Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Terry H
Terry H Birmingham, Michigan | May 27 2013
GREAT EXPERIENCE! Very kind, patient with us. Took [their] time. Helped me understand dog's thought process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Naples, Florida | May 25 2013
My puppy's behavior changed immediately and he now has a new respect for me - his mama! :-) I learned many interesting tidbits that I didn't know about dog behavior, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Rebecca S Port Richey, Florida | May 25 2013
Vito Margaritondo was very encouraging with the techniques. There was improvement after the first visit. I was impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephanie T Harrisburg, North Carolina | May 25 2013
The training was easy to understand and informative but was very detailed. We saw quick results. We had a very pleasant experience. Karen did a great job! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Cicero, Illinois | May 24 2013
I had a "land shark" GSD puppy before Connie came to the rescue! He would nip and "talk back" to us when we would try to correct him. Connie showed us how to eliminate that behavior in a matter of minutes and now he is a well behaved 5 month old puppy with no more nipping issues. Amazing overnight transformation! She really knows her craft and is a wealth of information when it comes to reading dog behavior and what their needs are. I am so happy that I found Barkbusters and Connie! Our household is very manageable now! If you put in the time and study and take in everything that the trainer tells you, it really works! With consistency and a good trainer like Connie to point out what you are doing right and wrong, you can't fail. Thanks Connie!!!!! (attached pic of our two "babies" Xena and Ares age 9 yrs and 5 months) Permalink
Fenton, Michigan | May 24 2013
We were really pleased with the calm techniques. More of the training was us as people, so Titus knows who to follow. We feel more in control of our dog and he is a lot more relaxed in his "follow our lead" position. Our household seems calmer because we are not inconsistent with our dog. Very detailed presentation, thorough material followed by practicing with Titus was great. Absolutely noticeable results by the end of our first lesson. We appreciate the techniques and Maril demonstrating consistency and patience. We appreciate the follow-up visits and the phone calls we can make during this process. It all helps keep us on track with the reminders. Permalink
Detroit, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril explained things very clearly to me. There we clear results. I appreciate the training methods, body language is very important. The lessons are very enjoyable and I look forward to more. I've seen results in my two dogs in one visit. Permalink
Royal Oak, Michigan | May 24 2013
Our dog has made significant progress in the four weeks following our initial appointment with Maril. Leah still has work to do, but we are confident Maril can guide us and look forward to continuing our work with her over the next year. Permalink