Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sherry M Cocoa, Florida | September 29 2018
A special thank you to Harvey for his follow up training with me and Ginger. The time you spent with us today was very helpful and really clarified to me my part in the dog training program. You also reinforced to me that you would be available for continued support/training in the future if needed. Ginger responded so well to you today and I will make every effort to continue with the program you have laid out for us. Again, thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Ann T Chokoloskee, Florida | September 29 2018
Colin and June were amazing. They explained everything in a way that was easily understood. Jeff is responding very well and I'm actually getting the hang of it! Just wish I had known about Bark Busters sooner. THANK YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jeff, aka the Mayor of Chokoloskee, was the living proof that the old saying "You can't teach an old dog new tricks!" is absolutely untrue, as was proved in this single lesson.
Armando P
Armando P Irvine, California | September 29 2018
Bark Busters was amazing. We worked with Lisa and the change in our dog has been amazing. Two things we liked in particular about Bark Busters: their holistic approach to teaching about all interactions with your dog, not just during training and their use of tones instead of treats or prong collars. Training felt really humane and the results have been amazing. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : 8/21/2018 Omega is such a worthy dog! Thank you for not only rescuing him, but working with me to help you understand the proper way to communicate, train and praise him! Now he is so much better on the leash, too! How about meeting and taking him to the Spectrum, for another lesson, next?
review image
Savanah M Richmond, Texas | September 29 2018
Pat was wonderful! I feel very comfortable having my territorial dog out with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Debra S
Debra S Jupiter, Florida | September 29 2018
Marc is very knowledgeable in all aspects of behavioral training. Great approach, kind, gentle and attainable goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dawn C Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | September 28 2018
We are only starting the training and so far we are very pleased. Both Derek and Lissette are professional and easy to talk to. Both not only offer well rounded, good advice but listen to your questions and concerns. We had our first training session last night and I was pleasantly surprised by the progress even after only 1 session. We were excited to start the training and are now even more excited to continue. Thank you Derek and Lissette! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Bethanne P
Bethanne P Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | September 28 2018
It was really great we feel more comfortable with our new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Scott S Vero Beach, Florida | September 28 2018
Karen was outstanding, kind and patient. Very through with explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Jared and Alex G
Jared and Alex G Delray Beach, Florida | September 28 2018
Mark was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He made an otherwise daunting task seem easy and we saw noticeable improvement almost immediately. Thanks Mark and Bark Busters. We highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Roni Z Naples, Florida | September 28 2018
It is a work in progress and we have made great progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adult Labradors, one of whom was recently rescued, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and they are now getting on well.