Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Parker | January 28 2011
I loved the natural training techniques and the fact that my dog was responding to my directions. I was worried that his aggressive behaviors with my other dogs were beyond repair. Pete showed me how to teach my dog that I did not approve of his aggressive actions. I have a much calmer dog now. Thanks so much! Anyone who has issues with their dog should call Pete. Permalink
review image
Kristine G San Antonio, Texas | January 28 2011
We have seen a big change in Max -a much more calm dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Minooka | January 27 2011
Our trainer gave a very clear presentation. My children remembered the details after John had left. Max (Golden Retriever) responded immediately to John. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural, non-physical training techniques. Max should behave because it is natural for him to, not out of fear. We found the training experience to be very interesting and enjoyable. The boys really enjoyed it. Permalink
review image
Denver | January 27 2011
Amazed at how just becoming the pack leader made all the difference. Will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Very pleased with the natural training techniques. Permalink
Daniel Island | January 26 2011
This training is worth every penny! Michelle is a fantastic trainer, very knowledgeable and a great communicator (with dogs & people!). We saw results on day one and frequently get comments on how well behaved our dog is. I give full credit to Michelle and Bark Busters. This program is easy to use. Michelle makes the training fun and gives us clear instruction on how each family member can participate in the exercises. I'd recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner. Permalink
review image
Lodi | January 26 2011
The Bark Busters training methods and techniques changed my life and truly taught me how to communicate effectively with my dog. We know when we begin Bark Busters that we are the student, being taught how to communicate and manage our pups. I have a min-pin, loaded with personality and energy and was struggling beyond belief to curb her bad behavior. In the first few minutes, she was absolutely transformed. I have tried every obedience approach under the sun and none were effective beyond a day or two. Bark Busters works unbelievably! My pup is happy, disciplined in a humane way and responds so well to the Bark Busters techniques. As with anything important, we have to be consistent with our methods and take advantage of the invaluable "life of the dog guarantee" for followup visits should we begin to see areas that need attention. I know several people with various breeds of dogs and behavior issues, and different family situations and all have had the same extraordinary result! I am forever grateful to Bark Busters and especially Barbara Gazley (trainer) for her devotion to the successful outcome of our training. Thank you!! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 26 2011
Excellent in every respect. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
-Silvia | January 25 2011
I was amazed that my dog's bad habits instantly transformed into "role model" behavior. Permalink
review image
Corona | January 25 2011
OH MY GOODNESS! My life is wonderful. I have behaved dogs. Who knew this was possible? After just a few minutes with my dogs, Wendy was able to see my errors as the owner and helped empower me. I AM THE PACK LEADER! The problem was never my dogs. It was me. My dogs were outside most of the time because they misbehaved and I couldn't trust them around anyone but close family. They were disrespectful of humans and other animals. One of my dogs actually bit a neighbor and I thought I might have to put her down. I am so glad I found Wendy. Spice is now a happy and calm dog. Did I mention they have only had one session so far. The results are immediate. My dogs deserve this life and I am happy to give it to them. Proud to be the pack leader of inside doggies again. I can't imagine how superb they'll be when training is complete. If you have an aggressive dog or dogs you can't trust, you need Wendy. It's worth the investment. She will turn your life around. Literally. Thanks so much Wendy for helping us see our errors and making our pets family again. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | January 25 2011
Reno responded very well to Vicky's training method. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink