Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 111

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Pam S Riverview, Florida | November 27 2017
Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Megan C
Megan C Naples, Florida | November 27 2017
Amazing! Amazing results thus far! Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely year-old lab-beagle-collie mix had only one follow-up lesson at the time this Owner had submitted this review. We are conducting our second follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway in December. As trainers, we are both very pleased with Charlie's progress. He is a much calmer dog. :-)
review image
Lynnette N Clark, New Jersey | November 27 2017
Keith was a great help with my 3-year-old mixed beagle who was exhibiting some aggression. I couldn't take him on walks without wearing gloves to hold the leash, since he would bark, growl and lunge at people and other dogs. When Keith first arrived at my door, my dog growled and barked at him where he had to be crated. During the training session, Keith educated me on all the various aspects of dog behavior, and the importance of my role in correcting the issues. I was astonished to learn how my little guy was actually training me in subtle ways, instead of the other way around! He had become the pack leader. After carefully explaining and demonstrating how to adjust my dog's behavior with simple commands, training aids and NO treats, I could see a marked improvement in his behavior from just that one visit. By the end of the session with Keith, my dog's growling and barking at him had turned into kisses! I was marveled at his interaction with Keith. He was a completely different dog. It was such a pleasure to see his progress, and I'm excited to see how much more can be accomplished. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to help Lynette!
Lillian C
Lillian C Fort Lauderdale, Florida | November 25 2017
Extremely impressed by the effectiveness of the techniques! Saw an immediate improvement in undesirable behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Anne K
Anne K Port St Lucie, Florida | November 25 2017
We were able to correct behavior with the corrections we were taught. We were able to vacuum for the FIRST TIME EVER with our bulldog Maddox in the house! We are excited to use our new skills and practice, practice, practice with leash walking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mitzi N Sugar Land, Texas | November 25 2017
This method was easy to learn and I can already see it is going to work for my 3 dog!! Pat was super friendly and easy to work with. I am looking forward to continuing using the method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cyndi S Richmond, Texas | November 24 2017
Flabbergasted at the speed in change of behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On the scale of 5 excellent to 1 poor, for the question "Did you observe noticeable results by the end of the training?", Cyndi created a box for 6.
Ashley H
Ashley H DeLeon Springs, Florida | November 23 2017
Nice & Simple commands, easy to understand great demonstration. Dogs responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Corrine M Stamford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs. Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chris A Stratford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling