Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Commerce | October 13 2010
The explanations were very easy to understand and what motivates a dog and how to establish dominance without aggression. Things I interpreted as "being a good communicator" on my dog's behalf were really signs of her dominance. It was very eye-opening. The rules are simple to implement. Our dog had stopped jumping and was sitting and staying within one session. The third session was a "breakthrough" session on the leash-my dog went from an uncontrollable, pulling dog on the leash to a very controlled, by-my-side dog. This was accomplished by learning how to hold and correct her on the leash and by learning to read my dog's actions and body language and correct the bad behavior before it happens. I like the non-aggressive approach to training, especially since we have a sensitive dog. We had fun while making huge progress. Maril teaches you how to avoid getting frustrated if things aren't going well. In my case-short and repeated training worked best. When the lesson wasn't going well, it was a matter of slowing down and regaining control. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I know what a well-behaved dog should be and I feel I have learned skills to help me train my current dog as well as any future dogs we may have. Well worth the money spent and so convenient as well! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 13 2010
A little confusing at first, but once the techniques were acted out and demonstrated it was very easy to pick up what was to be accomplished. Our beagle, Bruschi, responded quite well with not jumping up as much. The natural methods used by Bark Busters are something I looked for in a trainer. Prong collars are not necessary. Throughout the lesson things were pointed out and really forced us to think about the methods we were being taught. I recommend Bark Busters because they work with you, are friendly, reasonably priced and have a guarantee! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | October 13 2010
Linda was phenomenal! She was able to communicate the training techniques clearly and demonstrated them very effectively. She provided an excellent example to follow. Linda went above and beyond exceeding my expectations. She was encouraging and very helpful. I really like the lifetime guarantee and feel like I am getting an excellent value for my investment. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | October 13 2010
After the first session, the difference was remarkable. My friends who were skeptical were amazed at how well Auggie, Bella and Lucy listened. I learned a lot about why they acted the way they did. Kathy is the best! She made training easy and fun. My dogs were so much more behaved with her around. Thank you. Permalink
review image
West Haven | October 13 2010
They not only provide training to your dog, but train you. In one visit I was able to learn how to communicate with my dog in a way he could understand and without offering rewards, such as treats, to get him to do simple commands. Wonderful people to have working with my dog and myself. That is the key. They are not just here for my dog, but for me as well. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | October 13 2010
The advantage was that Dick is a third party and the family listened and practiced the same techniques he showed us. There is no silver bullet but we made awesome progress. We expect our dogs will behave "like Mike" someday. :) Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Waterbury | October 12 2010
This has been such an encouraging and supportive training experience. I have noticed continued improvement with our dog since day one. Permalink
review image
Flying Hills | October 11 2010
Donald and Debbie are great. My 2-year-old border collie mix, Lenny, is highly active (read: mischievous) and sometimes overwhelming. We had been through a lot of basic training, but we (I) needed a brush-up. Debbie came twice and got us back on a very good track for consistent training with leash-walking, greeting guests, behavior at the door and his perennial favorite, counter-surfing. Bark Busters' philosophy is very straightforward and easy to apply to everything. If you are not training your dog, your dog is training you! It really helps to get a handle on these basic behaviors with an outside, objective and supportive trainer. Debbie is so patient and kind, and will truly help you get the job done. Permalink
review image
Kinzers | October 11 2010
Donald's first visit with Ponzie concluded with immediate results! Although it takes me discipline to practice every day with my dog, I am seeing a gradual but steady change. Ponzie is becoming the incredible dog I thought she'd be. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Madison | October 11 2010
Greg Reetz is truly a remarkable trainer. I own a 1-year-old Maltese named Lily; cute as a button and adorably full of life, but at times, a little too much life. Let's just say, she was definitely calling the shots in this household. The constant barking, jumping up on guests, and nipping at pant legs were a growing annoyance, but I became concerned when Lily no longer wanted to go to doggy day care, and that's when I called Greg. I quickly learned that Lily was easy to train; I was the one that needed to be trained. To my defense, Lily is the first puppy I've owned, so I didn't know what I was doing wrong. Greg does an excellent job of analyzing the situation in your own environment. He instantly picked up on Lily's territorial behavior with our home and me. I was Lily's grand possession, which explains her no longer wanting to go to day care; she was developing separation anxiety. Within just 2 hours, Lily was a calm and happy dog. Granted, she still has her moments, but it's work in progress; the more I commit to working with her, the better she becomes. If you're having problems with your furry loved one, give Greg a call. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Permalink