Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1079

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elmhurst | June 15 2010
We are so glad we started the Bark Busters training program when Sammy was a young puppy, instead of waiting until problems occurred. With Chris's help we are molding Sammy into a well-behaved puppy who treats us and our children with respect. We achieve this without being physical or aggressive. How fabulous! Learning about dog psychology has also been enlightening. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | June 15 2010
Right from the get-go I was on line with the program. I noticed remarkable results, and I was absolutely pleased. Without a question, I would recommend Bark Busters. The results have exceeded my expectations! Permalink
review image
Tiburon | June 15 2010
It was absolutely amazing. We observed immediate results. Karen was so patient working with us and our two small children, who had so many questions. Our biggest concern was Tessa being overly excited when someone would come to visit; she'd jump and have accidents. Having two small children, kids are constantly coming and going, so we needed to work on the training immediately. Karen put us on a simple regimen; it made so much sense. It was simple. She gave us clear and concise "homework" that we could stick with, and now we feel we have control over the situation. It's been a blessing. Permalink
review image
Novato | June 15 2010
We loved the natural training techniques vs. bark collars, clickers or treats that we used with another trainer. Amelia came from Hurricane Katrina, and she was afraid of everything! Wind, trucks, cars, and major separation anxiety. We felt that all the cookies in the world weren't helping. We actually thought of giving her up for adoption. But we were recommended by a friend to call Bark Busters. Not only was the training from Bark Busters at the dog's comfort level, but it matched ours. Bark Busters' training methods were easy to follow and understand. Karen worked with us over a period of weeks and months, and we feel it was well worth the expense and effort. Permalink
review image
Richmon | June 15 2010
I had taken Sebastian through regular training classes, as he was still a pup when I adopted him. But he still wouldn't listen to me. He would bark at every little sound, and my neighbors were ready to kill me. He barked at the birds, he barked at the cars, and I live on a very busy street. If people came up the steps, he'd bark and then pee in hopes that we would have company. He would pee all over the house, even if we just finished a huge walk at the park. It was getting very annoying, to say the least. I figured, well, that's just his breed, and there was nothing more I could do. I didn't have the patience. And then I found Karen and Bark Busters. I was skeptical, but Karen assured me that if I followed through with the training methods and was patient, there would be success. To my surprise, within an hour Sebastian started listening and doing what he was told. Now, four months later, there are no surprises left on the floor, and I was even asked by a neighbor if I still had the dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has issues with their dogs. Karen makes it easy to understand and makes it fun. Thank you, Karen; I couldn't have done it without you. Permalink
review image
Larkspur | June 15 2010
We saw results with Abbey immediately. We asked lots of questions and got a wealth of information. It seemed so natural. We would recommend Bark Busters to all our friends and family. Permalink
review image
San Rafael | June 15 2010
I am fascinated by the whole concept and theories. They really work, if you are dedicated and consistant and trust your trainer. I realized I was in a power struggle with my dog. Keller, my dog, jumps, plays too rough, and yanks me on our walks. He doesn't know his own strength. But fortunately my Bark Busters trainer, Karen Gaines, has been so supportive and accessible through cell phone, e-mails and various visits. My deaf puppy and I are on our way to success with easy training instructions. The whole process is so fascinating, and I wish I knew of Karen sooner. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. I would also like to especially highlight Karen Gaines and her innate skills. Watching her with my deaf and visually-impared Catahoula/Great Dane is incredible. She is truly gifted, and it's magical to watch. She is very kind and patient, and a very motivating trainer. Once you realize that you actually hired the trainer for yourself, and not the dog, the training process is not only pleasurable, but quite remarkable. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 15 2010
I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
review image
Fairfield | June 15 2010
My puppy's name is Lindsey, and at first I thought I could train her myself. Was I wrong! After struggling for six months, I contacted Don from Bark Busters. He came to the house and within one lesson-just a couple of hours-Lindsey was actually listening to me and responding to my commands. I spend about 10 minutes/day reinforcing the Bark Busters training, and Lindsey and I are doing great. She is very well-behaved now. Thanks Don! Permalink
review image
Cedarburg | June 14 2010
I especially like that behaviors are not changed with treat bribery. Permalink