Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maumee | October 22 2010
Yes, I noticed results! My dogs gave up running out the door. The program completely fits my style and personality. We had fun! Permalink
review image
Omaha | October 22 2010
When we brought our dog home, he was already 4 months old and a little past prime initial training age. We have an extremely dominant large breed dog, and needed to integrate him with a very small and cranky older dog and 3 rambunctious kids. When we first considered the price point involved, my husband was extremely skeptical-"that much money, and they aren't training my dog for me?" But over time, he's come to see the real value in this method. The authorities in our dog's life are my husband and I, and Deb has shown us how to fill that role more effectively. Whatever issues we encounter, our dog looks to us for guidance. We are now the very proud owners of a 100+ pound beast of a dog who allows our 7-year-old to use him as a pillow and our 5-year-old to take food away from him. Deb's support and encouragement in getting us to this point have been invaluable. We still have a smart and challenging (and very large) dog, and so we find ourselves with new training opportunities on a regular basis, but with the education we've received from Deb, we feel extremely confident in facing these new training opportunities. Our dog may not yet know how to behave in every situation, but he knows who to look to for guidance, and Deb has given us the confidence to fill that role. Permalink
review image
Atlantic Beach | October 21 2010
I recently adopted a sweet, full of energy terrier puppy from the Humane Society. I found even at 8 months she was not trained and was I was having great difficulty with a number of behavioral issues. Having experience with owning a number of other puppies was not working. Bark Busters had been recommended by a local vet's office and I thought the program may have been a little expensive. Not true! Linda took charge on her first visit with fantastic results and immediately corrected poor behavior and trained me on how to take control. The follow-up visits have been a great help. Permalink
review image
Michelle H Lowell, Michigan | October 21 2010
Our puppy terrier mix "Taz" was living up to his name. Until Bark Busters came over, he was uncontrollable. Now we feel as though we are in control. He still will try to be the leader of our pack (and to test us) but with the training we received, he has learned and continues to learn his place in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Louisville | October 20 2010
I was amazed! My dog responded very well and I was being educated on how to be a leader of my pack. Doug demonstrated excellent communication methods as well as demonstrating the "how to" methods. There is no stressor activities with the training and the techniques are effective and rewarding to the dog and myself. My dog and I are having fun that we have never had before! Permalink
review image
Palm Harbor | October 20 2010
It made total sense! And has helped us know what to do in a way that is understandable to our dogs. We have noticed the biggest change with Zoe. Much less pacing and barking. It seems almost too easy! We are having great success in such a short time and by only making small changes. We are very pleased. We were very happy with our first session. Very successful and enjoyable. Cathy and Jeff are so patient and kind. It has only been two days and there has been tremendous changes in our dogs! I have tried many other trainers and it was all a waste. With Bark Busters not only am I seeing positive changes but understand the reasoning behind it and the behaviors of my dogs. Permalink
review image
Perrysburg | October 20 2010
Quicker response to commands. Cheryl had helpful explanations and reinforcement of commands, reactions, etc. Permalink
review image
Tontogany | October 20 2010
Really helpful to do some of the techniques with Cheryl there to practice. I have already recommended Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Sylvania | October 20 2010
Fabulous!! I get it. It makes so much sense!! I absolutely noticed results!! He was a different dog. I'm thrilled that Cheryl was able to teach ME how to stop the reinforcement of my dog's poor behaviors. Permalink
review image
Sylvania | October 20 2010
Results showed right away!! Great experience. Permalink