Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
West Chester | August 04 2010
Alan responded quickly to our call and came out that night! Jack seems to respond well after each training session with the issue at hand! Permalink
Tallahassee | August 03 2010
I could see a huge difference by the end of the training. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable-I look forward to going home and training. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 02 2010
It was a very wonderful experience. And the dog was happy - I would advise anyone with a dog to have June and Colin Glass as trainers. Permalink
review image
Williamsport | August 01 2010
Our home used to be run by the dogs. Escaping, incessant barking, little to no control inside or outside our home. Maxine and John came often, outfitted us with the tools, both equipment-wise and mental tools, on how to treat our assortment of canines, all with kindness and patience. After a couple of months, inappropriate pacing and barking, attention-getting behaviors, and the dogs running our home has changed to a well-adjusted group of dogs which are now cooperative, compliant, quiet, and extraordinarily happy. Our relationship with our pets is positive and completely enjoyable. I can't thank them enough. Permalink
review image
West Chester | August 01 2010
At first my husband was not onboard, but we saw results after the first day. I know if I can stay consistent, these two dogs will "turn around." Permalink
Manhattan | July 30 2010
The training techniques all made common sense. My 7-year-old son understands and benefited from the training session. The results were absolutely amazing! John was amazing with the dog, and the results were instant. I am an animal lover and chose Bark Busters for the humane, loving training. I could not look myself in the mirror if I chose any other method. John made the training fun for all of us-even the dog. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! I'm your new number one fan!! One of the reasons Bark Busters was appealing is because the entire family participates, so we are consistent in our methods. Permalink
review image
Joliet | July 30 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. John was very patient with all my questions. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. It was great that I did not have to yell or scold my dogs. The training was definitely interesting! I learned so much about how dogs think. The first session can be a little frustrating if you have a stubborn dog, but with patience and persistence I was successful. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | July 30 2010
Our trainer explained the techniques so that they were very much so easy to follow/understand. We are getting trained as well as Toby (Weimaraner). We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. John has the magic touch. Toby is still running the house, but it is getting better. We were pleased with the natural training methods. It is all about correction and praise, not treats, which is difficult for the little dogs to adjust to, since they were always looking for treats. We were very pleased the way John handled Toby and reassured us that there is hope for him. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | July 30 2010
John made sure we knew what to do and how to do it correctly. Within a few minutes of training, Major (German Shepherd) began to "get" what he was supposed to do. I was very pleased with Bark Busters' natural/humane training methods. I prefer a method that involves leadership and verbal commands over treats or intimidation. The training was very fun and easy to do. I could see how it reached my dog at his level and met his and my needs. This is an amazing company with quite quick and noticeable results. Though we called John for Major, he also showed us techniques that have worked on our older Beagle. Quite amazing. Permalink
review image
Coal City | July 30 2010
The techniques were easy to follow and understand with very good visuals. We observed noticeable results by the end of the session. Didn't think it could happen-but it did. The natural and humane methods were awesome and made a believer out of me! We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. John was very great with our dogs and he has an outstanding relationship with dogs. Permalink