Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
White Lake | November 19 2010
John Lieberman was very clear & thorough, and GREAT with follow-up! We already [recommend Bark Busters] and will continue to do so! Permalink
review image
Charles N Vernon Hills | November 19 2010
Amazing change in 2 hours. Very simple and clear. The voice commands and collar were effective and humane. We need to get used to this to make it 2nd nature and automatic. I would recommend the system because of its' simplicity and effectiveness. Permalink
Pittsburo | November 19 2010
Did we observe noticeable results by the end of the training?- Absolutely. I have been recommending Bark Busters to all my dog friends. The techniques are working well - Everyone is delighted. Permalink
Surprise | November 19 2010
I am extremely pleased with my interactions with Michelle Willey. When I first asked her to assess my Doberman (Jessie) and my black Lab (Jake), I wasn't sure that I would get the evaluation I wanted. My goal is to have both of them become therapy dogs and make visits with me to military hospitals in our area. At the time of her initial evaluation Jessie and Jake were just about a year old and suffering from terminal puppyhood. An extensive initial evaluation took place in our home and I was amazed at the response I got from both after watching Michelle work with them and when I followed her instructions. Every comment, even addressing a problem area, is made in a very positive manner and with a great deal of confidence that the problem will be solved. Her gentle support and encouragement for both the dogs and for me have been much appreciated. I am, in fact, the alpha dog of our "pack" but that's a different story and I digress. Jessie and Jake have now passed the CGC and we're in the process of getting them enrolled in the therapy dog training. Even now Michelle remains an enthusiastic supporter of them, despite an extremely busy schedule. Prior to contacting Bark Busters I did extensive research on dog training in our area, including a thorough review of your mission statement and philosophy. From what I can see Michelle upholds the finest traditions of your company and serves as a tremendous ambassador for Bark Busters to all dog owners in our area. When we brought a rescued puppy into our pack, at my son's request, Michelle took on the challenge with the same positive and optimistic approach I have always seen in her. My son has learned how to deal more effectively as the "alpha" for his dog and along the way, has learned some very positive lessons in how to deal with challenges in his own life. You all should be very proud of the work Michelle has done here in the Surprise AZ area and her work to further the Bark Busters philosophy. Thank you for making it possible for us to become involved with your very worthwhile organization and thank you for the opportunity to continue working with Michelle. It's been an absolute joy training my dogs and working with Michelle. Permalink
review image
Cheryl P Grayslake | November 19 2010
We really liked how Mary asked us what we wanted from these training sessions and did not judge us by our response. She focused on the things we wanted. Also, I never got the sense of Mary using "little dog" syndrome in her training. We took our first dog to a class and the trainer seemed only to be interested in the larger breeds. Mary seemed very interested in Willie himself. While pricey, the one on one training was invaluable. Have always brought home puppies in the past, so working with a 2 year old rescue dog, we were very cautious about training techniques. Permalink
review image
Lenette S Vernon Hills | November 19 2010
Sessions are very helpful and positive. Mary spends as much time with us as we need. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Marge H Highland Park | November 19 2010
We have been through numerous classes that are treat based and we like this method better. Permalink
review image
Kim & Tom K Gurnee | November 19 2010
Our children understood and benefited from the training. Clue seemed to pick up on the techniques. The training was personal and applicable to our everyday experience. In home with entire family was definitely beneficial. Permalink
review image
Angel S North Chicago | November 19 2010
From day one we applied these techniques and it was noticeable at the end of the training. Did not like the "bah" at first, but it gave us the results we were expecting in the end. My husband really enjoyed the training and spent a lot of time applying these techniques. Permalink
review image
Debrah & Jeff H Fox Lake | November 19 2010
Mary was great from day one, we felt very comfortable with her. I was ready to get rid of our dog, it was so bad before we started with Bark Busters. Now we love him. It was very nice that Mary would come to our home and that she was always available for the life of our dog. Our marriage was in trouble because I wanted to get rid of Grizzly and my wife was bound to hang with him. Thanks for saving our marriage and our dog. Permalink