Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1108

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hermosa Beach | June 01 2010
We adopted Riley from a friend who had purchased Bark Busters' lifetime training. I expected it to be a struggle to get a trainer here because the dog lived in Hawaii, and we moved him to California. Sue was so eager to come over and help us brush up on our training skills for him. No questions asked-she came over when we first called. I had never heard of Bark Busters before, but now I will recommend it to anyone who is in need of dog training. Sue was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond to assist us. Thank you, Sue, for all your help!!! Permalink
review image
Conover | June 01 2010
We phoned Butch when Anne bought her first dog and needed assistance with the basics of caring for and training a puppy. Butch taught Anne so much during the first session and continued to guide her as her puppy grew. Butch obviously loves dogs and loves working with dogs and their humans. He returns phone calls promptly and arranges sessions around the owner's schedule. We are glad to be able to recommend Butch to other canine lovers. Permalink
Henderson | May 31 2010
Christine continues to work miracles for me and my three dogs. I thought I could handle two, but when I got the border collie/Lab mix, Bernie and I needed HELP! Christine has helped me be the leader of my pack, they are all so much happier and calm. I was able to walk Bernie around the block for the first time today! :) It took a while, but we did it. Feeding time was a disaster; my springer, Tek, would bark and it was so annoying. Now they all three sit and wait outside of the kitchen to eat-it is heaven. Thanks again Christine, and I am looking forward to more lessons. Permalink
Berlin | May 31 2010
Kurt was very thorough and went into great detail to make sure we understood the techniques. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. It was amazing. We could actually go for a calm walk with our dog. We were very pleased that the training is natural, and we didn't have to buy into a lot of toys and treats to get our dog to listen. Since we are doing this as a family, we found the training to be a way for us all to connect since we are all so busy. We had a lot of fun doing it together. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. The training is not only helping the dog but helping us learn how to interact and motivate him. This was definitely worth the investment. Permalink
review image
Cherry Hill | May 31 2010
Change in the dog's behavior was seen at the end of each session with Kurt. Kurt was/is always professional and timely. He addressed each and every question asked. Kurt communicated well with us as well as our dog. We felt that he cared about our animal and wanted us to be successful as a family. Most importantly, Kurt had a good sense of humor and made working with our dog fun! We look forward to more sessions with Kurt. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Evanston | May 30 2010
Marlene and Howard are wonderful - we are telling everyone we know with a dog to call them! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | May 30 2010
Linda was very clear with her explanations and demonstrated all techniques. Both dogs showed marked behavioral improvements by the end of the first day. Linda was great, and we look forward to mastering the techniques and working with her again! Permalink
review image
Weston | May 30 2010
Dear Robin: I just wanted to say how happy I am with the results already!!! My babies are different and for the better. Thanks, and I will call you soon. Permalink
review image
Hollywood | May 30 2010
Your training methods and explanations are clear and easily understandable. Bruce has been very responsive to any questions that I have had since he was first out last week. I just want to let Bruce know that Bridgette had her first day of "no mistakes" today. That is great! I am so proud of her! Thank you for all your help. Permalink
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 30 2010
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety