Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 110

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Suzanne M
Suzanne M Lamberville, New Jersey | September 23 2017
Steve was kind and patient and thorough. He arrived on time for the visits to my home and brought supplies, knowledge, and professionalism with him. Puppy has been very receptive to the techniques given me by Steve at Bark Busters. He is listening to my cues, deferred to my lead, and is less reactive to other dogs as he now knows that I am in charge and taking care of him. I am very happy with my new lovely, less stressed doggie. Thank you, Steve! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ken R
Ken R Seattle, Washington | September 22 2017
David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Connie M Vadnais Heights, Minnesota | September 22 2017
We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : You have done great work! So glad you are now enjoying your walks!
Kelly G
Kelly G Elk Grove, California | September 21 2017
Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Seth H
Seth H Tampa, Florida | September 21 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.
Nancy P
Nancy P Huger, South Carolina | September 21 2017
Money WELL spent! It's only been a week and our English Mastiff and I have learned so much!! Very professional and punctual too! A great teacher! Thanks Bark Busters!!! Look forward to our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Tiffany B Lithia, Florida | September 21 2017
Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Stevia K Nixa, Missouri | September 21 2017
Stan Exceeded my expectations. I was a little nervous about inviting someone into my home, but the minute I met Stan I knew I had made a good decision. I felt at ease and trusted him with my pets. He explained things so I could understand my dog better. He worked with me and my dog so we could practice the techniques. My dog really responded to Stan's training and I learned so much in a short amount of time. Because of Stan, my dog and I have a much improved relationship. I can't say enough good things about Stan. He is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily G Forest hill, Maryland | September 20 2017
I have been so impressed with the progress my dogs have made!! Thank you for all of you help! The dogs are even listening to my kids!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christin G Burlington, North Carolina | September 19 2017
Wally and I were very fortunate to have found Amy. Wally is a puppy who was is found in a park and rescued by a local Foundation. Wally and I found each other and the learning process began. The more we got to know each other there were things that came up that needed to be worked on. I had a lot of questions about behaviors, observations, and concerning experiences we had encountered. I feel like it's very important to truly understand Wally. When I contacted Amy she was very prompt and returning my call. She spent a lot of time on the phone with me going over all the concerns and experiences I've had with Wally. She was very interested and took the time to listen to what I had to say. She was able to go through each layer of my concern and experiences with Wally and make sense of them to me. She was able to give me incredible insight into Wally and reasons for some of his behaviour. She was able to educate me on training, behaviors, and basic needs of a dog. Amy is incredibly knowledgeable. She has worked a long time in her field. She is professional, an expert in her field, and top of the line. She's very positive, motivated, and real. I have learned so much from Amy in a short period of time. She not only gave me insight into Wally, but also myself. She gave me the confidence and courage to believe in myself, my knowledge, my skill ability, and trust my thoughts. I am so thankful for Amy. She has really made a huge difference in my life with Wally. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling