Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fairfield | June 15 2010
My puppy's name is Lindsey, and at first I thought I could train her myself. Was I wrong! After struggling for six months, I contacted Don from Bark Busters. He came to the house and within one lesson-just a couple of hours-Lindsey was actually listening to me and responding to my commands. I spend about 10 minutes/day reinforcing the Bark Busters training, and Lindsey and I are doing great. She is very well-behaved now. Thanks Don! Permalink
review image
Cedarburg | June 14 2010
I especially like that behaviors are not changed with treat bribery. Permalink
review image
Lockport | June 14 2010
Thank you! Thank you! Bark Busters! John was amazing. He showed us great training techniques to help Sadie and us feel more at ease. Sadie has become more relaxed and confident since the training. Neighbors and visitors have noticed the change in her behavior and are giving us the thumbs-up. John is a great trainer! He even got our kids involved. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Lockport | June 14 2010
These training techniques are wonderful, easy and really work. Brody (Australian shepherd) was obeying so well, it was almost like I had a new dog. I prefer the vocal commands over punishment. It really is more effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Hartsdale | June 13 2010
Mark, you are the "Mr. Rogers" of dog training! Very calm, but at the same time, assertive! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | June 12 2010
The immediate results were absolutely incredible. I was pleased with the natural training methods and loved the growling! It was fun to watch the magical transformation in my dog. I have already enthusiastically recommended Bark Busters to everyone I can think of. It is the best program! Magic! I have a totally new dog! Permalink
review image
Cornelius | June 11 2010
I'm still just shaking my head! I've tried for three years to break Ronnie, my Labradoodle, from jumping on me, my family, our company, and NOTHING WORKED! Not turning my back, not a knee to the chest, not yelling at him ... NOTHING! In less than an hour, Karen from Bark Busters showed me how to change that bad habit without hurting our dog (we really DO love him!). This is awesome ... and makes so much sense! Wish I'd found Bark Busters years ago! Permalink
review image
Cocoa | June 11 2010
Terry has many tips to try-not just one solution. She truly cared about my dog's progress and was encouraging every step of the way. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | June 10 2010
Thank you for stopping by our new home to help my Mommy! She is already working hard to help me feel more comfy and has had more confidence with me. Daddy is gone on a trip, and I actually slept upstairs on my favorite chair all weekend while Mommy worked downstairs! That was HUGE! It feels good not to have to follow her all around all day to make sure she is OK! I even let her work outside in the garden for a few hours without me, and I slept on my chair. :-) Thank you again for helping her, and please stop by to play sometime and see how much better I am doing! Permalink
review image
Lumberton | June 10 2010
Kurt was a pleasure to have as a trainer-very knowledgeable. He is a credit to the company. Permalink