Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Douglassville | June 17 2010
After the first session we saw a noticeable difference with Shammie. We like that no physical harm comes to the dog. It is just a matter of consistency in commands. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was awesome at explaining everything. He made sure of our understanding before proceeding. We observed results by the end of our first session and could see a definite difference after the second session. The natural training techniques are great and have positive outcomes. My dog doesn't even realize we are "training" him. He seems to think of the exercises as games. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters for dog training in Springfield, MO. The results are great. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was very kind, very easy to work with. I was very impressed with the trainer & the techniques. I was shocked, as well as my husband. It seemed like a snap of the fingers! Knocked on the door-no barking (almost)-and staying! All three dogs caught on fast. It did come very easy, not hard to follow by owners or pets. We are very excited to be doing this training, and it is greatly appreciated. Permalink
review image
Nixa | June 17 2010
Many people do not train their dogs. I feel all dogs should have some training. All dogs with behavioral problems need professional guidance. Casper has fear aggression issues, which will be a process to completely resolve, but his behavior improved the first night Stan was here. I never knew a dog's behavior could change so quickly just using the right communication at the right time. Stan did an excellent job in communicating what Casper needed in interactions. It has helped a lot. I enjoyed having Stan here. The time passed quickly. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 16 2010
The methods were clearly explained, the communication was simplified, and the experience was very interesting. We have overcome several issues and seen a signficant change in Bella! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | June 16 2010
After trying some other training techniques with poor results, Bark Busters performed miracles with my 5-month-old German shorthaired pointer. We still have a lot of work to do, but Cooper is now a manageable puppy. Bark Busters is well worth the investment! Permalink
review image
Ames | June 16 2010
Our trainer (Deb) was excellent! In fact, the whole training experience was excellent, and we would recommend this training to anybody needing help with a puppy. Permalink
review image
North Hills | June 16 2010
Scott is truly an amazing trainer. He came to our home, and in less than a month, our dog Bailey did a complete, 100% turnaround. He started listening to us and walking on a leash, rather than pulling us, and now has the ability to get along with our new puppy. At times, we just can't believe the changes that have occurred since we hired Scott. He is truly an asset to Bark Busters. We will continue to highly recommend him to anyone we know that may be in need of an excellent dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Oxford | June 16 2010
Richard and Vicki were very responsive to the needs of our children and the level of involvement they needed. Permalink
Pedricktown | June 16 2010
Karen and Alan: Sorry I have not been in touch since you came to help with Duke. I have been pretty busy lately. I just wanted you both to know that Duke is doing great with all of his training. He does sit and stay perfect now, no more little mess-ups; he still needs reminding every now and again about waiting while people go up the steps, but he's getting there. He will now allow people to walk out the door while he stands back and watches, and he no longer jumps when someone walks through the door. The barking is still pretty constant, but we are making progress a little at a time. We have followed the steps we took to train the other dogs as well. He follows commands so much better now, it's unbelievable! His leash walking has improved very much, although we still have a little bit of a problem with strange dogs. I just wanted to thank the both of you for helping me turn Duke into the dog I knew he could be! Permalink