Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Milwaukee | October 05 2010
Nikki has a wonderful rapport with clients. You immediately feel comfortable with her. The results by the end of training were unbelievable! The techniques are easy to understand how to use and easy to do after the trainer leaves. The training was interesting and enjoyable. I did not hesitate at all in trying to implement what I had learned. I already have referred Bark Busters to three people. Our friends who come over now are amazed at the difference after such a short time. Nikki is great! Permalink
review image
Maya P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 05 2010
We are pleased with the great response from our dog. She has improved every day.I have gained an awesome amount of confidence in just a few days and my relationship with my dog is happier than I expected! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was a case of a new dog owner who had previously been afraid of dogs and was initially afraid of the dog that the family had rescued. It was gratifying to see the owner's confidence develop through the application of Bark Busters training strategies and the loving relationship with the dog that resulted.
Romeoville | October 04 2010
Our trainer was very informative and the explanation of the training techniques was clear and professional. We were surprised to observe noticeable results by the end of the training session. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. John made it fun, not boring. I'm happy to see my babies learn. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. It was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Gardner | October 04 2010
John was very relate-able and easy to talk with. He was also very honest, as my dog was not that bad and just needed minor changes and consistency. Permalink
Rochester | October 04 2010
John kept the interest of our entire family during the training and engaged us in several training scenarios. We were AMAZED at the difference in behavior our dog exhibited at the end of the training! He did a 180-like a Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde transformation! Everyone-dogs included-deserves a well-trained dog. It creates peace and harmony within "the pack." Bark Busters training offers this opportunity! Permalink
Auburn Hills | October 04 2010
Huge difference in dogs' behavior! Explaining the reasoning behind the training is great. We had talked with a company that used "zappers." This is a MUCH better way to go. GREAT JOB! Permalink
Waterford | October 04 2010
[John] took his time and went back over anything we did not understand. Sadie was showing HUGE IMPROVEMENT by the time he left. We are excited to further our training! We have already told our neighbors about [Bark Busters]! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 03 2010
The training actually works! We are now fully trained dog owners! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | October 03 2010
We love, love, LOVE Christie and the Bark Busters program!! Within weeks, days even, of Christie's first visit I saw a huge transformation in my pack. Christie taught me to notice and then address small signs and non-verbal cues in my pack that had previously led to fights and insecurity. She taught me to lead my pack with confidence and trust. The program has brought peace back to my household. Christie is always there to help me whenever I need her with advice or another training session. I have recommended Christie to several of my friends with 100% confidence that they will love Christie as much as I do. I can never thank Christie enough for all the help and guidance she has given me. THANK YOU, CHRISTIE!!!!! Permalink
Minooka | October 02 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. It was our first time with a puppy. We've always had cats. We observed noticeable results right away. I was impressed how easy it was for John to make headway with our puppy. I was pleased with Bark Busters' natural training techniques. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable and a lot to remember. I get frustrated with our "bull-headed" puppy, but John explained the importance of body language, timing and patience. I would recommend John and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink