Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joliet | November 16 2010
It was shocking how responsive the dogs were. There was a very fast turnaround. The dogs were curious and almost seemed to enjoy the process. We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training methods. It all made perfect sense. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Bayside | November 16 2010
Ayla was very responsive to the training. I especially liked the collar for walking her. We take more walks now. It was very informative. I learned how to communicate with Ayla more effectively. It was nice to have a personal experience with Bark Busters so I can recommend them to people. I was very impressed with the program. Permalink
review image
Nicholasville | November 15 2010
Kendra really helped us to understand the differences between the way people and dogs think. Our trainer helped us build motivation, confidence and most of all, faith. She was very professional! A pleasure to work with! I would recommend Bark Busters because they know their craft well! It was all around a great experience. They have helped us beyond words. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 15 2010
Patrick was excellent and I really enjoyed his whole presentation. He frequently stopped and asked if everything was clear and understandable. Kristy, my Maltese Mix, was not barking or running to the door when we practiced our new front door manners. The evening of our lesson she even walked behind me right by my side. I was amazed. Kristy truly responded to the training taught by Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable, so much so that I could do it everyday! Without question, I would recommend Bark Busters of Southwest Florida. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | November 15 2010
Excellent! 5 out of 5! Very well done! Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 14 2010
Kendra was very thorough and took time to make sure I understood the training. The results were noticeable at the end of the training. It was amazing and I was shocked and awed. I am a true believer in Bark Busters. It was way better than my previous training experiences with another local trainer. I would recommend it because I had fabulous results and I love Kendra! She is a great teacher and educator!!! Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 13 2010
I liked the presentation about dog psychology at our first session. I saw results by the end of the training and was pleased with the techniques. I like that it's not treat training, which is too difficult. I would recommend Bark Busters because it's not treat training and not aggressive. I'm a small person I need to gain control without scaring my dogs. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | November 12 2010
Rachel was wonderful and understood our needs and our dog's needs for training purposes. We were very happy with the non-violent methods. It gave us a lot of insight into our training issues and showed us a fun way to train Maverick. We have already given the Bark Busters card to friends. Permalink
review image
Nicholasville | November 11 2010
Kendra was fantastic! She made us see how much it helps Lucy to know she can rest in our leadership. Lucy was so sweet and responded with ease. It was so amazing! Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 11 2010
I felt that Kendra conveyed a high level of expertise and answered all of my questions confidently. She answered all of my questions in a knowledgeable and articulate manner. Kendra is very passionate about her work. She made me feel comfortable and confident in the Bark Busters training method. I would recommend Bark Busters because I'm already seeing results. Kendra is a very sincere person and an excellent communicator. She always responds to my phone calls and e-mails with encouraging and useful feedback. Permalink