Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sanibel | September 09 2010
Excellent! 5 out of 5! Permalink
Spartanburg | September 09 2010
What I like about the training is I noticed positive changes in my dogs from the first lesson. Larry's methods were excellent and different from other methods we had used in the past-and very successful. We found our dogs actually looked forward to doing their daily training; in fact they loved to train. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I tell them Bark Busters is the ONLY ONE to choose. The reason is, we had two very different dogs, a hyper, young, wild 1-year-old Aussie Shepherd, and a 4-year-old aggressive Aussie cattle dog. Bark Busters worked great for both dogs; in fact our dog-aggressive cattle was able to go on to doggy daycare. Permalink
Perrysburg | September 09 2010
The Bark Busters method uses calm, assertive leadership techniques and practices. It teaches you to become a leader worthy of respect as opposed to instilling fear into the dogs, as so many other methods do. They do not use shock collars or prong collars. Permalink
review image
Abingdon | September 09 2010
With the help of Anne and her Bark Busters training techniques I finally have started to hear people refer to my dog as well behaved! My two-year-old mixed breed (Min-Pin/Chihuahua) Sadie was (and still is!) the love of my life, but was really concerning me with a laundry list of bad behaviors. After years of barking excessively at children and other unfamiliar visitors, running out of the front door, pulling on her leash and daily accidents in her crate, I knew it was time to contact a dog trainer. I called several trainers in my area and each one wanted Sadie to follow the training guidelines of their program, not develop a specific plan to meet the needs of my dog. Then I spoke with Anne. From the minute I talked with Anne she put me at ease. She informed me that she would work with Sadie and me according to the specific behaviors that I was concerned with, not forcing me to work on behaviors that had no meaning to me. When Anne came to work with Sadie I saw instant results. After one training session Sadie no longer pulled on her leash, stopped having daily accidents, and her barking was reduced to a minimum. Sadie seemed way more relaxed than she had ever had been and I no longer had to stress about Sadie's behavior when I wasn't home or we were out on walks. In addition to Anne having me actively involved in all of Sadie's training, she also had a plethora of knowledge about a variety of resources I could access to help Sadie along in the training process. I would highly recommend Anne as a trainer and the Bark Busters training system. I couldn't be happier with my results, especially when I take Sadie out and people refer to her as "well behaved." Permalink
review image
Erin M San Diego, California | September 09 2010
I'm a veterinarian that needed help with my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the doorbell rang and he would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan Janecki came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their methods (very important to know when you work with a thrapist). Throughout the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The one that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
West Chester | September 08 2010
Alan adapts the techniques to fit the capabilities of each family member. There were noticeable changes in each of our 3 dogs' behavior by the end of the first lesson. I like the emphasis on "communication" vs. just "correction." Alan is very personable and truly cares about his clients and their pets. I have already recommended Bark Busters. Alan is great! Our neighbors have noticed how well behaved our dogs are becoming. I have already told our vet about the positive experiences we have had with Alan and our comfort with the Bark Busters system! Permalink
Madison | September 08 2010
We own a 2-year-old golden retriever, Gopher, and a 2-year-old pointer mix, Harley. We've had Gopher since he was a puppy, but we got Harley from the Dane County Humane Society when we moved to Madison so Gopher could have a playmate. He was a completely different dog than what we saw at the Humane Society and showed some aggressive behavior and was not well-mannered. We called Greg up from Bark Buster and even though it was expensive, it was so worth it. He came out to our house many times and followed up with us by phone calls and e-mails to see how Harley and Gopher were doing. He helped us to understand why Harley acted the way he acted and why he showed different behaviors from myself to my husband. Greg helped me to become more confident in myself when I'm around Harley so Harley would respect me more. He also helped us out tremendously on walks. Harley does not pull anymore which was a big problem before. We appreciate the fact that Bark Busters is all around the United States so when we move to our next destination we'll be able to utilize them if need be. Because of Greg, Harley is still with us and not going anywhere! Permalink
review image
Michelle B The Woodlands, Texas | September 08 2010
Even my 7 year old could follow along and understood. We were skeptical....but the results were powerful and quick. Very pleased with the natural techniques. It was enjoyable and we all learned a lot. Now I feel like a dog trainer! My dog responds well to this program. I'm ready to learn more. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 07 2010
Simple and clear with hands-on demonstration. We noticed results right away...it was amazing. This is the best program with reward in the form of praise vs. treats. Our dog responded right away. The bags are very useful. The trainer, Linda Conrad, was excellent!! Permalink
review image
Waterbury | September 06 2010
Just writing to thank you very much for the help that you gave Koda and I. I am sad to say this but on August 20th, Koda got called up to forever play in doggie heaven. He was not bouncing back from his surgeries and continued to lose weight, have little energy and get infections. He had all together stopped eating and drinking his last few days. You made my time with Koda the best that it ever was. I was able to enjoy my dog and I think he enjoyed me too. He was not only my dog but my best friend and a lot of that I owe to you. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. Permalink