Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joy A Palatine, Illinois | January 25 2011
The difference in Dooley's behavior is astonishing. Visitors to our home have truly been amazed by his good door manners. Permalink
review image
Banbury | January 24 2011
Any questions we had were addressed clearly by Tom. He is definately an expert in the field of dog training. Permalink
Longmont | January 24 2011
Andrea came to our specialty animal hospital to refresh and teach us new techniques. We loved her enthusiasm, tips and consistency in training. So when I got my Cattle dog Grace and behavior problems cropped up, I called on Andrea to teach me to train my dog. It was in just a couple of hours and I felt that I had successfully showed Grace that I was the leader of our pack. I have gone from accepting a behavior to only accepting it when and where I want. It is so nice not to have to run circles in the bathroom to keep her from licking my lotion off my legs! I know that everyday will be a constant refresher course with my dominate challenging cattle dog, but now I have tools within me to meet her challenges with my own consistency of leadership. Ha Ha !!! I am back in control !!! Thank you Andrea ! Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | January 24 2011
Excellent! By the end of the very first lesson we saw improvement. The training was interesting and we are pleased with how the Bark Busters techniques are natural to our dogs. Our trainer, Deb Boswell, made the training easy to follow. If we hear of anybody needing help with their dog we will most definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Snohomish | January 24 2011
We have an energetic and sometimes strong-willed 18 month old Boston Terrier named Betty who calls our house her home. Betty is a great dog, but was starting to jump up and try to initiate play with our 7 and 5 year old children by nipping/biting. She had been through a basic obedience class and we felt that the methods learned in her class just weren't helping. Jack gave us the tools we needed to "talk" to Betty in a language, and by rules, that she understands. Her behavior improved quickly and we are very happy with the results! I would highly recommend Jack's services to any dog owner! Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | January 23 2011
We liked the natural training techniques. It was all easy to follow and understand. We did observe noticeable results right away. We found the training to be very interesting and a lot of fun. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Minooka | January 23 2011
Bessie was paying attention to us when we walked her on the driveway. She would get very distracted outside and needed work. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods and found the whole experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Coal City | January 23 2011
I observed almost instant results with my four dogs. The training techniques and the whole process was very interesting, but a lot to take in and remember. So thankful for the information packet. Now that I have the knowledge and tools to train the dogs, I'm so excited. Even training four dogs at once can be done! John has a great personality and is fantastic with the dogs. I felt very comfortable with everything he taught us and can't wait to have him back. Permalink
Braidwood | January 23 2011
John was great with Gucci (Pit Bull). He taught us well and we were able to physically practice the techniques with great results right away. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 23 2011
When we called Patrick we felt desperate and certain that our dog Max would be not be able to remain with us. Max was a rescue suffering from separation anxiety and canine aggression. He had already chewed through our furniture and was aggressive to our other dog Dillon. We were tense all the time and felt we were being dominated by our dogs and their behavior. Our vet prescribed anti anxiety medication for Max and it hadn't helped. We felt hopeless but Patrick's calm demeanor during our initial call convinced us to give Bark Busters a try. It is now one week since our first session and saying that the results have been dramatic and that our lives have changed would be an understatement. Our pack of three dogs are happier than they have ever been. Our family is no longer constantly on edge and our dogs are relaxed with each other and us. Thanks to Patrick and Bark Busters we have regained our life and control of our pack. Max is no longer on medication and has stopped bullying the other dogs and us. We are grateful to Bark Busters and Patrick for giving us our life and our dogs back. Bark Busters saved Max's life. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Permalink