Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1099

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Urbandale | May 01 2010
I couldn't believe how quickly my dogs changed their behavior. The training was very applicable to my life-easy to implement. Deb did an excellent job! The tips she gave me really work-I already see a change in my dogs' behavior after the first lesson. Not only is Deb knowledgeable, she presents in an entertaining style by illustrating points with stories and anecdotes that made the lesson fun. Deb is delightful! Permalink
review image
Enfield | April 30 2010
We were in awe after Scot came to our house. He showed us what to do to gain control over our 15-month-old dog, J.D. He was running the show, but now we are. I was surprised at how easy it was to change our dog's behavior; with Scot's guidance and tips we have a better dog. He (and we) are still training, but in 24 hours we saw such a change in J.D. and how we were dealing with J.D. We want to thank Scot and Bark Busters for guiding us in the right direction. You truly are the best. From truly happy customers. Permalink
review image
Chicago | April 30 2010
We rescued a dog five years ago who had been abused and was very afraid of people. Marlene and Howard were able to get through to him in the first session. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | April 30 2010
Patrick, our Bark Busters trainer, explained the training techniques in a way that was very easy to understand. By the end of one two-hour lesson, we had three new dogs! The natural training used by Bark Busters was the best for our dogs. Bark Busters was a great experience! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 29 2010
Colin and June easily connected with us immediately and set the stage for a very informative and enjoyable first session. Noticeable results were immediate. Both therapists were extremely knowledgeable about the training and were able to provide solutions to all problems. Permalink
Ft. Thomas | April 28 2010
We have a rescued, large, male yellow lab along with a smaller, 2-year-old, female yellow lab that we have had from a puppy. The rescued lab was originally submissive when interacting with the female lab, but as time progressed, he began to demonstrate more dominance which eventually escalated to aggressive fighting. Patrick helped this situation greatly by teaching our family of five how to gain leadership of this pack, and the amazing part is that it only took a 2 hour meeting to teach us the strategies to help. The dogs are continually making progress in becoming calm members of our family. Even the neighbors noticed the change in their behaviors. Less jumping up and more calm when petting. If it had not been for this, I am afraid we would have had to remove one of the dogs from the home...a situation that would have upset everyone in the family. I now look forward to many more years enjoying them!!! Much thanks to Patrick!! Permalink
Tallahassee | April 28 2010
I like the entire approach and methodology-no treats, no punishments. Clear and simple instructions. I understand what is happening between me and my dog now. Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 28 2010
Maril explained everything with a very easy and well-thought-out presentation. The training worked immediately and is easy to reinforce. Maril was flexible with scheduling-BONUS! Permalink
review image
Northville | April 28 2010
It was easy to understand. I could follow through very easily. Mollie follows and understands much better than before training. It is a natural training without use of electronic collars. Once you understand the way of training, it becomes easier. You can see the change in the dog quickly. Permalink
review image
Northville | April 28 2010
Excellent scores in every aspect of the training. We had fun and learned a lot as a family. Close family have already noticed a difference. Thank you! Permalink