Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Shannon M
Shannon M San Clemente, California | December 15 2021
We love how calm, and information filled the trainer was. So much amazing information given to us for our new puppy. He was clear about our plan and we are excited to progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Mango is a very calm and responsive Black Lab. It was really great to work with her. She is going to grow up to be a great dog!
review image
Carolyn H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 14 2021
I had the pleasure of working with Leigh from Bark Busters and was beyond amazed at how quickly she was able to turn our protective, very aggressive, dog into a respectable little citizen. We aren’t done yet, but the progress that was made in one lesson was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great first session with Carolyn and Athena!
Mikk / Michelle N
Mikk / Michelle N Laguna Niguel, California | December 14 2021
Awesome! Peace of mind going forward on how to address issues. Ready to implement new strategies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : It was a pleasure to work with Mikk & Michelle, their dogs responded very well in our first session. We have some steps to overcome with Nollie she is a timid and shy pup and is really struggling acclimating to her new home. Really am looking forward to her progress over the new few months.
Timothy S
Timothy S West Palm Beach, Florida | December 14 2021
Obvious improvements, lots of detail, good practice with the trainer, excited for more lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Tyler L Elk River, Minnesota | December 14 2021
My wife and I have recently had problems with controlling our dogs energy while at the door along with some sibling rivalry. Mike recently came out for our initial consultation, and even during this first session I could see significant changes using the Bark Busters methodology. Mike was able to explain the methodology very well, answer all of our questions, instructed us through the exercises, and got us confident to do them every night. It's only been 2 days since he came out, but the level of control we now have over our 3 dogs is mind blowing. I couldn't imagine faster progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Doug W Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 13 2021
I was just about ready to rehome my dog when Noah came into our life. What a relief! I live in an apartment and my dog's barking was driving my neighbor's crazy. Also, when I tried to walk her, she would lunge and growl at the other dogs. To say the least, I was not the favorite neighbor. Noah taught me how to stop her incessant barking and get her to walk on leash without being reactive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jesse H Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 13 2021
I have a pack of 3 dogs -- 2 German Shepherds and 1 terrier. We have been having issues with all of our babies. Issues are: separation anxiety, alpha dog rivalry, not listening, tugging while walking etc. We paid for training prior to this and wasn't to pleased with the prior training. So this time we searched many different trainers and landed on Bark Busters. We loved it because it doesn't involve treats, prong or shock collars. In fact, it makes a lot of sense that it is based on the ways dogs naturally communicate. Noah is very knowledgeable and great about returning my emails. My pack is well on their way to being well behaved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Gina W Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 13 2021
The difference between my dog before Noah came versus after our lesson is night and day! My 4-year-old #labrador became somewhat aggressive when we moved and started barking at EVERYTHING outside. She also developed a severe case of separation anxiety, even though she used to be fine in her crate. Noah really helped me to understand why Franklin had developed this behavior and how to solve it. Noah, I am so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse T Walnut Creek, Contra Costa, California | December 13 2021
My family is thrilled with our experience with Dan and the Bark Busters program over the past two months. We recently rescued one year old Maddi - a very independent and spirited black lab mix who we were told spent the majority of her first year as a stray. Maddi likely never lived in a home before, and had no experience being on leash. Maddi is sweetheart at her core, but as she got more comfortable in our home in the first few weeks we started to have some challenges with potty training, bolting, jumping, nipping, chewing, lunging at the cat etc. We do not have experience training a dog with Maddi's background, and knew she would benefit from some professional support to transition to her new life as a family dog. After a lot of research, we decided to try Bark Busters. We could not be happier we did! Dan is a treasure. He is knowledgeable, responsive, easy to communicate with and set appointments, confident as a trainer, patient as a teacher, and very pleasant to work with. Dan came to our first session ready to listen to our experiences with Maddi - he took notes, observed us all together, interacted with Maddi, and quickly identified her as a "front of the pack" dog. He explained some of the tendencies and behaviors that are characteristic to this kind of dog, and it was like a little light bulb went off. We were already on our way to better understanding our pup. We have met with Dan 4 times so far. Dan has provided valuable insights and has demonstrated really helpful exercises during each session that we can practice with Maddi to improve her behaviors and help her understand her new role in our family. We have learned how to become leaders of our pack - to "Bah" effectively, to claim our space, and to utilize praise and simple corrections to help teach Maddi what are acceptable and unacceptable behaviors while preserving her wonderful personality and spirit. We have learned how to support Maddi's leash training, and how to start socializing her with our cat so they can be more tolerant house mates. Maddi showed progress immediately, with significant improvements in her behavior after just the first session. Her progress has steadily continued over the last two months. After each session Dan provides more training exercises that are tailored to our goals, and seeks feedback in between our sessions to see how the exercises are going. Dan has gone above and beyond to make our training run smoothly. He has been flexible when our schedules have changed, and he even made a special trip to our home to bring Maddi a better fitting harness when we were starting our leash training. We are incredibly satisfied with our experiences so far, and are eager to continue our work together. Thank you Dan and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trudy & Chuck S
Trudy & Chuck S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 13 2021
Karen was extremely successful in teaching us how to interact with our 15 week old puppy. She provided us with a completely successful strategy to establish easy to follow rules. Gone no more biting, nipping, barking or jumping up. Annie now also walks outside on a loose leash without pulling or stopping to put things in her mouth. She is happy, playful, cheerful & completely comfortable in her puppy apartment doggy play pen & crate. What a great system with fabulous trainers both Karen & Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management