Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Englewood | November 08 2010
Becky delivered instant, positive results. Very impressive. The techniques are instantly effective and easy to use. I like the way the techniques make the dog think. I wasn't sure this would work on our previously unmanageable dogs. So I was extremely surprised and happy with the quick results. Permalink
review image
Lexington | November 08 2010
[The education was helpful because] I was clueless on dog psychology! Our dogs responded better than I thought they would. Kendra was very friendly and clearly explained instructions. I would recommend Bark Busters due to their professionalism and the success seen after the first visit. Kendra was extremely friendly, professional and made a difference with my dogs. Permalink
Houston | November 08 2010
Donna is always all smiles and did a GREAT job helping me teach my Weimaraner good manners when we have guest at the house!! She is AMAZING!! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | November 07 2010
We hired Bark Busters 2½ years ago when we lived in Austin, Texas, and we recently moved to Baltimore, MD. Being in a whole new environment revived some old behavior problems in our 4 year old Catahoula, Dooley. If anyone reading this has ever had a Catahoula, you'll know how headstrong they are and how much they insist on being the leader of the pack. Our new trainer Anne has been VERY reliable in Dooley's continued training after moving to a new city, just like Bark Busters promises. She has helped us immensely with Dooley. Anne has given us several new and simple ways to convince Dooley on a daily basis that we are in charge of the household, and because of her advice and techniques, Dooley is a lot calmer, happier, and less aggressive to strangers. We are happy with the Bark Busters training system, and it's very obvious that Anne knows it very well. Thanks to Bark Busters and Anne, Dooley continues to become more reliable and better behaved. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 06 2010
Colin and June were terrific and very patient with Tasha. She loved them. Permalink
Medina | November 06 2010
Kathy and Betsy came out to my house and spent a couple of hours with my Jack Russell/Shih Tzu mix, Katy and I. When they left, Katy was a different dog! She continuously barked at people walking by the house, barked and jumped on people coming over to visit, and was a nightmare to take on a walk. With Kathy and Betsy's knowledge and guidance, I learned how to stop her bad habits! She no longer barks at anybody on the sidewalk, sits quietly when someone comes over to visit, and doesn't frustrate or pull me on walks. Trick-or-Treat night this year was very quiet and enjoyable. Friends couldn't believe the change in her in such a short time. I would recommend Kathy and Betsy to ANYONE who wants to change any behaviors of their canine family members! Permalink
review image
Sound Beach | November 05 2010
We have 3 Golden Retrievers & were having some serious sibling rivalry! Our trainer Jason was able to get the root of the problems quickly & we saw immediate results. Thank you for explaining the canine & human relationships. We will continue to work on achieving a peaceful, happy home for all! :) Permalink
review image
Marco Island | November 04 2010
We had a very pleasant and rewarding training session! Thank you June and Colin. Permalink
review image
Portland | November 04 2010
I've already recommended Dick and Bark Busters to 2 of my friends! Permalink
review image
Orange Park | November 04 2010
We were amazed at the instant change in some of Cotton's behavior. Permalink