Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Las Vegas | September 14 2010
Our dog was a new dog by the end of the first day of training. We loved the non-aggressive training techniques. These helped us show our dog who the "alpha" was in our home. Christine spent a little extra time showing us how to teach Zoinki some tricks too. That was very enjoyable. Christine was amazing. All her techniques have become extremely useful. Christine is the best dog trainer-hands down. Zoinki now knows who the pack leader is and we feel comfortable having Zoinki around our soon-to-be new addition. Thank you for spending the extra time with us and helping us. We will surely call you if we need your help when the baby arrives!! Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | September 14 2010
Christine really made an effort to understand me, my family and my dogs. She did a wonderful job using examples and stories to make the training relevant to us. The animals showed an amazing amount of attention after the first session. I did not want to resort to shock collars [for the sibling rivalry aggression]. I wanted this to be as easy as possible on my dogs. Training was enjoyable and challenging. But my hard work is paying off. I have already recommended Christine and Bark Busters to neighbors and friends because my pets seem happier. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | September 14 2010
Christine explained everything very well. The training has already calmed down our two King Charles Spaniels a lot and we learned much from the training. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | September 14 2010
We give Christine and Bark Busters a score of 5 out of 5. Christine is knowledgeable and patient. Our German shepherd puppy just needed obedience training and really we can't think of anything you can improve. Very satisfied. Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 13 2010
Our Springfield dog trainer was very thorough and used examples we could understand. He was able to leave us with total confidence in the Bark Busters techniques. We enjoyed talking to the trainer and our 3 greyhounds were comfortable around him. We truly believe these training techniques are what all dog-loving people will want and feel like Bark Busters has our back if new problems arise. Permalink
West Bloomfield | September 13 2010
I was amazed! I love it! Permalink
Warren | September 13 2010
The dog was taught so much in such a short time. It was so easy, and there was no yelling. It was like I had a new dog! It really works! Permalink
review image
Forest Park | September 13 2010
The training was a good fit for our family and pet. The trainer was very thorough, patient and a great listener. The training works. We were very pleased that there was no hitting or slapping-only verbal commands. We learned a great deal of clear information that we can use. All our questions were addressed. Bark Busters is the best! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 13 2010
The methods recommended really controlled Maggie's barking and other problem behavior. Illustrations of the recommended training exercises help clients remember better. Permalink
Channahon | September 12 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. I really felt prepared to continue training when the trainer/therapist left. I could really see a difference. I knew Bandit (German shepherd) was a good dog, but some of his behavior was making it difficult to deal with such a big dog. I can't wait to take him for his first real walk. It was nice to see training techniques that did not require treats. Bandit really responded quickly. Bandit now responds to me and not because I'm bribing him with treats. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. It was obvious that our trainer really cared about our dog. It was nice to have a supportive voice to walk us through the techniques so that we could have the best results. We knew we were doing something wrong before John came out, but he left me feeling educated and trained instead of feeling judged. Just after one visit I feel so hopeful because of the results I have already see. I know that with some consistency on our part with the techniques taught to us, Bandit will become an even bigger part of our family. Permalink