Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
I'm a veterinarian that needed help training my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the door bell rang and the small dog would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their training methods (very important to know when you work with a trainer). Through out the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The dog that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
This is the only training that worked for my "untrainable" dog Zoe! She was a wild, jumping, barky dog before Jan came over. Permalink
review image
Escondido | July 29 2011
I have a neurotic golden retriever. She was very "in-your-face" for attention and praise, didn't really know how to control her energy, and her manners needed work. After Jan Janecki came and worked with her and us for a bit, our golden became much more controlled, calm, and better mannered. She's still really neurotic and has a lot of energy to expend, but is far better controlled and calmer in situations where she used to go insane. Jan's very professional, compassionate, and knows her stuff. Highly recommend. Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
We have a bearded collie mix who was very defiant in the beginning. Jan owns a few of the same breed so she was not only knowledgeable in the training aspect, but she knew the behavior of the breed. After sessions with Jan, Melvin slowly learned who was the boss. We also learned that we needed to change our behaviors to get him to learn. After much practice and help with Jan, our Beardie is a much better behaved citizen. Also after attending a Beardie club, before and after training sessions with Jan, people noticed a difference. We got compliments of what a much better job Melvin did and how much more behaved he was. We highly recommend Jan to train any breed. Beardies are her toughest client and she handled ours with ease. She is patient and knows exactly how to speak their language. What's great about Bark Busters is the lifetime guarantee. Any time a new problem arises that we as dog owners don't know how to handle, we can call Jan. Permalink
review image
La Jolla | July 29 2011
It was time to polish up our golden's social skills and so once again we called on Jan Janecki at Bark Busters. As usual, Jan did her magic and set owners and canine on the right path. Through patience, psychology and a little push in the right direction we were given the tools to put us on the road in achieving the behavior we want. Jan is great! She knows the canine mind and continues to please us with her skill and kindness in handling our girl. We highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Vista | July 29 2011
We hired Jan for 2 training sessions and she helped us greatly. My dog has some issues with walking on a leash and leaving our house. Within an hour of her being there we had taken a walk around our local park 3 times, that is huge!!! We did our homework and the dog's confidence has improved along with her behavior. When Jan showed up for the 2nd session, we had the dog playing in the park that she hated to be in. I am very happy that we called Bark Busters, we now have a semi-normal dog! I will keep doing my homework and making my mixed breed mutt the best dog I will ever own. I thank Jan and would highly recommend her to anyone that needs some doggy guidance! Permalink
review image
San Marcos | July 28 2011
It was just wonderful to meet with Jan the other day. Her tips and the training have been remarkable! Snowy is learning to relax and as a result we are too! Taking him for a walk is now much more of a pleasure, and his barking has almost completely ceased. Amazing!! We look forward to meeting with her again. Hopefully, Snowy will be ready to begin some socialization work. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 28 2011
In less than a week we have already made huge gains. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was timely, polite and knowledgeable. By the end of our first lesson, the dogs were off the bed, couch and minding their new front door manners. They were even walking much better while on leash. I liked that I didn't need to be mean to the dogs and the training doesn't rely on treats. I found I had to train myself more than my dogs! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | July 27 2011
It's amazing how much owners affect our pets negatively through no knowledge of how to "act" like a dog. I was surprised about how easy the Bark Buster method was and how easily my Pickles, a lab mix, took to the method. Within one, two hour lesson Pickles made noticeable improvements. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters did an outstanding job. I would recommend Bark Busters and already have! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 27 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5. Results after one, two hour lesson with our Jack Russell Terrier puppy. Permalink