Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Torrance | July 26 2010
I had no idea that the mild-mannered dog I had agreed to foster, and who hid in the bushes the entire first night, would turn out to be fear aggressive with an attacking response. Sue is remarkably gifted with the ability to give a quick and accurate assessment of an issue, and has great communication skills. The result of the time she spent with us was Madison's adoption by just the right person. Permalink
review image
Hermosa Beach | July 26 2010
By the end of the first session, Lucy was already acting SO much better! My ADHD dog actually can listen! I was amazed. Permalink
review image
Redondo Beach | July 26 2010
Sue has a great way of explaining the techniques and correcting what I may be doing wrong to improve Bella's performance. After the first few sessions, I feel more confident with Bella; and I like knowing that I have a working relationship with Sue. Permalink
review image
Hawthorne | July 26 2010
The Bark Busters training techniques are easy to implement, and Sue integrated them with our specific needs for our dog. The hands-on attention makes all the difference. Sue has been a tremendous help, and we have seen a noticeable difference in Roscoe's response to us. Permalink
review image
Compton | July 26 2010
Choo Choo was easier to handle after Sue implemented the training techniques; and I was pleased that they weren't violent or punishing. Sue was very patient with me and my pet. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | July 21 2010
Patrick seems highly experienced in this field. He explained the natural and pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. All four of our dogs reacted well and showed favorable results by the end of just one two-hour lesson. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | July 20 2010
My two dogs jumped on visitors entering the house, practically knocking them down. By the end of the 1½ hour lesson, both dogs made the decision not to jump and were so much more relaxed. I was really amazed at the transformation! Permalink
Fall River | July 20 2010
We have a 1 year old Labradoodle-Lambeau. Lambeau had a bad problem with jumping on people when they walked through the door and he was very dominant, to the point that he would growl and go after me at night when I would put our laundry away!!! Greg came over and we were just amazed. By the time he left, Lambeau was no longer doing either one of those things....I was just amazed at the techniques that we were shown and how easy it was to "break" him of his bad habits...not to mention, we can now take him for a walk instead of him taking us for a walk!!! Permalink
review image
Jamie M San Antonio, Texas | July 20 2010
By the time she left, he was noticeably listening better and behaving like never before. He was like a brand new dog! Phyllis, our trainer was funny and helped with our individual issues. Blue responded immediately to her training, which gave us hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Chadds Ford | July 19 2010
Alan was great in explaining the flip chart so that I truly understood it from a dog's point of view. By the end of the training, Lola had already seemed more relaxed and responded well on leash-training. I loved how it was training without treats, and I was also a fan of giving Lola educational toys. Lola and I both enjoyed the training. I have recommended Bark Busters to all of my clients-so far I have had one sign up. Alan has been great! What a patient and kind person! His re-visits are very educational, and we have learned so much and have a much happier, relaxed pup! Permalink