Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lathrup Village | July 02 2012
Maril came in to work with two of our dogs on anxiety leading to aggression. The problem was actually that neither of us were seen as alpha. She worked with us and the turn around was almost immediate. Her suggestions are so logical and common sense but we just didn't see the solutions ourselves. It has been really helpful that over time she gets to know our dogs and can follow their improvements. Many thanks to Maril. Permalink
Ortonville | July 02 2012
I WILL RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS TO EVERYONE I KNOW WITH A PROBLEM DOG! Lisa answered all of my questions, [and] she made training my dog fun and interesting. I was amazed how simple the training is! I will THANK MY VET for recommending Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Donald | July 02 2012
The techniques are clear and easy to understand. Buddy's barking was greatly diminished after each training session. The training is interesting and educational, moving clearly from exercise to exercise. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Limerick | July 02 2012
It is amazing how quickly Buster responded to Jeri's commands. I have never owned a dog before, Jeri has been able to not only help us start to train our puppy but answer all of my questions about caring for him! Permalink
review image
Limerick | July 02 2012
Being a first time dog owner Jeri explained everything in a way that made it easy for us (and our dog) to learn. Permalink
review image
Pottsgrove | July 02 2012
Behaviors changed almost immediately even with 10 year old dog - great! Jeri recommended a change in food and I'm very pleased! I really like the non-food techniques! Permalink
review image
Coventry | July 02 2012
Jeri gave us examples and made everything simple to understand. Bo was more attentive to us and our expectations of him. We couldn't be happier. The techniques worked so well. It was enjoyable knowing we were improving our relationship with Bo. It is so wonderful to have company visit and hear how well behaved and attentive Bo is. The training helped he and us adjust to each other! Permalink
review image
Royersford | July 02 2012
Jeri was great to work with. She gave us reasonable goals and to remain consistent with our home training. Permalink
Wynnewood | July 01 2012
We are very pleased with the results that we have obtained using Donald Cohen and Bark Busters. Our dog (flat coated retriever mix) is very smart and picked up the training very quickly. He walks much better on a leash and is much more at ease with our family. Donald was very clear with his explanation of the fundamental concepts and techniques both with both my husband and me, and our three children. The natural training techniques make a lot of sense and are very humane and effective. Donald has been very supportive of our efforts and has a calm, pleasant training style. He listens very well and provides very specific training instructions for the areas we needed to work at with our dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because of their natural, non-treat based methods and results. Permalink
Aurora | June 30 2012
Robin explained the training in a way which was easy to understand. She played my dog's role and went over it several times, until I got it just right. I noticed immediate results. My dog quit barking at dogs on the TV after two corrections. Very pleased with the hands off and calm voice, natural training methods. The training was exceptionally interesting and enjoyable. It was exciting that my trainer, Robin was helping me to help my dog. I would recommend Bark Busters over another dog trainer because of its humane and natural ways. My only regret is that I didn't call Bark Busters sooner. Permalink