Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pelham | August 11 2010
Mark explained the techniques in the context of the how dogs relate within the pack. This made everything simple, logical and easy to follow. I observed noticeable improvement in both of my dogs-instantly! I appreciate that the technique empowers you to be firm with your dog and that it is in no way cruel or harsh. The training sessions were stimulating and great fun. It is a simple, logical approach that works and requires very little additional training time-it's more an adjustment of how you relate to your dogs. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 10 2010
I am so happy and relieved - this is a miracle. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | August 10 2010
From the initial phone call to the end of the session, Patrick was easy to understand and very helpful. We saw immediate results. The Bark Busters method is humane and very pleasing. It is also a very simple method when followed. Permalink
Warren | August 09 2010
Excellent education received by John in 2.5 hours. I like the "no hands" approach. [I] noticed positive changes in Zoey right away! Thank you again! Permalink
Royal Oak | August 09 2010
Many of the techniques brought IMMEDIATE changes and helped us feel confident and in control of our home! Permalink
review image
Woodbridge | August 09 2010
Pleasant experience with real results. Permalink
review image
The Villages | August 08 2010
Ann and Casey have helped my two dogs in several great ways. The classes they provide give you easy-to-do methods to help stop unwanted behavior and promote the obedience behavior you want. They provide a fun and stimulating class with an atmosphere of teaching, learning, and working going on by dogs and owners. The classes are small, and each dog and owner get great amounts of individual attention. I would very much recommend Ann and Casey. Permalink
review image
Cornelius | August 07 2010
I rescued a Dobie with only one eye-rescue said eye was put out in a dog fight! Ebony was very nervous and wanted to fight every dog we passed on walks. Bark Busters helped me understand what my dog was thinking and seeing on the walk and how to get Ebony focused on me so she could relax! Now we can both enjoy our walks! Great training! Permalink
Batavia | August 06 2010
4/12/10 Thank you for your response to my cry for help on Friday. The results are amazing, and I knew in my heart it was just a "little thing" - Tara (one-year-old Chihuahua) took Winners Bitch on Saturday at the show in DeKalb and the Best of Winners on Sunday! It was so amazing what a little "help" from Mommy can do. Thank you for your help-from the bottom of my heart. We will keep you posted, as her "career" to a Champion continues. 5/18/10 Subject: Our Little Winner Well, it was an exciting weekend. Tara was BEST OF WINNERS Saturday and Sunday in Rock Island, Illinois. We have mastered the "growl" and it has certainly made a difference in her show career. This picture is her on the way home-sacked out in the car. Only three points to go and she will have all her extra points, then on to finding 2 majors......Thanks for your help that Friday afternoon, it made quite a difference in her performance. 6/6/10 UPDATE Just wanted you to know that Tara was Winner Bitch on Sat. and Best of Breed on Sunday at the Woodstock, IL., shows. Woot, woot, woot! 8/6/10 UPDATE Jan, Tara is taking the show circuit by storm now...she WON a Major this weekend in Waukesha, Wisconsin, and only has 1 more to go to be a champion! When she finishes, I will send you a picture. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Elgin | August 06 2010
We learned more than expected. "M" understood something was different. I didn't like having to have a treat in my hand every time. Now I don't have to do that for good behavior. Jan sat down with us and explained and then showed us how to do it. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink