Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 11

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mary A
Mary A Potomac, Maryland | May 20 2018
I am so grateful to Glenda. I got into a bit of a bind while watching our grad-pup Lily. Lily is a mixed bread rescue, 40 pounds of love and muscle, and very nervous. She is almost 2 years old. When I took Lily out for her walk, she pulled so hard, it re-injured my hand. I was so sad, not for the pain but with the thought that I just could not walk this lovely puppy. Glenda came to my rescue! She provided me with the correct collar and simple, effective instructions. I am happy to say, Lily and I are now back to grand-pup visits. I look forward to more training with Glenda! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathy S
Kathy S Marco Island, Florida | May 20 2018
June and Colin gave me some excellent tips and tools to help with Harley's behaviour. Harley already walks better on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : VERY scared dog.
Jennifer L
Jennifer L Winter Park, Florida | May 19 2018
Gracie was much improved following the training she now understands rules and boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Cheryl T
Cheryl T Sebastian, Florida | May 18 2018
The training was very detailed and intense. I got a great deal out of it and Karen was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kimberly L Sugar Land, Texas | May 18 2018
Time flew because I enjoyed every minute of my training session, all the while gaining and absorbing well-explained and taught information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sue O
Sue O Sebastian, Florida | May 17 2018
Very happy with the process and I don't have to have treats handy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Chris R Sugar Land, Texas | May 17 2018
We noticed results right away! We love the natural training method versus shock collars, etc. We would totally recommend. Pat was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Luke R
Luke R Timonium, Maryland | May 17 2018
We adopted 2 puppies, Rocky and Luna, in the beginning of April 2018. The first 2 weeks of having them was a complete nightmare. They pulled on walks, they barked at everything, they ate everything in the house (floors, wall, tables, chairs, sofa). They were uncontrollable. My wife and I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort. Dave came in and described a simple process to correct our dogs behavior. We were very skeptical because of how bad our dogs behaved. He was with us for about 2 hours and using his techniques they immediately responded in a big way. Within a week they were both able to sit on command, they have completely stopped chewing on the house, we can walk them outside together with no fighting or pulling. He has made additional visits to work on more advanced training and they are responding to that as well. We would highly recommend using Dave and the Bark Busters method. It has completely changed our dogs behavior for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christine A Ruskin, Florida | May 17 2018
We adopted a 1 year old dog in the last month and I was second guessing myself. I have 3 young children and some of her puppy behaviors were not going to work unless I could get control of them. Once I had Joanne come and teach me how to be the leader of my dog, it was a world of a difference. I couldn't believe totally when I was told over the phone that my dog would be different with one session, but he was right. I now feel as though I am in control of her and we can now enjoy her and trust her much more! Friends who have come over can't believe she's not jumping and acting so over excited with all the kids anymore. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mare S West Des Moines, Iowa | May 17 2018
Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!