Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelly H
Kelly H Wolcott, New Haven, Connecticut | May 21 2020
We adopted our Border Collie mix Mattie about 6 years ago. As time went on Mattie became more aggressive and possessive of me and her property. After on session with Michael we have made amazing progress. Mattie no longer barks excessively at every car or person who goes by. Truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brett S
Brett S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | May 21 2020
Magical! Very impressed! Marc was so attentive to us and Kramer. He was extremely organized and knowledgeable. He made it very easy for us to understand the system and we used it right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Linda F
Linda F Boynton Beach, Florida | May 21 2020
Right away Willow realized Marc was her boss.Then it was our turn. Same result, Willow gets it. Good Girl turned around with in minutes. We will practice to keep up our end of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Rose K
Rose K Charleston - Daniel Island, South Carolina | May 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Bark Busters is a personalized dog training program that teaches you how to communicate with your dog. They help you understand how to speak dog language, use body language and commands that dogs will understand (almost immediately). We went from a place of “oh my goodness I don’t know why we got a puppy” to an attitude of “yes we can do this!” They are very responsive to questions, coming out to help and making sure you’re satisfied with the training received. This is not a one size fits all, vanilla training; they will customize the training to what your needs are and help address immediate concerns and identify next steps in the training regimen. Training is for the life of the dog so you have a training partner for life! Not many other programs have this benefit. You can’t go wrong with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Deanna F
Deanna F Naples, Florida | May 20 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Miriane M
Miriane M Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2020
Out first training session with Patrick for our 3 month old spirited Aussie, "Jasper" was an engaging, enjoyable, and a remarkable experience. Patrick educated us about canine behavior and explained how the awareness of our own behavior and actions are pertinent to the success of training our cutie, Jasper. In one session, Patrick helped us to establish solutions to Jaspers undesired behavior such as painful nipping, potty accidents and pulling on walks, with correction right before our eyes. Although he tried to resist at first, Jasper was positively transformed- It was fascinating to witness and We needed this hope!!! Patrick has amazing canine behavior knowledge and the insight that he shares with you, helps to develop the foundation to continue effective training. You must do your part, commit and trust the training, and you will get surprising results. We are so delighted with our new Jasper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Paul & Shannon M
Paul & Shannon M Royal Palm Beach, Florida | May 19 2020
Very positive experience. A noticeable difference in issues with both dogs. Excellent leash training! Marc was very friendly and great with my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Patricia K
Patricia K Port St Lucie, Florida | May 19 2020
Helping me teach Max to use a ramp and getting a more sturdy one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Lauri F
Lauri F Naples, Florida | May 19 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Dorry F
Dorry F Windsor Heights, Iowa | May 18 2020
Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling