Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kristen J Gates, New York | August 09 2021
We’ve had a busy week! Bailey has had lots of social interaction with guests who have visited us and other dogs. She did surprisingly well limiting her jumping on our guests, too. Bailey did great in the car and we brought her to a softball game so she had some socialization with other people. She did very well! She seems to do great if and whenever we have her in public settings. The walking exercise has been going well! Feeding time has been amazing. All it takes is for us to say “stay” one time and then slowly put the bowl down, and Bailey waits. It’s impressive! She also has not been barking while her food is getting ready. This is such a great improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Ken D
Ken D Stuart, Florida | August 09 2021
Awesome. Marc is very good at what he does. My dog responded in ways I thought impossible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Lori B
Lori B Port St Lucie, Florida | August 09 2021
The training was great and addressed all the concerns i had. Marc trained me not my dog. I expect things will be much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diana P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | August 08 2021
Robert is super and amazing. Xylas and Xahna were comfortable as Robi and I were. This experience and lessons learned are very beneficial to us all. We appreciate Robert and his patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I appreciate you guys trusting me to help you. You dyd a great job!
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
K P
K P Winter Park, Florida | August 08 2021
The one -on-one; instead of group teaching was so worth it and more effective! I really appreciated the time to go on a real walk to "squirrel-ville." I appreciated the reiteration, observation and direct feedback, intervention to guide, and willingness to also work with my son. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joseph D
Joseph D Indiantown, Florida | August 07 2021
We can now feel like we have our dogs back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ashoor P
Ashoor P Irvine, California | August 07 2021
Our training went very well. Both of our dogs responded excellent to the exercises and commands. We learned a lot about dos and how to communicate with our dogs. Thank you so much for educating and helping us to enjoy life with our pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Ashoor is moving to a new HOH in the coming months and would like for his pups to be on there best behavior. Our lesson today went very well and they now have the tools to progress forward and achieve there goal. Linclon and Venices Responded very well. I will be following up to see how they are progressing.
Pat and Jamie J
Pat and Jamie J San Clemente, California | August 07 2021
We had a great time learning today. We feel comfortable with the information that was so succinctly and thoroughly given to us. Its obvious that Josh cares and has embodied his work. We already see results and are looking forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today my lesson with Pat and Jamie went well. We have a tough case of separation anxiety to overcome but we are going to working together. We were able to see in our first lesson a decrease in Carters anxiety. They will be updating up regularly as we progress forward with training.