Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1094

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Parma | April 11 2010
We have a 9-month-old Yorkie named Levi who basically ran the household; that is, until Kathy and Betsy came into our home. Levi was a barker, a jumper, and had separation anxiety. No matter what we tried, we could not get him to listen to us. Kathy and Betsy came to our home, and within minutes, Levi was listening to them and he was actually under control. It was amazing to see that with just a few simple commands that Levi was listening to us and for once, we were in control. I never would have believed that this could happen with Levi within such a short time, but Kathy and Betsy were great walking us through everything step by step. We are so glad that we made the call to Bark Busters and would recommend this training for everyone. It sure made us a believer and we can't thank Kathy and Betsy enough! Permalink
review image
Chicago Heights | April 11 2010
I have seen many dogs that have no training and could definitely use your help! I love the fact that you train in home and will do it for the dog's lifetime. Permalink
Parma | April 10 2010
What can I say that is any different from the other testimonials here? Not too much! Everything about Kathy is magical! The first session showed improvements in my dog immediately! Of course, it was up to us to keep up with the work. Since our initial visit, our dog has turned around to be a sweet, calm, and pleasing dog. We could not be more thankful for all of Kathy and Betsy's help! I have called Kathy and asked her some questions about new *behaviors* that have popped up, and without a doubt, her advice worked! I know I can call with any questions, even though I did not purchase the lifetime guarantee. Not just behaviorally, Kathy also informed us about the importance of proper nutrition and how misinforming some labels can be. The tactics are easy once you practice, and the rewards are plentiful-I've recommended them to everyone I know who has a dog! I will continue to recommend them. Thank you SO much for turning my dog into a well-behaved Lady. :) Permalink
review image
Naples | April 10 2010
Excellent results with "Door Behaviors." We thought the techniques were both humane and effective. June and Colin Glass were very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We enjoyed the experience. Permalink
review image
Itasca | April 08 2010
Chris was very patient with us, and I was encouraged by the gentle but firm manner of training. The experience was interesting and enjoyable, not only because of Christine's manner, but watching the results and the change in yourself is rewarding. I'm glad we found each other! While always adorable, my dogs are loved even more now. Permalink
review image
Limerick | April 08 2010
I am very impressed with the techniques and mostly Jeri's knowledge. Permalink
review image
Norristown | April 08 2010
Jeri took her time with us and our unique situation. We have a mix of ages with six dalmatians, including two deaf puppies. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 08 2010
By the time my dog was 11 months old, he had become so aggressive that my veterinarian suggested he be put down and there was nothing that could be done. Then I talked to Jeri. The first time Jeri came to my house, my arms and legs were so black and blue from my dog biting me. Jeri gave me exercises and instructions on what to do with him so I could get control and build my leadership with him. When Jeri returned for her second visit two weeks later, I had no new bruises and the aggression towards me had stopped. We still have a way to go, but I now feel I will have a companion for the rest of his life. Thank you, Jeri! Permalink
review image
Valhalla | April 08 2010
Most important, Mark explained everything by making us laugh at our mistakes (i.e., very comfortable atmosphere). We would be much better if we were completely consistent all the time. Mark is very dependable in terms of time and returning our calls. Wish we had used Bark Busters right away instead of going to other training. Rupi is a strong-willed dog and needed/needs a different method of training. For the first time, we are beginning to get out of the woods. Most of the time, Rupi is now a very sweet, well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Coral Gables | April 08 2010
All I can say is WOW! Before Robin came to visit us, my dog PJ was a ball of nerves wrapped in fearful aggression, which made her a really hard dog to have as a companion. Constant barking and jumping up. Licking everything/everybody one minute and snapping the next. And her favorite pastime was ripping the mail to SHREDS when it came through the mail slot! I am happy to report that both my mom, Yvonne and PJ are NAILING the homework that Robin gave us from our first lesson. I want to share on your Web site what I feel made it possible for us to see such immediate changes in PJ's behavior. The second Robin walked in the door, her natural ability (her vibe) and experience got us started on the right foot. PJ sensed Robin's "alpha" presence and that allowed us to have a calm and focused environment for learning. PJ AND the humans were open and attentive students! We clearly understood the goal of the exercises. This way, once we were alone, we were easily able to implement the training, CONFIDENTLY, on our own. Before now, it was virtually impossible to get PJ's attention, and we had a hard time even getting her to SIT, much less stop barking! That, CALM and CONFIDENCE that Robin exudes, to me, is PRICELESS. I look forward to hearing about PJ's continued progress through the rest of the training sessions ... she is ALREADY a much happier dog! Permalink