Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mallory T
Mallory T Ocala, Florida | October 20 2019
Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Melissa M Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2019
After one session, I see a difference in my dog. Dan has a gift. After trying other trainers in the past, Dan has by far made the biggest impact in my dogs behavior in the shortest amount of time . Dan is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their pups behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Rainelle H Monroe Township, Middlesex, New Jersey | October 19 2019
Henry was the terror of the neighborhood. People walking with or without a dog tried to stay away from us as I did with them. Henry would bark and carry on like a rabid dog. We had quite the reputation. We would have to lock Henry in a bedroom if people came to visit. Henry would even try to smash through the sliding glass doors to get to a squirrel, chipmunk or bird. It was horrible. The turning point was when this 20 pound dog almost knocked me down, I knew I would have to either rehome Henry or address the issues. After 1 training session with Keith, Henry was a different dog. Henry's whole demeanor has changed. We can now walk Henry throughout the community and people who have come in contact with Henry think that we switched dogs, they cannot believe it is Henry. He is now a true pleasure to walk and he is making friends with other dogs and people in the neighborhood, Our many many thanks to Keith for his proficiency in the art of knowing animal behavior. Keith is dedicated, professional, knowledgeable and always available. I highly recommend Keith, he is a phenomenal Dog Behavioral Therapist and Trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Rainelle, very happy for you and great job with Henry!
review image
Nancy B Westport, Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2019
Just WOW. It was like a magic trick. After learning Mike’s methods of communication, I was able to correct CJ’s front door aggression in seconds! I promise to do all of my homework and follow through with the tools and exercises he recommended. She will be a much happier and calmer dog knowing she doesn’t have to be our protector all of the time. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Pamela R Middle Village, New York | October 19 2019
Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kalani J Katy, Texas | October 18 2019
Pat was thorough in his explanation and was able to address all of my concerns and questions. My dogs were so much better by the end of the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Keith W
Keith W Puyallup, Pierce, Washington | October 17 2019
Jordan’s techniques are amazing. I have a 5+ year old Australian Shepherd (Blue Healer). He was becoming very aggressive. He was biting me and more so my wife. I had reached the end of the line for him. I was seriously considering having put down. Jordan was his last chance. I could not believe how quickly we were able to turn Quinn around. The very first day, he was responding to our commands. Within the 2nd day I would have sworn someone took my dog and replaced him with a kinder, gentler animal. NO KIDDING, a total turn around. Jordan literally save my dogs life. I know how this sounds. Impossible! Won’t work with my dog. Etc.... I was the same. I don’t care what issues you are having with your animal, Jordan can help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Ashley Y Glen Cove, New York | October 17 2019
Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Maya V
Maya V Bryn Mawr, Delaware, Pennsylvania | October 16 2019
Two weeks ago, before meeting with Don, walking Pippi was a bit of a chore, she pulled me along and when an exciting animal or something peaked her attention she worked hard to chase after. But i cannot tell a lie, it was one lesson with Don and walking instantly got easier and more enjoyable. And yesterday Pippi walked without pulling once; when she saw three chipmunks chasing each other she started to get eager to check it out but i followed my lesson plan and she stayed calmly by my side, next it was a bird and then a squirrel. It was quite amazing! She is also starting to listen to me more all the way around. I'm practicing what Don taught me and we are making really solid progress on all fronts. I want to be able to take Pippi with me to work events and for a long time i just didn't see the progress necessary to believe i could get there, but now i am excited at the prospect because she is making real progress and very quickly. The method Don teaches makes so much sense and is easy to implement. I'm thrilled and looking forward to having a better and better relationship with Pippi because she will be more well behaved and so can join me in more and more aspects of my work and life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Peter S
Peter S Naples, Florida | October 16 2019
I knew my dog would learn a lot: little did I know I learned more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Report on a Foundation Lesson for this lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy.