Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1077

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Romeoville | May 18 2010
John was very repetitious, and we really needed that! He explained the value of consistency and reinforcement. We know Ace can't take it all in after a single visit. Today is full day number one, and we can visibly see where we were allowing the dog to control us. It's awesome! We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training techniques. We love that Ace (shepherd mix) is learning to be motivated by our praise rather than food. We're building solid trust. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. John obviously knows his business. There was no lag and all learning. We would recommend John and Bark Busters without hesitation. It was worth every penny. I'm grateful John hammered home "patience and consistency." We can see where our mistakes have been, and the Bark Busters techniques are being learned by both Ace and us. Permalink
review image
Channahon | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. It all made perfect sense. John is a great guy who was very easy to talk with. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | May 18 2010
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. I learned a lot of new things about raising a puppy. John really seemed to know what he was talking about. We observed noticeable results right away. Since practicing the last few days, I have noticed Charlie (Newfoundland) walks on a leash next to us a lot better. I have already recommended John to my friends and neighbors. Hopefully a few more of my neighbors will hire John. Permalink
Lockport | May 18 2010
John has a great personality and attitude. It made this a very good experience for us. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. You get value from the program cost. Permalink
review image
Littleton | May 18 2010
Pete is an outstanding instructor-to people and dogs alike. He really cares about his clients and their pets. I saw near-instantaneous results from Pete's techniques, and I now know what to do to easily keep reinforcing the desired behavior on my own. I would recommend Pete to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
review image
Bethany | May 18 2010
I could really see the changes in Trevor in the first couple of days. It has been enjoyable because I feel the techniques are working. Richard and Vicki are a pleasure. They are available whenever needed by phone or e-mail. I'm sure that we will have a very well-trained dog in the end. Permalink
review image
Mamaroneck | May 17 2010
We were very impressed, and Charlie is doing so well!!! Mark-you are fantastic! Permalink
Clarkston | May 17 2010
Easy to implement, don't have to use food as a bribe. Dogs have been getting better with every practice! Permalink
Farmington Hills | May 17 2010
We have seen a drastic improvement since we started the training! Permalink
review image
West Chester | May 17 2010
Dear Alan & Karen: Well, we finally caught up with you and our dog, Morgan, in understanding the system, and once I learned as much as the dog knew, it worked like a charm! Just to remind you where we started-me in tears, with bloody bite marks on my arms inflicted by our puppy when I didn't understand what he wanted. You taught us the correction along with his communication collar, which worked when my husband used it but not ever for me. Then, in our most recent session, the light finally dawned on me, and I caught up with the dog. I started using the correction in a conversational tone, not angrily or even particularly loudly when Morgan was heading into something I didn't want. It worked like a charm. Now when I say his correction, Morgan pauses and looks up to see what I want. I tell him, and we move on. No nipping, no excitement. We had Morgan on the boat for the first time this weekend and it was a pleasure for ALL of us. He looked to us for direction, which kept him safe. In Annapolis, we were able to eat dinner at outside tables with Morgan staying under the table and enjoying the passing scene. Sunday brunch we had to tie him at the bottom of the steps because he was not allowed on the veranda where we were sitting. He waited patiently (and enjoyed the patting from every customer coming and going). Bark Busters is by far the best training system we found, and we tried several! Permalink