Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jacksonville | August 10 2011
Linda kept it very simple and made us realize the way a dog sees things and how to correct it. Fence barking, separation anxiety and door bell barking all corrected with the first visit. It was very interesting. We both owned dogs our entire life and never experienced a more enjoyable training. I would recommend Bark Busters training to all friends and neighbors. It was a wonderful experience. Linda was awesome and we already have 3 happier dogs! Thank you! Permalink
Green Cove Springs | August 10 2011
Linda was great & patient! Thanks for your help! Permalink
review image
Naples | August 09 2011
I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable, and would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 09 2011
With 4 dogs to train, we didn't know what to expect. Donald showed us how to address each dog's issues and begin to express leadership with each dog individually. We are well on our way to having a more peaceful, enjoyable home with our dogs thanks to Bark Busters. When we got overwhelmed, Donald coached and encouraged us to move ahead and continue with each dog. He is an excellent trainer. Permalink
St. Augustine | August 08 2011
Very simple to understand & repeat. We noticed results right away and 1 week later even better! We liked that there was no physical contact. It was enjoyable from the beginning. We like dog communication. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters and we look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 08 2011
My dog Niaya is doing much better after we worked with Donald. He has been very understanding of my situation and has coached me to become a leader for my dog. It really was fun to do the training, especially after I saw such positive results. Training my dog with Bark Busters and Donald's help made for a better relationship between Niaya and me. Permalink
review image
Cindy T Scripps Ranch, California | August 08 2011
As a first-time dog owner 6 years ago, I contacted Jan Janecki with Bark Busters to help me learn the basics. She taught me how to housebreak, crate train, and walk on leash and the come/sit/stay commands. I purchased the lifetime package, and just last weekend we had remedial training (for me!) on how to keep my dog from pulling on the leash when we walk. She's a patient and very effective trainer, whom I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Enfield | August 04 2011
One word describes the training so far "UNBELIEVABLE." Scot knows his profession and has worked wonders with our GSD. Got a problem with your dog, call Scot. Permalink
Dunnellon | August 04 2011
Laura helped me to understand my dogs with the explanation of the training techniques. The dogs became alert and were beginning to listen to me right away! Laura is a very knowledgeable trainer and very thorough in demonstrating what I needed to do to connect with my dogs. Three days after Laura was here the pizza man came to the front door and Sasha listened to me and sat and stayed where I asked her to until I was done and closed the front door. Before Bark Busters she would never do that!!! Thank you Laura! Permalink
Ocala | August 04 2011
Laura's explanations were very clear and visual aids were helpful with her explanation of the techniques. We saw a definite difference in our dogs attitude/response to the commands. The technique is especially effective in all situations along with the training aids to reinforce the message. We learned a lot and feel better equipped to deal/train more successfully with our dogs. I feel we have a better understanding and are more confidant in handling and interacting with our dogs, to all of our benefit. Laura spent a lot of time making sure we understood the principles and helped with the practice, we can see results already! Permalink