Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mary & Carlo O
Mary & Carlo O Del Ray, Florida | February 28 2020
Totally worth it! The use of posture to train a dog instead of voice commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa W
Lisa W Naples, Florida | February 28 2020
Our session was fantastic! Our dogs responded well and we can not wait to put these techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two big Great Danes - superb dogs!
review image
Yank G Forest Hills, New York | February 28 2020
My Vet recommended Josh, she said he is one of the better trainers that she has seen. My pup is a year old German Shepherd, he is absolutely lovely but also a handful! Just full of energy and very hyperactive, even after long hikes. Leash pulling and jumping was a big issue as well, especially since he wasn’t small anymore. Josh got to the root of the issues and there was a noticeable improvement after a few weeks, after week 5 Julius was a different dog! Josh is very personable, easy to work with and all round great guy. Julius loves it when he comes around and we couldn’t be happier with the results. He stands by his work and is willing to come back for follow ups. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and I definitely do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Josh : Thank you Yan. I'm a big fan of Julius and am proud to be his trainer!
Yanella C
Yanella C Kissimmee, Florida | February 27 2020
Went into detail about all of my concerns and training the puppy, especially the potty training tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Lola did better then expected for her age today.
review image
Deb M Eden Prairie, Hennepin, Minnesota | February 26 2020
Jean is positively amazing! We rescued our Bella in December. She was a stray and clearly had never been socialized or trained in any way. She is approximately a 1.5 years old Doberman whippet mix and we were struggling with some of the most basic things. She would bark incessantly at anything or anyone. She was mouthing and was pretty much out of control. We knew she was unusually smart and wanted to give her the best life given hers started out so bad. She is a highly active dog and we knew we needed help but we were not interested in shock collars or the use of other motivators. We called barkbusters and immediately received a call from Jean. Jean came to our home and spent literally a couple hours teaching us how to speak Bella’s language. Once Bella realized she was not in charge, she learned so rapidly to follow all of our commands. The only motivator Bella requires is positive reinforcement. She is truly brilliant! I swear she learns something new every single day. She walks at my side on a leash even when there are other dogs, children and people around her. Not a single bark! She clearly wants to please us and we will pretty much do anything for her. We have since recommended Jean at Barkbusters to several of our friends who are training puppies. I am telling you, if you need help with your pooch call Jean at Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Bella is a very sweet, smart girl and you are obviously doing a great job implementing what you learned! Keep up the great work.
Suzie G
Suzie G Round Rock, Texas | February 26 2020
Thanks for the great and comprehensive training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family! I am excited to see the progress they have already made and will continue making!
review image
Abby B Englewood, Colorado | February 26 2020
We have never been happier since Dan has been working with us and our terrier mix and cattle/pointer mix. There are basic fundamentals that he is teaching us and we are now implementing. First session, immediate results and we've only seen more improvements the more we are consistent and keep up the basics Dan has taught us. If we slip, the dogs will, so we just remember "what would Dan do" and we are back in the swing of it. Bad behaviors have been corrected, there's a lot more calmness and the manners are impressing everyone and giving us peace of mind. Overall, hands down we would, and have recommended Dan to everyone that has a dog and wants a better life for their dog and a more relaxed household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie D Parker, Colorado | February 26 2020
Dan Gusmerotti with Bark Busters Southeast was amazing and we would highly recommend him. He has a great knowledge of how a dog thinks, is very responsive and has great communication. I would consider ourselves pretty experienced dog owners but have always raised our dogs from puppies. This time we decided to go with a rescue and adopted a 3 year old Australian cattle dog mix. We instantly feel in love with him and when we brought him home he was amazingly sweet with us but quickly learned that he was not so welcoming with outsiders coming into our home and he would lunge and would bite if we let anyone get near him. We tried several things on our own hoping to help him but after a very stressful Christmas day decided we were out of our depth with him. We didn't want to give up on him as we were already "in love" with him and knew he would stand little chance of every being adopted if we had to return him as a "bite risk". I contacted Dan who was already scheduled to come to our home on January 4th but because I was so worried he pushed that up and came to visit us on New Year's Eve with encouraging words that he could help Taz and our situation hopefully within the first visit. I was very sceptical that we would notice any significant change that quickly but I was wrong! Dan spent about 3 hours working with us and Taz and what a difference.! He taught us how to be the pack leaders (even though we already thought we were) and take the stress of situations off Taz's shoulders and back on us. I would have to say Taz already knew how to be a dog we just needed to be trained how to think like a dog and be effective pack leaders. We have had no aggression issues since his first visit and we are so grateful for Dan and his training techniques. He just recently came back to our home to do leash work with us and again within an hour or less Taz was walking better than ever on a leash and not reacting to the things he normally would have. If you are willing to do the homework this is an amazing program and well worth it in my opinion Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shellie D Alpharetta, Georgia | February 26 2020
I recently hired Cody to help me train my 1 year old Aussiedoodle who was totally untrained and she's SUPER hyper! Cody spent a good bit of time with us on the 1st visit to understand not only my goals for the training but as well to understand my dog. He worked wth me to teach me some basic techniques to get started. It was just enough activities to not overwhelm me but enough that it will help me so that my dog is not jumping on everything and everyone and basically taking control. I saw on day 1 that the training does work! While I had many doubts at 1st Cody definitely squashed the doubts that I had. Although it's going to take time, consistency, and a lot of patience, I know that this training will work as long as I follow Cody's instructions which I am doing. It is necessary that you practice at least 2X daily the training tools Cody provides with your dog. I do wish that I had started training with my dog a long time ago as I'm sure it would make this much easier but I am still confident based on everything I've seen so far that this training will work!! Cody is very sweet and helpful and I'm very happy I chose Cody with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity
Bob S
Bob S Fort Myers, Florida | February 25 2020
Patrick help us to understand that what we thought was correction actually reinforced the negative behavior. We have been practicing daily and have seen Ollies adrenaline level go from a steady 6 to 7 to a 3 to 4. Ollie now looks to us for direction rather than making his own bad decissions. With more practice, we know Ollie will be happy and confident with us as his leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety