Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Destiny W Mooresville, North Carolina | June 01 2022
lkn@barkbusters.com Sat, May 28, 5:43 PM (4 days ago) to me I called Bark Busters to help with my dogs' Separation Anxiety while living in an apartment. Diane and John have been fantastic! We are only 2 training sessions down and I have seen a huge difference in my dog. We also moved cities to a house between training and Diane and John were always available by text or call for any issues we had! I would 100% recommend them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Aaron S
Aaron S Port St Lucie, Florida | June 01 2022
I was amazed to see how quickly the dogs responded to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Angelika D
Angelika D Ladera Ranch, California | June 01 2022
Joshua was very knowledgeable about dogs, he explained things very well and practiced with us and our dogs! Feel more comfortable to achieve my personal goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Angelikas pack responded very well to her lead! She picked up our training techniques very fast! We worked with Julius, Peanut, and Sparkles, we addressed their barking and potty training. They responded very well! With Angelika being the pack leader, they can now relax in the home knowing mom has got it!
Josh / Emily K
Josh / Emily K Mission Viejo, California | June 01 2022
Josh was very professional and helped us navigate through our issues with Zoey. He was very patient, and we are very confident moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Zoey has been really struggling with the new baby in the home and feeling the need to protect him. We worked with her today and now with Josh and Emily showing her leadership and that she does not have to be on guard she can finally start to relax. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
review image
Leo L BERWYN, Pennsylvania | May 31 2022
Jager was becoming increasingly more protective and possessive of me when I was on the couch or on my bed. He would growl at my husband and show his teeth. When I wasn't around Jager was great with my husband. One day when we were eating in our family room and Jager was at my husband's feet, my husband leaned over quickly to see our granddaughter on whats app and he accidentally stepped on the dogs tail and he lounged at my husband and caught him on the lip. We have a young grand daughter and were very concerned with the dog around her. So I researched and discovered Bark Busters and read great reviews of Donald Cohen the dog behavior expert for our area. He came out and taught us behavioral basics and we can't believe the difference in Jager. IF he does growl slightly we immediately correct him and he lays down. He is very good with our grand daughter and will walk away from her if she gets very active around him. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Donald! Bark Busters is a life long training program.. Call anytime and Donald wiull come out and observe and train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Donald : The Lane's were great students who learned quickly how to communicate with their dog. They now are enjoying their relationship far more than before their call to Bark Busters!
review image
Alyssa M Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | May 31 2022
Getting Bark Busters was one of the BEST decisions I ever made! My boyfriend and I contacted Bark Busters because we were having a difficult time getting our dogs to co-habitat peacefully. Alex is very good at offering practical solutions that are tailored to your lifestyle and specific needs. She's professional, patient, responsive, and loves what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nicole C Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | May 31 2022
Alex has been awesome helping us train our dog. I don't know what took me so long to call. Well worth the call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie S Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | May 31 2022
Highly recommended! Alex taught me so much. My dog responded so well, and no shock collar or treats needed! Thank you Alex! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ginger M
Ginger M Vero Beach, Florida | May 31 2022
New well behaved puppy 1st session! A Miracle! I am so excited to continue to work with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Mike W
Mike W Jupiter, Florida | May 31 2022
Very professional and competent. Marc was awesome as explained how to practise the skills to reinforce. Amazing progress with issues we have never been able to correct. Both dogs responded immediately and enjoyed their training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling