Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michelle C Richmond, Texas | October 05 2019
I'm excited to see what a difference it makes in our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Candy B
Candy B Knoxville, Knox, Tennessee | October 04 2019
I cannot express enough praise to Bark Busters for giving us Connie. She is AMAZING!! We just got our 5 year old "grand-dog", and never having a pet before, contacted this company to try and restructure our daily routine. On our first visit, Connie arrived on time, listened to our concerns, and helped create a plan. She then began teaching us what needed to happen to better communicate with our dog, before moving on to work with Ollie. On our next visit, she continued with the plan we had developed and showed us more methods to better work with Ollie. Connie is direct, but very patient. She's always quick to respond to any questions I have, and there's no doubt she's the best at what she does!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Melissa M
Melissa M Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 04 2019
I called Christie at Bark Busters when I adopted a rescue and brought him into our home with our 5 year old basset hound. The two dogs did not get along and I was worried I had made a terrible mistake. I also wanted help with leash manners so that I could take the new dog on hikes, walks, and runs with me. It became obvious very quickly that he had little to no leash experience and was very nippy with the leash. I felt these issues could all be resolved but I needed help. Christie was able to help us immediately on the very first visit in getting the dogs under control so that we could have a peaceful home again. She taught us how to communicate more effectively with the dogs so that we, the humans, are seen as the pack leaders. She was very understanding of certain limitations my husband has due to back injuries and surgeries. She also worked well with my 12 year old son to make sure the entire family is on the same page. We are all extremely happy with Christie and her work. The sessions are fun! But more importantly, the methods taught are both effective and humane. We continue to see improvements every day and will continue with the Bark Busters methods. I would highly recommend her service to anyone who needs help with their dogs. She addresses the root of the problem by getting the human/dog relationship in order first which makes all other issues much easier to resolve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Lori N
Lori N Vero Beach, Florida | October 04 2019
Very good,thorough and helpful. Makes me fell more comfortable when leaving the 2 dogs together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Vicki A
Vicki A Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | October 03 2019
Damon did a terrific job with Kaiser. I had been engaging in behavior which did not show Kaiser who was the leader. In just a few hours, when I altered my behavior, Kaiser recognized the change and adjusted his behavior. Additionally, Damon is very thorough. There were no times when I felt he was not truly engaged with making life for me and Kaiser as good as possible. I'm really looking forward to making progress in my training in speaking dog and Kaiser's training in learning what is expected of him. This is a five star review!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It was a true delight meeting Vicki and Kaiser. I look forward to working with them and seeing their further progress!
Chris M
Chris M Jupiter, Florida | October 03 2019
Very enlightening and immediate! Marc quickly addressed Domer and Dillon's bad habits. We look forward to completing our training and having well behaved dogs with no worries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jesse M Minneapolis, Minnesota | October 02 2019
All reviews Search reviews Jesse Morgan 1 review 5 hours ago Jean was fantastic to work with. We have learned so much and Paisley has responded well to the Bark Busters method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : It has been very rewarding to see the progress you have made with Paisley.
Lisa F
Lisa F Port St Lucie, Florida | October 02 2019
Excellent learning experience, definitely change in in my dogs behavior immediately. I have an understanding on how to continue to work with the my dogs to improve their behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Jupiter, Florida | October 02 2019
The session let me continue believing that my puppy could alter/change unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Susan G
Susan G Naples, Florida | October 01 2019
James and I were amazed at the transition of Molly after the first visit. We were never able to walk her on the leash before without being terribly pulled. At the end of the first session, Molly was walking like a pro on the leash and we weren't being pulled. Would have never believed it, if we hadn't seen it with our own eyes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 10-month old labradoodle enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and who immediately responded to the Wagg Walker, and we are pleased that she also likes her Game Changer!