Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was very explicit and proficient in explaining the training techniques. We saw noticeable results even at the very beginning of the training! The natural training techniques that Fred and Bark Busters used were exceptional. It was a very enjoyable experience for us and Willie our Weimaraner. We would definitely recommend Fred and Bark Busters as a great inspiration for us and our dog. Fred was really fantastic and has so much integrity. My husband and I were so pleased. The training was excellent! Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was very patient and thorough. We were very surprised to see noticeable results by the end of the training. We were pleased with the natural and enjoyable techniques of the training. We will recommend Bark Busters to all of our friends. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred explained everything in an easy way to follow. We saw a lot of results by the end of the training. And were very pleased with the natural results of Bark Busters training. It was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Riley did great with Fred and the natural training techniques of Bark Busters. He was walking next to me and not chasing cars after the first training session. Fred was excellent and very knowledgeable. I will highly recommend him to others. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
I love the new correction for Maverick. He listens to that much better than "no." Maverick was well aware of who was in charge after the training and submitted more easily. I was very pleased that there was no physical harm being done to Maverick in the training techniques. I would absolutely recommend Fred and Bark Busters. I already have! I could not have had a better trainer. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was a kind and gentle trainer. Caesar took to him right away. The method seems to be working and we will continue to practice so as to reinforce the lessons. Many Thanks. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
Fred was very easy to understand. He answered all the questions we had and went over all the exercises until we did them correctly. CeeCee stopped jumping on visitors and and doesn't try to run out the door anymore! It is so nice to finally have CeeCee listen to us. She can now have more freedom in the house. It was an enjoyable and interesting experience. The hands on training was very useful. It was worth every penny to now have a well behaved dog. We are so happy to see great results so quickly. It is so nice to be able to give our dog more freedom. We are on our way to having a great well behaved dog and we would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | December 01 2010
I was very happy with the overall experience with Fred. He was calm and patient with Bogie. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 30 2010
Kendra gave an excellent overall description (of the system) and gave good examples. We like Bark Busters' methods because we are firm believers in not using physical methods. I was very uptight before Kendra arrived. By the time she left, I was so completely at ease. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 30 2010
Patrick Logue explained the natural, pleasing Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The technique is positive, simple and uses no bribes. And IT WORKS! A friend stopped by on my second day of being a Bark Busters of Fort Myers client and was amazed at Paddy's (my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy) behavior improvements. Mouthing and jumping were stopped on command. Even walking on leash improved on day 2! Permalink