Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joliet | August 12 2011
I did not think that my rescued three year old Akita mix would be able to be helped with his separation anxiety issues in our first visit. John Sullivan came to my house and showed me the basics of dog training and within minutes was able to get my dog to go into his crate. The dog was not crying while in the crate. My dog actually laid down and looked somewhat relaxed instead of crying and acting very nervous in the crate. So, in my opinion, he is a miracle worker! Permalink
review image
Coal City | August 12 2011
My dog was fearful and aggressive. I really did not think any progress could be made because people were not even allowed in the house. John did a great job with her. Hopefully, we can continue to move her towards agility. I've recommended John to a neighbor who is getting a puppy. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 11 2011
Bark Busters is the simplest way to train a dog that I have ever seen. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 11 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was very pleasant and presented the "Aussie Way" in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | August 11 2011
Excellent. 5 Out of 5! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | August 11 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The approach to train me is so much more logical than training a dog. Mattie, my Miniature Australian Shepherd puppy, already, after just one, two hour lesson, I see her willingness to behave. Patrick has a good sense of humor and is honest and logical. Bark Busters is a little costly, but my dog and my training are an investment in my well being for many years to come...an investment well worth the money. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 11 2011
I am extremely pleased with the program and how it is going to improve both my life and my dog's life. I was very excited to see Tobey become a new and more obedient pup, so much so that I couldn't wait to continue the training. The training techniques are obviously effective, well developed and meant to be humane. Tobey responded so quickly and well that I could not help but be impressed. Patrick Logue is obviously very experienced and was extremely good at tailoring his explanations to topics I could relate to. Permalink
review image
Diane K San Antonio, Texas | August 11 2011
Overall a very good procedure. I am seeing a difference in his behavior, i.e. barking and obeying commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jacksonville | August 10 2011
Linda kept it very simple and made us realize the way a dog sees things and how to correct it. Fence barking, separation anxiety and door bell barking all corrected with the first visit. It was very interesting. We both owned dogs our entire life and never experienced a more enjoyable training. I would recommend Bark Busters training to all friends and neighbors. It was a wonderful experience. Linda was awesome and we already have 3 happier dogs! Thank you! Permalink
Green Cove Springs | August 10 2011
Linda was great & patient! Thanks for your help! Permalink