Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1103

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Goose Creek | April 26 2010
I loved that we could train our Bella without yelling at her! She is doing much better with mouthing and is learning to come to us, which she would never do before! James was patient about explaining the training process to us, and if we didn't understand something, he would take the time to make sure we did. Great experience overall! Permalink
Ladson | April 26 2010
We loved Michelle's enthusiasm and how she was able to tell us what our dog was "thinking." We saw a very noticeable difference in our dog starting with the first session. We had previously used a treat-based training program that only worked if we actually had treats in our pocket-we really love the new natural techniques we've learned. Sierra, our 1-year-old golden mix is mentally exhausted after her training sessions, and I am convinced that I will finally have a well-behaved dog! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 26 2010
The training was very effective; we noticed results within a couple of days of Jeri's first visit. The training method is much better than constantly giving treats to train. We would absolutely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 26 2010
Jeri explained the training very well and made sure we understood before we moved on to anything else. I like how we can train Chloe without treats, yelling or being physical. I can't imagine how we've survived this long without knowing some of the tricks. If we can get Chloe to listen, anybody can get their dog to listen! Having a dog that listens takes away a lot of stress. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 26 2010
Our dog responded to the "baa" and the commands Jeri gave us. The training is effective! The consistency and ease of this training method and Jeri's expertise has helped us and Cooper tremendously. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | April 26 2010
Patrick has amazing communication skills, both with dogs and humans. We have four Greyhounds that are sight hounds and were amazed that we could open our front door and keep them focused on us and not chasing anything outside. We saw immediate results with Bark Busters, and we recommend Patrick and Bark Busters. Permalink
Denver | April 26 2010
Within just a few hours, we saw noticeable and positive results with our dog, Xen. It only has been three days since our meeting with Robin, and now Xen is a happier and more relaxed dog. She doesn't bark at the doorbell, listens to commands, and has improved 100% around other dogs. Permalink
review image
North Hollywood | April 26 2010
Mr. Reyes changed my and my dog's life in almost a day! I had several issues with my beagle. Most of them were solved after the first meeting the others after three meetings. I'm not a new dog owner; I had two dogs before, and still he was able to teach me new things. I can't thank him enough. As good as the famous show on TV, if not better... Permalink
review image
Tucson | April 25 2010
The Miracle Worker: I called Gerard when it was apparent that our 11 month old Chihuahua, Zaius, firmly believed he was the leader of the pack. Zaius heard what he wanted to hear and obeyed no commands. He was afraid of anyone who came into the house and any noise from outdoors. So he barked and barked and barked and ran in figure 8s all around the house, daring us to catch him. We had our first lesson, and the change was apparent the very next morning. Zaius is 13 months old now and is obedient, loving, lovable, and the greatest dog we ever had. He does what we expect him to do and discarded all of his bad habits. What we thought would take months took three home visits. And lots of practice! Gerard worked wonders by teaching us how to relate to Zaius. We call Gerard "the miracle worker," and now we also call him friend. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | April 23 2010
Dick explained the training techniques very well. Dick is very good at training dogs. We were not pleased with the natural training techniques at first, but it didn't take long for us to understand why the program is set up the way it is. We feel a much stronger bond with our dog. I like working with Dick on Junior's training, and the program works! Dick is an excellent trainer, and I would not have any problem recommending him to my friends. Permalink