands so much better now, it's unbelievable! His leash walking has improved very much, although we still have a little bit of a problem with strange dogs. I just wanted to thank the both of you for helping me turn Duke into the dog I knew he could be! Permalink
West Chester | June 16 2010
I felt the pace was perfect-calming and relaxing. I learned, but I didn't feel overwhelmed. I observed noticeable results immediately. My dogs are much more relaxed now, and so am I. I was worried that I would be told to be much more strict-no dogs on the bed-but Alan worked with me and adjusted my inclinations to work with Bark Busters' training. I was really nervous before Alan showed up, but within minutes felt relieved and grateful. I am very happy with the support and training I am receiving! I can't tell you how pleased I am with Bark Busters. Obviously, the work continues-it's not a once-and-done program, but the training is changing everything for the better! Permalink
review image
Hickory | June 15 2010
Butch was recommended to me by Catawba County Animal Services to help me with my dog Dazee, a puppy mill rescue. Since I planned on babysitting two dogs, I was concerned about how Dazee would be because she did not do well last year when I kept my nephew's dog. She was aggressive toward her and other dogs when she met them. Butch asked me to arrange a "play date" for Dazee and the other two dogs. He taught me what to do to reduce the differences between the dogs. He taught me how to use the Bark Busters home training tool. It works wonders. He also taught me what to do to keep Dazee from barking and nipping at visitors' heels. Dazee has done so well with all the training, and she became fast friends with the other dogs who visited and now my nephew's dog that I'm keeping for a few days. Can't believe the difference in her from last year when I kept my nephew's dog and it was like World War III. Best of all, the people who come to my home comment on what a difference they can see in her. She is so much calmer. I could not be happier with the techniques Butch taught me. He told me before he left that if I needed help when I had the dogs...just call him. He is a professional who knows his job well and who met all of my expectations. (Since I watch Animal Planet's dog trainers...they were rather high.) Thanks to him, I know my dog is a happier girl and I'm a much less concerned owner knowing she's not aggressive. In other words, if you or someone you know need help with your dog...what are you waiting on...PLEASE ask Butch Williams to help you. You will be glad you did. A BIG THANK YOU, Butch, from Dazee and me. Permalink
review image
Elmwood Park | June 15 2010
Bella greets me without jumping up now. She didn't even need the training aid. She just needed my command. I still continue to use the training-especially on walks. I work at Addison Animal Hospital, and I have recommended it to many clients and include the information in our puppy kits. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | June 15 2010
We are so glad we started the Bark Busters training program when Sammy was a young puppy, instead of waiting until problems occurred. With Chris's help we are molding Sammy into a well-behaved puppy who treats us and our children with respect. We achieve this without being physical or aggressive. How fabulous! Learning about dog psychology has also been enlightening. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | June 15 2010
Right from the get-go I was on line with the program. I noticed remarkable results, and I was absolutely pleased. Without a question, I would recommend Bark Busters. The results have exceeded my expectations! Permalink
review image
Tiburon | June 15 2010
It was absolutely amazing. We observed immediate results. Karen was so patient working with us and our two small children, who had so many questions. Our biggest concern was Tessa being overly excited when someone would come to visit; she'd jump and have accidents. Having two small children, kids are constantly coming and going, so we needed to work on the training immediately. Karen put us on a simple regimen; it made so much sense. It was simple. She gave us clear and concise "homework" that we could stick with, and now we feel we have control over the situation. It's been a blessing. Permalink