Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Oregon | April 08 2011
My dog, Nestle, was barking a lot. Greg came in and worked with us for one two and a half hour session. Nestle is NOT barking as often, is easy to correct when he misbehaves. I feel more confident in my leadership skills both inside the house and while we are outside walking. Thanks for your help Greg! Permalink
review image
Congers, NY | April 07 2011
It was amazing to see how well our dog responded almost instantaneously. Permalink
Joliet | April 07 2011
I learned more in two and a half hours than a six week course at a dog training school. The private lesson with John Sullivan and my two dogs was excellent. Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 07 2011
I truly enjoyed my experience with Bark Busters. John was awesome and great with my dog Harley. The training gave me confidence that my dog is trainable and very smart. Harley was sitting and stopped barking at other dogs right away. I liked the fact that no treats were used to get him to respond. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 07 2011
We play a lot of hockey in our family. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters translated the methods and techniques into hockey terms and that was very helpful for our children. The results within one, two hour lesson were very noticeable. The results were amazing! We recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | April 07 2011
We have had several trainers and classes for our dog, none of which were successful. Bark Busters is the first one that worked! We are not fond of "treat based" training as it never worked for our dog. The Bark Buster approach is a different approach that we can really do. We learned a lot during our two hour training lesson. After just one lesson we have already recommended Bark Busters to our nephew in Cleveland. Bark Busters was worth the money. I think we'll have a much happier dog and a happier us! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 07 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was excellent. He was clear, patient and responsive to our questions. The Bark Busters method is simple and easy to understand. We saw noticeable improvements with our dogs which lasted after Patrick left our home. We are looking forward to the continued results and am confident it will work and Bark Busters can help. Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | April 06 2011
I can't even begin to express how amazed I was with the first lesson, the experience itself, and the Bark Busters philosophy and training techniques. The results were astonishing! Michelle helped me realize that Rosie really wanted to please me, but she just didn't understand what I wanted. It became abundantly clear to me, in almost a split second, that it is the human who needs training, much more than the dog. Rosie's ability to behave is based on my ability to communicate with her using her own language. It's amazing how much I learned from Michelle. I had no idea for the past three years that Rosie could be such a wonderful, loving companion. I now look forward to training and spending time with her, and seeing the sweetest little face peering up at me waiting for direction. I'll forever be indebted to Michelle and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
St. Johns | April 06 2011
Linda trained us as well as Scrappy! We would be happy to recommend Bark Busters. My wife & I were extremely pleased with the job Linda did. It was hard to believe that it could be done but Linda did it in that short of time! Permalink
review image
Chicago | April 06 2011
My experience with Howard and Marlene has been absolutely wonderful (for me and my dog!). Not only are they helpful, friendly, supportive and reliable but there was an instant improvement in my dog's behavior during their first visit. I was amazed at how their strategies and philosophy worked so well, and so quickly. I don't know what I would have done without them!! Permalink