Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenkintown | September 02 2010
Dear Pete: Well its almost the end of the summer and Snoop has been with you several times for babysitting. Snoop comes home each time more behaved and trained well. You have really done a wonderful job with Snoop, and I love how when he sees you he's so happy to go with you!! It's great to know that we can get away and have full trust with where our baby goes. Thanks so much, Pete, for all you have done and look forward to the next time. Permalink
review image
Tampa | September 02 2010
Hi Jeff and Cathy! Just wanted to send you a note to let you know of all the progress Ava has made. She has improved considerably since your visit. She picked up on the "sit" and "wait" commands fairly quickly and I have her wait for her meals, wait before I let her out of her crate, and wait until I enter and leave a room first. We also had a breakthrough today on the separation anxiety-after I leave and I hear her start to bark, I tap on my bedroom window (I keep her crated in my bedroom) and growl and she stops for good. She's also doing a lot better around other people and animals-still timid when she runs across another dog, but not as much as she was. And she walks on the leash a lot better. We still need to work on when visitors come to the house, but I did notice that the last time I had someone come over, she did sit when I commanded her to do so. And then when I went to open the door she became excited and got up, but I think she will improve on this as well the more we work on it. I also wanted to say thank you for working with us, and for giving me the foundations to train her. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Odessa | September 02 2010
Jeff: I just wanted to let you know that we recently had guests with children for a week. Pinot and Lager were GREAT with the kids. The excitement lasted a few minutes then, when everyone was calm, they were calm. We all went swimming and Pinot was even better than we thought. She loves swimming and playing in the pool, but she was really gentle with the kids in the pool. She didn't swim after them like she does with adults. When playing with adults, she sometimes scratches during the swim (not on purpose), she just gets her paws too close. As for Lager, he loved the kids and just wanted to be near them but didn't care if they paid attention to him or not. There was a lot of activity and he would go into another room to sleep during the day. He found his safe spot either in our bedroom or bathroom. Overall, we were very happy with their behavior. Even though we used the training tool a little more than normal, they caught on really quick on how to behave around the kids. We are really proud of our dogs and how we are always learning with them. Thanks for the tools to help us do this. Thank you for all of your help. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 02 2010
I observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson - I was reminded what a great dog he is. It has been so much better since we started with Bark Busters. It really feels like Otis is part of the family again! Permalink
Aurora | September 02 2010
Robin was wonderful. It was worth it for 1-on-1 suggestions, support, and help. Thank you SO much. Permalink
review image
Madison | September 02 2010
Greg has helped me become the pack leader of my 15-pound dog, Jasmine. The barking is so much less, and taking her on walks has become enjoyable! Permalink
Louisville | September 02 2010
Bark Busters training was a ball! We were totally impressed with the use of "canine language" techniques and the fact that the dog is never hurt or has their spirit broken. It was the very best experience we've ever had with our pets. We know we can now teach them all they need to know to nurture and protect them for life! Permalink
review image
Goshen | September 02 2010
Bark Busters helped our family learn how to better live in harmony (and control) of our eight dogs. I never thought we would be able to do this, but we found ourselves both surprised and pleased with the results. Permalink
review image
Mikah L Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 02 2010
Jim was very patient and knowledgeable. Bubba responded to the very first correction. We learned a lot and particularly like the natural training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melbourne | September 01 2010
Terry's explanations of why dogs do what they do and what they are thinking was very eye-opening. There were lots of "Ah Ha!" moments ("So that's why he did that"). Winston and Sophie both responded well to Terry's instructions. It was easy to see how commands spoken with the right tone of voice and posture were the right way to go. In less than a week, my dogs are already listening to me better and our relationship has gotten stronger. I really like the in-home, one-on-one training. I feel like the information sinks in better with that personal attention, and I got all of my questions answered without feeling guilty for usurping the trainer's attention. I'm just sorry I didn't call Bark Busters when I first heard about them. However, even my 11-year-old Lab is learning new tricks. The flip charts were helpful for backing up what Terry told me, and the handouts and homework assignments are great for reinforcing what Terry said and for reminding me of the details after Terry had left. It saved me from having to take lots of notes. Permalink