Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Naples | September 11 2010
We were worried that it would be stressful, but it wasn't, except Chance was a little surprised to not be the leader. Even after the first session, we saw improvements. Instead of losing our temper, now we understand how to get the dog to do what we want. It is great to know there is an effective way to train a dog without cruelty. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | September 10 2010
We found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable. John demonstrated the techniques in a simplistic way, which was great. The training and the trainer was fun and informative. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 09 2010
It's been 6 months since we had ONE training session with Bark Busters for our two dogs who barked at guests for as long as they were in our home. Since that lesson both of our dogs continue to have acceptable behavior when guests are visiting. That one lesson has vastly improved the quality of our lives. We highly recommend the Bark Busters training services. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 09 2010
It was a miracle! There was so much stress in the house. My husband hated our 10 month old Golden Retriever. Patrick was great. He explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. It was amazing to see how much Bailey improved in just 2 hours. After Patrick worked with us, my husband now enjoys our dog. What a turnaround in the house. Bark Busters works and is worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | September 09 2010
Excellent! 5 out of 5! Permalink
Spartanburg | September 09 2010
What I like about the training is I noticed positive changes in my dogs from the first lesson. Larry's methods were excellent and different from other methods we had used in the past-and very successful. We found our dogs actually looked forward to doing their daily training; in fact they loved to train. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. I tell them Bark Busters is the ONLY ONE to choose. The reason is, we had two very different dogs, a hyper, young, wild 1-year-old Aussie Shepherd, and a 4-year-old aggressive Aussie cattle dog. Bark Busters worked great for both dogs; in fact our dog-aggressive cattle was able to go on to doggy daycare. Permalink
Perrysburg | September 09 2010
The Bark Busters method uses calm, assertive leadership techniques and practices. It teaches you to become a leader worthy of respect as opposed to instilling fear into the dogs, as so many other methods do. They do not use shock collars or prong collars. Permalink
review image
Abingdon | September 09 2010
With the help of Anne and her Bark Busters training techniques I finally have started to hear people refer to my dog as well behaved! My two-year-old mixed breed (Min-Pin/Chihuahua) Sadie was (and still is!) the love of my life, but was really concerning me with a laundry list of bad behaviors. After years of barking excessively at children and other unfamiliar visitors, running out of the front door, pulling on her leash and daily accidents in her crate, I knew it was time to contact a dog trainer. I called several trainers in my area and each one wanted Sadie to follow the training guidelines of their program, not develop a specific plan to meet the needs of my dog. Then I spoke with Anne. From the minute I talked with Anne she put me at ease. She informed me that she would work with Sadie and me according to the specific behaviors that I was concerned with, not forcing me to work on behaviors that had no meaning to me. When Anne came to work with Sadie I saw instant results. After one training session Sadie no longer pulled on her leash, stopped having daily accidents, and her barking was reduced to a minimum. Sadie seemed way more relaxed than she had ever had been and I no longer had to stress about Sadie's behavior when I wasn't home or we were out on walks. In addition to Anne having me actively involved in all of Sadie's training, she also had a plethora of knowledge about a variety of resources I could access to help Sadie along in the training process. I would highly recommend Anne as a trainer and the Bark Busters training system. I couldn't be happier with my results, especially when I take Sadie out and people refer to her as "well behaved." Permalink
review image
Erin M San Diego, California | September 09 2010
I'm a veterinarian that needed help with my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the doorbell rang and he would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan Janecki came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their methods (very important to know when you work with a thrapist). Throughout the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The one that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
West Chester | September 08 2010
Alan adapts the techniques to fit the capabilities of each family member. There were noticeable changes in each of our 3 dogs' behavior by the end of the first lesson. I like the emphasis on "communication" vs. just "correction." Alan is very personable and truly cares about his clients and their pets. I have already recommended Bark Busters. Alan is great! Our neighbors have noticed how well behaved our dogs are becoming. I have already told our vet about the positive experiences we have had with Alan and our comfort with the Bark Busters system! Permalink