Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marco Island | February 09 2011
The training techniques were very well explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand, and we noticed results right away!! We think the natural training technique used by Bark Busters is excellent, and the training experience was very enjoyable and interesting. It was nice to see results so fast!! We would very much recommend Bark Busters training as we enjoyed our session with Colin and June very much. They were friendly and thorough and Jager has responded beautifully to the techniques they showed us. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 09 2011
I feel like the training has really improved my relationship with Ruka - we understand each other a lot better now!! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | February 09 2011
The training went amazingly well! Permalink
review image
West Allis | February 09 2011
We feel a lot more confident now in training our puppy. Nikki was extremely helpful and informative. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | February 09 2011
I would recommend Bark Busters because of the fact that I could call a trainer and ask a question between sessions was worth it. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | February 09 2011
My neighbor recommended Bark Busters! Nikki was patient with not only Henry but with me. I enjoy working with her! Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | February 09 2011
Nikki did a great job explaining everything. Merlin was already improved by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Woodbridge | February 09 2011
I found the trainers thorough, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and patient. The entire training experience has been positive and beneficial and I am pleased with the results. Permalink
Centennial | February 09 2011
We've been very happy with the Bark Busters training our pup (and we) have received from Peter. The Bark Busters method of auditory cues/corrections work well with our golden retriever. I'm impressed that as she's getting older, I don't need to use the cues nearly as much or as loudly. Goldens are notorious "thieves" (socks, used tissue, you name it) but a low, soft correction from me now tends to get her to drop it-or stop whatever other mischief she's getting into. Peter is a knowledgeable, pleasant and very enthusiastic trainer, and we look forward to additional refresher training-for us as much as for our dog-as she gets older. Permalink
Kent | February 09 2011
Having had dogs all our lives, we were stumped when we couldn't get a handle on the chaos we encountered from our 1½ year old dog each time a visitor rang our doorbell or knocked on the door. Izzy would bark, growl and run around. Greeting visitors became a real ordeal and it was frustrating and embarrassing that we couldn't figure this out. When Jack arrived, Izzy performed her poor behavior right on que and we were ready to get the help we so desperately needed. Jack sat down and patiently took an in-depth history on this and any other issues we had. He was understanding, patient and very kind. He explained the steps needed to help us & Izzy and then we put these steps to practice. They worked beautifully! We had neighbors come ring our doorbell and the change was absolutely amazing. We now have the tools to use to welcome friends and family like they should be! Jack is a gift and knows how to relate to both his four legged and two legged clients! He is the person to go to for any help needed with your pet and we certainly will contact him again if another need arises. You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU, JACK!! Permalink