Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lue B Brighton, Livingston, Michigan | November 16 2018
I adopted my rescue sweetie on June 30, 2018; he is a poodle mix about 4-5 years old. We’ve been working with Ruth from Bark Busters for about four months. We needed help with greeting people, especially children, and appropriate leash behaviors. Bentley has come such a long way, and I have become much more confident in communicating effectively with him. From the initial in-home intake visit and training session, it was clear that Ruth’s kind and understanding approach was the one for both of us! The training, while comprehensive, is not a one-size-fits-all. It is tailored to an individual pet and owner’s needs at the outset and on an on-going basis. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to work with Bentley at our own pace and being able to schedule the next training session when it works for us. I highly recommend Bark Busters training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Lue. Bentley is luck to have you!! It has been great seeing him get used to his new home and become more happy, confident and relaxed !!
Nicole M
Nicole M Orlando, Florida | November 16 2018
Easy to understand and implement. John is knowledgeable and answers all questions. Bear showed a change in behavior almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Daniel M Richmond, Texas | November 16 2018
I did not expect to see results as quickly as they came. I'm very pleased and hopeful that my dogs will get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Ryan S
Ryan S Ft Lauderdale, Florida | November 15 2018
The session was very informative re: The how's & why's of dog behaviors. The breakdown for each exercise and why it works for specific behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : The session was very informative re: the how and why's of dog behavior and the breakdown why each exercise works for specific behaviors.
review image
Robert L Naples, Florida | November 15 2018
No comments listed, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Mady H
Mady H Naples, Florida | November 15 2018
Another 5-star review, thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Lynn B
Lynn B Naples, Florida | November 15 2018
Yet another 5-star rating! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Maria W Aston, Pennsylvania | November 14 2018
Donald is amazing! He is so patient both with us and with our dogs. He is knowledgeable and understanding. He really takes the time to make sure he fully understands the issues, and that he provides you with methods to address the issues that actually work. We started seeing a difference in our dogs immediately. They no longer jump on us when we walk in the door, they are listening better, walking better on a leash and are overall better behaved. Donald happily makes sure to go over everything he teaches us multiple times so we know exactly what we need to do, and why we are doing it/ how it works. Donald has also introduced us to several Bark Buster products that are great too, including puzzle toys and training collars. Overall wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer B Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | November 14 2018
I felt I had no choice but to return my dog to the rescue. A friend suggested I contact Marsha Engel for training, and she assured me success. THE VERY FIRST LESSON I SAW A HUGE IMPROVEMENT! Little did I know the problem behaviors could be changed so quickly and easily if I changed my communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia M Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | November 13 2018
Excellent first session - good evaluation and saw positive results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling