Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jackson | November 30 2011
I can't believe it has now been 6 years since we had our first training session with Cisco & Koda. When our Newfoundlands were 7-8 months old, they were 2 very different personality types, each with seperate issues that we needed help with. We were amazed at how quickly we were able to communicate with our 'boys' what we needed from them, and what they needed from us. Both are 7 years old now, and people are amazed at how well they are connected to us. Even after all this time, we sometimes see Nick out and about, and Cisco & Koda act like Nick's their long lost brother! Permalink
review image
Evelyn B Weston, Florida | November 30 2011
It was unbelievable how much Lola learned in one lesson! I look forward to the next steps in training Lola (and me) to be the dog I now know she can be!! Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | November 29 2011
I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed results by the end of the training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Newport Beach | November 29 2011
We wanted a happy, well-behaved puppy. On our own, we had only achieved the "happy" part. Lisa and Nelson gave us the tools for encouraging our Cavalier King Charles to follow beside us on a walk, wait politely at the front door when visitors arrive, only jump up on the sofa when invited and all the other manners an owner could hope their beloved pet would consistently exhibit. It may seem dramatic to say they have changed our relationship with our pet but that is exactly what has occurred. Our results are beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you, Lisa and Nelson. Permalink
review image
Isminie B Palatine, Illinois | November 29 2011
I am looking forward to living more comfortably with Gus and my family. Rick was great! Permalink
review image
West Chester | November 28 2011
Karen showed us the techniques repeatedly until we felt we understood what to do. Hawkeye seemed to catch on. He relates very well to Karen. It's nice not to use treats all the time and we were never in favor of using force. Karen is very personable and takes the time to listen to us. She is very positive and gives good feedback. It really is a good tool for us to understand how to interact with our dog to get good results! Permalink
review image
Chadds Ford | November 28 2011
Karen was very easy to talk with- answering my questions thouroughly. It was amazing! Permalink
review image
West Chester | November 28 2011
Reko began to respond to the training method within the first few weeks. Since his first lesson over 2 months ago he has made great progress. Permalink
West Ashley | November 28 2011
Thanks to Bark Busters I now have a great relationship with my dog!! Before starting the program, walking my 3 yr old schnauzer mix was very stressful and not fun at all. He was one of "those" dogs that other dog parents avoided. Ie., he lunged and snarled at other dogs, bicyclists, mopeds, motorcycles and trucks. You name it, he hated it! I dreaded our twice-daily walks. Since I've been working with James, our walks have dramatically improved!! I am amazed at how even one session made all the difference. James is awesome and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that actually works!! Permalink
Clarkston | November 28 2011
HIGHLY RECOMMEND John & Lisa! Noticeable positive results! Very friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you!! Permalink