Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Don M
Don M West Palm Beach, Florida | March 03 2018
Amazing how fast an outgoing, super hyper dog (husky) can learn simple discipline by using the Bark Busters system! 5 stars recommendation for any dog training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elena O Silver Spring, Maryland | March 01 2018
I waited to submit a review to make sure the methods continued to work. At first I was hesitant to even get training for my dog because I didn't believe he could change. I saw immediate changes after the first lesson, then had some setbacks. Marsha came out and showed me what I was doing incorrectly and now my dog is consistently well behaved and I know if I have problems it's due to something I'm doing wrong and Marsha will help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jacqueline L Moncks Corner, South Carolina | March 01 2018
From start to finish, we've had a great experience with BarkBusters. Michelle was my first point of contact via phone. She answered every question that I had about pricing, our chance of success at working on our older dog's aggression, and how the training process works. Happy with all of the information that Michelle provided, we signed up with BarkBusters for both our older dog and our very young puppy. James has been our trainer, and he has been wonderful. Rather than lobotomize our older dog's personality with strict training, James taught us how to work with her natural instincts to help her feel comforted by our new pack-leader skills. Our puppy has grown into a social, happy dog. Both of our furbabies are happier and calmer thanks to the techniques (which I swear are magic) that James has taught us. As a result, my husband and I are much happier and calmer, too! I highly recommend investing in Bark Busters' fantastic methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Oakland, Florida | March 01 2018
My husband and I were skeptical on how well our dogs would do with the training session for their "issues", but John did an amazing job! Both dogs showed great progress and promise! Now it's up to us humans to continue their homework/training to reinforce the new things we all learned today. We are VERY pleased with the results of our training session, and HIGHLY recommend the training program through Bark Busters. Thank you so much John! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
James P San pedro, California | March 01 2018
My dog Tommy is a 1 year old maltese male. He had a lot of problems with aggression and house training in general. Me, my girlfriend and Tommy all suffered the first year we had him because we did not know the proper techniques to train him and tried many different methods and kept failing. We also tried an obedience training that would meet once a week in the park. Once we decided to try bark busters and saved the money to do the 1 year program we met Sue Doyle. The best way to describe it was magic. She is very patient and understanding and has an excellent knowledge of Dogs behavior. Bark busters is definitely worth the money because they work with you every 2 weeks , give you 'homework' (things to work on with your dog) in between training sessions. They also provide all the gadgets and supplies you need at no extra cost. I would highly recommend this service to anyone struggling to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Oakland, Florida | March 01 2018
We went in very skeptical about a certain issue Marlin had but we were amazed at how well Marlin did with the issue during training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karl P Richmond, Texas | March 01 2018
Very unique ideas and explained in-depth how & what to do. Saw immediate results with our rescue dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mariana M
Mariana M Port St Lucie, Florida | March 01 2018
Amazed by how quickly they listened to commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Debi S
Debi S Naples, Florida | March 01 2018
I was very impressed how quickly my dog caught on to BB techniques! Colin and June went thru everything several times to make sure I was clear on how to command my dog. Very thorough in all items discussed and very supportive and encouraging. I am glad I called BB!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely pug for whom the Wagg Walker was ideal!
Ann G
Ann G Naples, Florida | February 28 2018
This was such a pleasant experience for myself as well as my dog. Everything was explained in detail and all made so much sense as well as worked immediately with our dog! After spending (wasting) so much money, time and patience with other trainers and methods, Bark Busters trainer, Colin, came in, spent time explaining everything to me, worked with our dog and had immediate positive results!! I feel so confident about training Bella now and look forward to making progress immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was a mix between a Golden Retriever and a kangaroo! The dog arrived via Golden Retriever Rescue of SW Florida, so well done to all concerned for making that happen! Now, after enlisting in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) Bella has improved enormously, and just loves her new Game Changer!