Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orange | October 24 2010
The method is so simple and effective. We can't believe the immediate improvement. Richard and Vicki have explained the training techniques in a clear and concise manner, and they seem like they love their job! Permalink
review image
Redmond | October 24 2010
My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :) Permalink
review image
Chino | October 24 2010
I was amazed! My dog (Penelope,) a 13-year-old Jack Russell, responded very well and I am being educated on how to be the pack leader of my home. A position I had allowed my naughty dog to assume over time. Wendy demonstrated excellent communication methods and the training material she left for me to review was an invaluable resource which solidified the reversal of pack leader from my dog to me! The Bark Busters "how to" methods, combined with in home training and techniques, are both effective and rewarding to both my dog and myself. We are two happy campers having fun that I didn't believe possible! Thank You Wendy and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | October 23 2010
First session very informative. Highly professional, kind trainers. Gave me and my family the tools for training properly. Very happy I found Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Findlay | October 22 2010
Cheryl made me understand the techniques completely. The results were immediate and effective. I am absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques! Most fun my dogs and I have had in a year!! I would recommend Bark Busters and Cheryl 100%! Permalink
review image
Sylvania | October 22 2010
AMAZING! Permalink
review image
Maumee | October 22 2010
Yes, I noticed results! My dogs gave up running out the door. The program completely fits my style and personality. We had fun! Permalink
review image
Omaha | October 22 2010
When we brought our dog home, he was already 4 months old and a little past prime initial training age. We have an extremely dominant large breed dog, and needed to integrate him with a very small and cranky older dog and 3 rambunctious kids. When we first considered the price point involved, my husband was extremely skeptical-"that much money, and they aren't training my dog for me?" But over time, he's come to see the real value in this method. The authorities in our dog's life are my husband and I, and Deb has shown us how to fill that role more effectively. Whatever issues we encounter, our dog looks to us for guidance. We are now the very proud owners of a 100+ pound beast of a dog who allows our 7-year-old to use him as a pillow and our 5-year-old to take food away from him. Deb's support and encouragement in getting us to this point have been invaluable. We still have a smart and challenging (and very large) dog, and so we find ourselves with new training opportunities on a regular basis, but with the education we've received from Deb, we feel extremely confident in facing these new training opportunities. Our dog may not yet know how to behave in every situation, but he knows who to look to for guidance, and Deb has given us the confidence to fill that role. Permalink
review image
Atlantic Beach | October 21 2010
I recently adopted a sweet, full of energy terrier puppy from the Humane Society. I found even at 8 months she was not trained and was I was having great difficulty with a number of behavioral issues. Having experience with owning a number of other puppies was not working. Bark Busters had been recommended by a local vet's office and I thought the program may have been a little expensive. Not true! Linda took charge on her first visit with fantastic results and immediately corrected poor behavior and trained me on how to take control. The follow-up visits have been a great help. Permalink
review image
Michelle H Lowell, Michigan | October 21 2010
Our puppy terrier mix "Taz" was living up to his name. Until Bark Busters came over, he was uncontrollable. Now we feel as though we are in control. He still will try to be the leader of our pack (and to test us) but with the training we received, he has learned and continues to learn his place in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall