Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1105

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Trumbull | April 17 2010
Richard and Vicki were wonderful. They answered all our questions and explained everything so even our 7-year-old understood. This is a great service. Worth the money. Much better than a class with many dogs and owners. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 15 2010
Good, noticeable results by the end of the first session, in which Trixie responded well. Follow-up is needed to assure success, but the therapists did a great job today. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 15 2010
Excellent in every regard - it's amazing, with the knowledge and skills on what to do, we could see the possibility of having a wonderful dog. Permalink
review image
Springfield | April 15 2010
I am very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Stan's insight into pack culture was a revelation. The use of body language and vocal tone, instead of treats, was new and interesting to me. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 14 2010
My dogs were driving me crazy. Their behavior was out of control, and something had to be done. I asked a friend who works at a local vet's office, and she suggested Bark Busters. My local trainer is David Wiley. David called after I submitted my dog's behavior quiz on the Bark Buster Web site, and we briefly discussed the Bark Busters philosophy and the specific problems we were seeing at my home. David would come to my house and work with us for 2-3 hours the first day. After that, for as long as my dog is alive (regardless of who owns him), I can call and have free follow-up visits to work on new problems, to fine-tune my skills, etc. The price seemed steep, but I knew from experience that going to a class didn't work for my schedule or for my younger dog who is afraid of the big dogs in obedience classes. Plus, the one-on-one training model seemed like a good way to go. David showed up and rang the doorbell. Well, he got to see my dogs in action as they went nuts barking at the intruder at the door. Two hours later, they didn't even get out of their beds when the doorbell rang. A miracle? Maybe. Without giving away the whole Bark Buster model, the basic idea is that dogs behave badly when they have no clear leader. If the people in the house behave like leaders, the dogs will become more submissive and will obey. Makes sense. The key here is learning how to think like a dog and to use vocals and body language that convey authority to the dog. Well, it feels silly to do, but it works. David was a VERY patient teacher. He frequently had to explain things over and over in a way that we could all understand (myself, my husband, and my mother were involved). David clearly tailored the training to suit our dogs (one is very nervous and needed a slower, gentler pace), and he also tailored the training to suit each of the humans, too. He also followed up a few weeks later to see how things are going, which I appreciated. He made it very clear that we should never need to "make" our dogs do anything. If they respect us and consider us to be the pack leaders, then they will do what we ask simply because we are in charge. This has put both dogs at ease. Their spirits aren't broken, their personalities haven't changed-they just freak out less and instead look to the humans to handle the situation. I cannot say enough good things about Bark Busters and David Wiley. I am very pleased with the training we received so far, and I am amazed that I lived with my dogs for 6 years as they were before this training. I'm proud to not have the neighborhood "bad dog" title any longer, and I have David to thank for that. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 14 2010
Patrick was very personable and knowledgeable. We feel comfortable with "dog speak" now. We now understand why our clients from Bonita Veterinary Hospital and Clinic speak so highly of Patrick and Bark Busters. We were amazed by the results we saw after just one lesson. The techniques are very clear to understand. Patrick was patient with our questions too. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 14 2010
Patrick has a good knowledge of dog behavior and is patient with us. Permalink
Dallas | April 14 2010
My wife, Janis, and I, were at our "wits' end." M&M (papillon) was barking all the time, so Monarch (Lab mix) was also. After one lesson, the barking was 80% gone. Monarch was very aggressive toward other dogs. Things are 200% better, and both dogs are a pleasure to walk and be around. Rebecca has a GREAT way of communicating with us and the dogs. And last but not least, you don't have to be a brain surgeon to get great results. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | April 13 2010
Dick's presentation was clear. Taffy learned quickly, and although she is one of the dogs that doesn't respond to a chain noise, I was glad the other things worked. It is amusing to watch a dog learn. I recommend Bark Busters as it is important to help your dog understand and obey. Permalink
review image
Canby | April 13 2010
Dick was very easy to understand. The results were more noticeable with Mars than Star, but they are both doing well. I prefer natural training, rather than standard training methods. I found the experience to be very interesting and informative. I appreciated that Dick was concerned with me, considering I just had surgery prior to training. Permalink