Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kyle D Manchester, Connecticut | April 26 2021
Scot was amazing with our dogs. From the moment he entered, he made us feel at ease. He went over the program with us in great detail, explained how we got to the situation we were in, and how we will get out of it thanks to the Bark Busters program. Even as we sat at the dining room table discussing the situation, it was used as a training opportunity. It's said all over these reviews, but after the first session, we already are seeing a huge difference in Rory & Cooper. At one point, Scot went outside and knocked on our door. Normally, that would cause all sorts of chaos and barking, but thanks to practicing what Scot taught us, it was like night and day. We cannot wait to recommend Scot & Bark Busters to all of our friends. It was legitimately a life-changing experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Megan & Kevin W
Megan & Kevin W Lynnwood, Washington | April 26 2021
Wow, thank you Connie for helping us find a peaceful balance with our pup! Six months ago we adopted Iggy from the shelter, we fell in love with his shy/ sweet temperament and adorable face. As a 2ish year old pit mix he had already been returned to the shelter twice and was on his 3rd family because of his aggression on leash and with other dogs. When we met him he didn't even have a name he could identify with because he had been shuffled around so much. After a month or so with him in our family he started exhibiting his intense aggression while on walks when he passed other dogs and sometimes people- full on lunging, growling, barking. We tried so hard to train and figure it out on our own but nothing seemed to click. It finally got to the point where our efforts were failing, and we decided we couldn't even walk him up and down our street until we got a trainer to help. THANKFULLY in our search for dog training we came across Barkbusters! After just one session with Connie we understood Iggy more, and she gave us the tools to be better humans for Iggy. We were shocked how quickly the simple homework and tools remedied our problem(s). After that first visit we could walk him! Now, after just a few sessions with Connie, we have a pup who can not only take relaxing long walks with his family- but he has easily joined us on crowded hikes with dogs all around. Just today he took a walk side by side with another dog who later joined us in our yard to visit! Oh, and he has also stopped barking crazily at anyone who knocks at the door which NICE. It takes commitment and work, but Iggy is full proof that there are no bad dogs! Overall he a is much happier, balanced pup and we have the tools to continue that for years to come. We are so thankful for Connie’s training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Megan and Kevin for letting me help with that wonderful new family member of yours. I am so glad i could help and he has found his forever home! Thanks so very much! Connie
Cathenne C
Cathenne C Santa Margarita, California | April 26 2021
Very informative, noticed a difference right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
mika K Dana Point, California | April 26 2021
Linus already shows signs of listening and understanding what is expected of him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Janine G
Janine G Delray Beach, Florida | April 24 2021
Positive results by Marc who trained Bandit today. Bandit responded well to all areas of concern. Bandit had been kicked out of a prior traditional training classes. I love the option to call when help is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Debbie T
Debbie T Columbus, Georgia | April 24 2021
We have raised many dogs and had a lot of training. Unfortunately, we have spoiled our most recent pup and needed some extra help. We have been extremely pleased with Bark Busters and Theresa. She has taught us a great deal in a very short time and is amazingly generous with her time and support. Our friends think of us as good dog trainers but we have learned so much more from Theresa and the Bark Busters system . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Patsy W
Patsy W Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | April 23 2021
Michelle was AMAZING and will help me help Duke be the dog of my dreams! Wow, that which she taught me during our first session was priceless! Because of my situation and not really training Duke and letting him know his place in the house, he took over and became the leader. I need to let him know through consistent training and practices that I am the leader. Within 3 days I have established his place near the front door. When the door bell rings, he knows where to sit and waits quietly until he is given the release word to come. When playing ball I am now able to put two fingers under his collar, tell him to stay, throw the ball, slowly take my fingers away and give him command to get the ball. He gets it, brings it back and drops it at my feet. I have also been able to stop him during a retrieval and have him come back to me. This is all outstanding! Duke also sits while his dinner is being served, we say grace and then I tell him to enjoy his meal. There was so much information that Michelle shared with me about Duke, which all made perfect sense, but I didn't know how to apply it. Michelle is giving me the tools and knowledge to use with Duke to help him be the best dog he can be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this amazing review. It was my pleasure to meet and help you with your beautiful fur-baby. I know your bond with each other will only grow stronger and he will become an even better dog in time. Keep practicing!
Elena L
Elena L Sanford, Florida | April 23 2021
John articulated solutions to our many dog behavioral issues. He is so patient with both dogs and people, and wonderfully effective. I love not relying on training aids (prong collar, treats clickers) but instead learning to communicate well with the dogs. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Carla J
Carla J Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 22 2021
Robert really knows his stuff! I recently got my third dog, a Husky puppy. I was very skeptical to speak with a trainer, as I have two other dogs that I’ve trained without one, but Robert, within one session, has already really helped me! Raising this puppy is complete different from my other two. Robert was very clear, his procedures make a lot of sense, and he seems very knowledgeable in the field. He was flexible with me with making an appointment and within using one of his suggestions in the first session, I already saw a difference in my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Carla. It was great to "meet" you guys virtually. I'm looking forward to our first in-person meeting next month. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions.
Lisa K
Lisa K Port St Lucie, Florida | April 22 2021
I learned a lot about how dogs view our interactions and to teach them through body language. It was amazing to see how quickly Rummy understands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall