Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bloomingdale | July 08 2010
I would highly recommend Bark Busters. We have a puppy mill dog who is about 2 years old. She is making remarkable improvement with time, thanks to Chris Guth and Bark Busters training. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | July 08 2010
Our dog was responding to "sit/stay" by the end of the first session. We were impressed with our dog's acceptance of "house rules." We have been extremely pleased with the changes in his behavior. Permalink
review image
Carol M Belmont, Michigan | July 08 2010
I loved how Ken involved our whole family- especially how the kids can help and be part of the training. Wonderful trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Riverview | July 07 2010
Everything was explained and demonstrated very clearly. There was a major change in Brandy right away. Morgan will take a little more work. The training experience was very interesting. Permalink
review image
Lithia | July 07 2010
I have really appreciated Joanne's patience and easy explanations. My dog is responding quickly to the training. Permalink
review image
Riverview | July 07 2010
The therapist was easy to understand and patient during the training lesson. She was very knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Lori B Kentwood, Michigan | July 07 2010
I have learned a lot and Ken is a phone call away if I need or reach a bump in the training road. Not only have I seen noticeable IMPROVEMENTS, but family and friends have too. Shelby has learned she is no longer the leader and Samantha will continue to improve with my working with her. Ken De Boer was very knowledgeable: worked well with myself, Shelby and Samantha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Seattle | July 06 2010
When we adopted King, he was just over 6 months old and had been rejected from three different households. He was smart and high energy, a lethal combination. Luckily, we got hooked up with Bark Busters and learned that we needed to get him to view us humans as the pack leaders. It's now three years later, and our work has really paid off. He's a great dog! Permalink
review image
Willowick | July 06 2010
Our dog Sasha was abused when she was small. We got her when she was 8 months old. She was very afraid of strangers. Jamie came to our house and showed us how we can be good leaders so Sasha can relax and depend on us. We love you Jamie!!!!!!!!!!!! Jamie was the best thing for our dog and us. But we have to keep up with the good work. Permalink
Shorewood | July 06 2010
We researched high and low to find the best way to train our new puppy, and we are extremely pleased with the results after only two sessions. John is training US how to train Fen, which makes the tasks SO MUCH EASIER! Understanding WHY Fen does what he does, and learning to read his behavior allows both my boys (18 and 12) and my wife and I to help our puppy be the BEST puppy! John Sullivan is doing a first-rate job with Fenrir (Samoyed). Thanks, John... Permalink