Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Todd B
Todd B Des Moines, Iowa | November 11 2014
Training was great! 20 minutes working with Ajax and he was walking on a leash without pulling. Deb's training was amazing. You have to keep practicing with your dog all the time and like all good dog training we are really being trained to communicate with our dog. I would recommend and have recommended this training to others. Bark Busters is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Peggy and Dean S
Peggy and Dean S Indian land, South Carolina | November 11 2014
We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder. Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar. Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chrissy M Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 11 2014
I contacted Chris from Bark Buster to help me with my Pitbull Presley and my sons Pitbull named Paulie. She has helped me with their leash pulling and and excited state when people ring the door bell. They are doing much better everyday. Paulie also had fear of vacuums and garden hoses he would try and attack them when he saw them. Her techniques work amazing and both dogs are learning more and more everyday that I work with them. Chris also trains the owner to be a pack leader and that to me was the most important lesson for all of us. I would definitely recommend Chris for training 1 or more of your treasured animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jennifer W Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 11 2014
We were nervous after hearing a poor review of the training on line but were relieved that it couldn't have been more inaccurate! Ken was great at providing information, analogies, and teaching us at our pace. Ken showed us how to have a loving, yet respectable relationship with Magni and Magni seemed to enjoy the training as well.We saw amazing results immediately. We have a lot of work to do, but Magni immediately responded and listened like he's never done before, without hesitation and with out fear. We absolutely loved that we could communicate with Magni, improve his and our relationship without being physical. Just days after the first training, Magni is more respectful, listens immediately and most importantly he is more loving and social! He wants to be by us more, play more and we are loving every minute of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Lisa and Dave L
Lisa and Dave L Bellevue, Washington | November 10 2014
Jack is amazing, what we have learned from Jack and Bark Busters has been life changing in helping our dog be an awesome dog. The training methods are easy and Jack is an excellent teacher for all of us. Its been a wonderful pleasure working with Jack and we would recommend him to anyone (and already have!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Geoff L Havertown, Pennsylvania | November 10 2014
Donald met with us for the first time two days ago and we are already seeing positive results. The exercises work well and our dog is already responding and we can begin to see bad habits fading. We know that we have to keep working with our dog but it is really great to see the techniques working already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Dan S
Dan S Romeoville, Illinois | November 10 2014
John was super professional and knowledgeable in dog training. I was at first skeptical, but soon saw and knew I was in good hands with John's help. I sure hope our dog Mason uses and adapts to all these techniques. Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
matt R audubon, New Jersey | November 10 2014
Kurt has done an awesome job with our baby girl Lola thus far. After two sessions, she has really changed many of her bad behaviors. She is a solid walker on a leash, barks less at strangers, has better open door manners and comes when called. That's just after two sessions with Kurt. While there is still work to be done, having Kurt at the helm gives us the confidence to know that together we can get our dog where she needs to be. Follow the homework Kurt gives, and you and your pup will have great success just like we have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol R Elmhurst, Illinois | November 10 2014
Chris is an excellent trainer. She helped me solve several problems with my dog in a short period of time. She was very patient with both my dog and me. There was no rush during the training and I felt free to contact her with any problems that developed. Her positive reinforcement to me helped me to have the confidence to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katherine B Cos Cob, Connecticut | November 10 2014
My Maltese King was literally running my house. His barking was out of control and he was using most of my house as a pee pee pad. I sent him away to a dog boot camp twice and while living in Florida and I tried another trainer as well. I was considering getting rid of the dog as he was also biting my 3 year old daughter. As a last ditch effort I decided to try Michael from bark busters. Within a week I feel like I have a different dog. There is no more incessant barking, no more toileting all over the house and he has not tried to bite my daughter. I would highly recommend Michael, if your dog is out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting