Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Milwaukie | November 28 2010
Al explained the process very clearly and it was easy for us to understand. Within a few days from starting training, we were very pleased with the results. We really liked the verbal approach instead of being physical. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Al is very enjoyable to work with and we are seeing great results with Moose. Worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Chicago | November 28 2010
It was awesome to finally find someone to come out to my house and work with my two dogs, James and Bond. I saw immediate results starting on the day Connie came to my house. I truly appreciate her time and efforts to help myself as well as my dogs with their behavior issues. Although, I still need work with my little guys, they have greatly improved!! Thanks Connie. Permalink
review image
Cleveland | November 24 2010
We wanted to let you know that our experience with Betsy and Kathy was terrific. They were extremely knowledgeable and patient with us and our dogs. They gave us confidence to be able to apply what we learned, which we were lacking. What a change we have seen in such a short time. They also have such a great sense of humor, which we loved. Thanks so much and we will certainly let our vet know about our wonderful experience and also other families. Permalink
Englewood | November 24 2010
I was hopeless at the beginning of training and I really needed help. I was so surprised how fast my dog caught on and responded. I am happy with the techniques because they work and they are easy and consistent. This training was wonderful and has changed my life significantly. Bear is much better behaved and I know how to handle him. Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 23 2010
I should have had this training a long time ago. Permalink
review image
Lakeland | November 23 2010
Love, Love, Love her! She taught us sooo much. Thank you Joanne and Bark Busters. You really have researched and came up with the best program. Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 23 2010
Joanne has an easy way of explaining techniques that make them easy to follow. It is a good investment considering we plan to have our dog for years to come. We feel a sense of hope knowing that with practice our dog will become more obedient and we will get to enjoy him even more. Permalink
review image
Apollo Beach | November 23 2010
Joanne was excellent. We are excited to see the results! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | November 23 2010
Linda worked with my mother, husband, 6-year-old daughter and myself to clearly explain the techniques. Our biggest concern was our dog's reaction toward our daughter. Linda helped fix this on the 1st visit. I love that there are no treats involved We feel that we have a wonderful new relationship forming with our dog Scotch and the family. Our daughter can enjoy the yard and the dog at the same time. I have posted on my Facebook wall how happy I am. This training has reduced a lot of stress I was experiencing due to behavior issues with Scotch. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to Bark Busters and especially to Linda! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | November 23 2010
I called Bark Busters for 2 reasons: first, because we took in a rescue dog. We knew nothing about his previous 2 owners or his early development in training except by his behavior. A loving and intelligent breed but he displayed fear and panic when corrected or being given any kind of medication, nail trimming, or ear cleaning. I believe these behavioral problems were beyond my usual techniques of training. Secondly, probably like most couples with pets we wanted a well trained dog but we could not seem to agree on the same training process. You know, 1 thinks that a method is silly, and 1 thinks that a method is too harsh. I knew we needed professional help but were concerned about the cost. Linda showed up 3 days after my call and we had our consultation. She was professional and explained the program and training techniques very clearly. She didn't rush and listened to my stories and concerns about handling the dog. She even gave me tips about explaining the program and procedures to my husband who is out of town on a job. Of course the real clincher will be when he sees the change in Deacon's behavior. Another thing about Linda...she made me feel comfortable, not like I have been doing things wrong for years in my past training procedures. I decided to go with the training and we started right then. She was calm while working with the dog and with me. There is a lot to remember since you are training yourself as well. We laughed a lot which kept things light and easy. The training technique was just what I was looking for; short, quick, effective, with no rough stuff. The way the dog responded immediately was amazing, even know he had been hearing those same commands all along. We worked on all the "problems" that first training session...even cleaned ears and trimmed nails! Is truly amazing how the "bahh" works. I'm looking forward to our next session. I purposely waited to write this review. I wanted to see how and if the dog would continue to respond in the presence of only us with no professional here. We had our yard sale 3 days later and Deacon did not bark at 1 person who walked up to the yard. He was petted and admired by our customers, and even an inquiry was made if he was for sale. He was that impressive! But the real high point was when my 4 year old grand daughter was sitting on the tailgate of the truck eating fries. Deacon had his nose in her lap and began to beg. She said "Deacon, sit, bahh" and he did! Right then and there I knew it was worth every penny. Permalink