Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1077

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
West Chester | June 16 2010
I felt the pace was perfect-calming and relaxing. I learned, but I didn't feel overwhelmed. I observed noticeable results immediately. My dogs are much more relaxed now, and so am I. I was worried that I would be told to be much more strict-no dogs on the bed-but Alan worked with me and adjusted my inclinations to work with Bark Busters' training. I was really nervous before Alan showed up, but within minutes felt relieved and grateful. I am very happy with the support and training I am receiving! I can't tell you how pleased I am with Bark Busters. Obviously, the work continues-it's not a once-and-done program, but the training is changing everything for the better! Permalink
review image
Lachaun S Walker, Michigan | June 16 2010
Ken related the techniques to everyday life situations, which made them more clear. Reese picked up (or maybe I picked up) on what I was trying to express immediately. I felt more at ease using these techniques with my puppy and he responded immediately. I would highly recommend this low stress way to train and better communicate with your canine family member. I am very pleased with our training sessions... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hickory | June 15 2010
Butch was recommended to me by Catawba County Animal Services to help me with my dog Dazee, a puppy mill rescue. Since I planned on babysitting two dogs, I was concerned about how Dazee would be because she did not do well last year when I kept my nephew's dog. She was aggressive toward her and other dogs when she met them. Butch asked me to arrange a "play date" for Dazee and the other two dogs. He taught me what to do to reduce the differences between the dogs. He taught me how to use the Bark Busters home training tool. It works wonders. He also taught me what to do to keep Dazee from barking and nipping at visitors' heels. Dazee has done so well with all the training, and she became fast friends with the other dogs who visited and now my nephew's dog that I'm keeping for a few days. Can't believe the difference in her from last year when I kept my nephew's dog and it was like World War III. Best of all, the people who come to my home comment on what a difference they can see in her. She is so much calmer. I could not be happier with the techniques Butch taught me. He told me before he left that if I needed help when I had the dogs...just call him. He is a professional who knows his job well and who met all of my expectations. (Since I watch Animal Planet's dog trainers...they were rather high.) Thanks to him, I know my dog is a happier girl and I'm a much less concerned owner knowing she's not aggressive. In other words, if you or someone you know need help with your dog...what are you waiting on...PLEASE ask Butch Williams to help you. You will be glad you did. A BIG THANK YOU, Butch, from Dazee and me. Permalink
review image
Elmwood Park | June 15 2010
Bella greets me without jumping up now. She didn't even need the training aid. She just needed my command. I still continue to use the training-especially on walks. I work at Addison Animal Hospital, and I have recommended it to many clients and include the information in our puppy kits. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | June 15 2010
We are so glad we started the Bark Busters training program when Sammy was a young puppy, instead of waiting until problems occurred. With Chris's help we are molding Sammy into a well-behaved puppy who treats us and our children with respect. We achieve this without being physical or aggressive. How fabulous! Learning about dog psychology has also been enlightening. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | June 15 2010
Right from the get-go I was on line with the program. I noticed remarkable results, and I was absolutely pleased. Without a question, I would recommend Bark Busters. The results have exceeded my expectations! Permalink
review image
Tiburon | June 15 2010
It was absolutely amazing. We observed immediate results. Karen was so patient working with us and our two small children, who had so many questions. Our biggest concern was Tessa being overly excited when someone would come to visit; she'd jump and have accidents. Having two small children, kids are constantly coming and going, so we needed to work on the training immediately. Karen put us on a simple regimen; it made so much sense. It was simple. She gave us clear and concise "homework" that we could stick with, and now we feel we have control over the situation. It's been a blessing. Permalink
review image
Novato | June 15 2010
We loved the natural training techniques vs. bark collars, clickers or treats that we used with another trainer. Amelia came from Hurricane Katrina, and she was afraid of everything! Wind, trucks, cars, and major separation anxiety. We felt that all the cookies in the world weren't helping. We actually thought of giving her up for adoption. But we were recommended by a friend to call Bark Busters. Not only was the training from Bark Busters at the dog's comfort level, but it matched ours. Bark Busters' training methods were easy to follow and understand. Karen worked with us over a period of weeks and months, and we feel it was well worth the expense and effort. Permalink
review image
Richmon | June 15 2010
I had taken Sebastian through regular training classes, as he was still a pup when I adopted him. But he still wouldn't listen to me. He would bark at every little sound, and my neighbors were ready to kill me. He barked at the birds, he barked at the cars, and I live on a very busy street. If people came up the steps, he'd bark and then pee in hopes that we would have company. He would pee all over the house, even if we just finished a huge walk at the park. It was getting very annoying, to say the least. I figured, well, that's just his breed, and there was nothing more I could do. I didn't have the patience. And then I found Karen and Bark Busters. I was skeptical, but Karen assured me that if I followed through with the training methods and was patient, there would be success. To my surprise, within an hour Sebastian started listening and doing what he was told. Now, four months later, there are no surprises left on the floor, and I was even asked by a neighbor if I still had the dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has issues with their dogs. Karen makes it easy to understand and makes it fun. Thank you, Karen; I couldn't have done it without you. Permalink
review image
Larkspur | June 15 2010
We saw results with Abbey immediately. We asked lots of questions and got a wealth of information. It seemed so natural. We would recommend Bark Busters to all our friends and family. Permalink