Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joliet | August 12 2010
We appreciated that John took the leashes and demonstrated the techniques with the dogs before asking us to do it. We saw that Rana needed to know we are in charge. That, however, cannot be completely remedied in three hours. While these techniques are great and do work, practice makes perfect, and it is a lot of consistent practice and application that makes it successful. After four days, the dog is far from perfect, but we have seen noticeable positive changes. Overall, we are very pleased with Bark Busters' natural/humane training techniques. Either my dog is obstinate or our old method, the "snap," is a silly and ineffective motivator. If she was in the wrong mood, our old methods wouldn't even break her focus. John was very willing to talk about our dogs' issues and explaining why they do what they do. He was not concerned about his time, but rather our understanding. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 12 2010
Patrick was very helpful. I found the training went well instantly with my Yorkie, Buttons. Permalink
review image
-Shorafa | August 12 2010
9.5 out of 10! We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Fitchburg | August 12 2010
Greg Reetz is a remarkable trainer. He's great with my dog, upbeat, and terrific at showing me how to observe my dog's behavior before it becomes a problem. My dog has always been nervous and shy. She becomes easily disturbed by loud noises, strangers and other dogs. Her response to any strange situation has been to raise her hackles, bare her teeth, and bark viciously. She once even bit a relative on the dark stairway to our basement. Greg showed us that her behavior was fear rather than aggression, and that she was filling the leadership vacuum left by us. Moreover, he said she was miserable being leader. As we developed a greater understanding of how to communicate leadership, we could see her relax and smile in moments that would have panicked her in the past. Greg showed my spouse and me how to be on the same page with our handling of our dog, as well. Knowing that both of us would be consistent with her is helping her to relax even more. Greg also has a great arsenal of training tools for both inside and outside the house, and he is superb at demonstrating how to use them correctly. Ask him about the water bombs!! They're the most amazing attention-getters I've ever seen! I highly recommend Greg Reetz. He's helped us reveal the sweet girl that my dog really is. Permalink
West Ashley | August 11 2010
Michelle explained everything thoroughly in a way we could understand. It was like a light bulb went off in our heads and everything our dogs were doing now made sense! We had our dogs paying attention to us, not controlling us, which is hard to do with a beagle and basset hound and at 3 and 8 years old. We really enjoyed our sessions because we saw results, and Michelle made it fun with no harsh methods! Jackson has been so much happier since we began our training! We never realized that our lack of proper leadership provided such anxiety to him and was contributing to his aggressive behavior. He no longer needs to be the leader and is behaving much better. Anyone who wants happier dogs and humans should call Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 11 2010
I was very impressed with Justin and am happy I called him. When I brought my new rescue pup home, Pippin would bark constantly if I left the apartment, even for a few seconds. Within two days of Justin's visit, Pippin was showing about a 90% improvement. After a week, it was 100%, and we have no more problems with barking. The techniques turned out to be so simple and gentle, yet I would never have thought of them on my own. In our second visit, Justin answered many questions I had about dog behavior, and I felt more confident after our talk that I'm on the right track with my dog. This was money VERY well spent, and I have no regrets whatsoever about working with Justin and Bark Busters. Pippin and I both send our thanks! Permalink
review image
Pelham | August 11 2010
Mark explained the techniques in the context of the how dogs relate within the pack. This made everything simple, logical and easy to follow. I observed noticeable improvement in both of my dogs-instantly! I appreciate that the technique empowers you to be firm with your dog and that it is in no way cruel or harsh. The training sessions were stimulating and great fun. It is a simple, logical approach that works and requires very little additional training time-it's more an adjustment of how you relate to your dogs. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 10 2010
I am so happy and relieved - this is a miracle. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | August 10 2010
From the initial phone call to the end of the session, Patrick was easy to understand and very helpful. We saw immediate results. The Bark Busters method is humane and very pleasing. It is also a very simple method when followed. Permalink
Warren | August 09 2010
Excellent education received by John in 2.5 hours. I like the "no hands" approach. [I] noticed positive changes in Zoey right away! Thank you again! Permalink