Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Madison | September 08 2010
We own a 2-year-old golden retriever, Gopher, and a 2-year-old pointer mix, Harley. We've had Gopher since he was a puppy, but we got Harley from the Dane County Humane Society when we moved to Madison so Gopher could have a playmate. He was a completely different dog than what we saw at the Humane Society and showed some aggressive behavior and was not well-mannered. We called Greg up from Bark Buster and even though it was expensive, it was so worth it. He came out to our house many times and followed up with us by phone calls and e-mails to see how Harley and Gopher were doing. He helped us to understand why Harley acted the way he acted and why he showed different behaviors from myself to my husband. Greg helped me to become more confident in myself when I'm around Harley so Harley would respect me more. He also helped us out tremendously on walks. Harley does not pull anymore which was a big problem before. We appreciate the fact that Bark Busters is all around the United States so when we move to our next destination we'll be able to utilize them if need be. Because of Greg, Harley is still with us and not going anywhere! Permalink
review image
Michelle B The Woodlands, Texas | September 08 2010
Even my 7 year old could follow along and understood. We were skeptical....but the results were powerful and quick. Very pleased with the natural techniques. It was enjoyable and we all learned a lot. Now I feel like a dog trainer! My dog responds well to this program. I'm ready to learn more. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | September 07 2010
Simple and clear with hands-on demonstration. We noticed results right away...it was amazing. This is the best program with reward in the form of praise vs. treats. Our dog responded right away. The bags are very useful. The trainer, Linda Conrad, was excellent!! Permalink
review image
Waterbury | September 06 2010
Just writing to thank you very much for the help that you gave Koda and I. I am sad to say this but on August 20th, Koda got called up to forever play in doggie heaven. He was not bouncing back from his surgeries and continued to lose weight, have little energy and get infections. He had all together stopped eating and drinking his last few days. You made my time with Koda the best that it ever was. I was able to enjoy my dog and I think he enjoyed me too. He was not only my dog but my best friend and a lot of that I owe to you. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | September 04 2010
I think Maril did a great job training Macho! You can see huge differences in his behavior. Our rescue dog was extremely timid and wanted nothing to do with us. (Macho was rescued from an animal hoarding situation where 100 live dogs and 150 dead dogs were found). Now he follows us around, cuddles with us on the couch, and this week he started sleeping in bed with us! I know that if we continue to use the lessons Maril taught us, Macho's progress will only increase. I definitely made the right choice by calling Maril and Bark Busters when we decided that outside help would be necessary if we ever wanted our dog to trust us. Maril did great! Permalink
review image
Detroit | September 04 2010
I've heard about "dog whisperers;" I'm amazed with the techniques and how they work. My dog is behaving and respecting me! Maril is incredible! :-) Permalink
review image
Forest Grove | September 04 2010
Dick was a wealth of knowledge. It was easy to understand and really not realizing how Rocky thinks-it blew my mind. We are encouraged. Dick really knows dogs and people. He has done a great job training us to train Rocky. Permalink
review image
New Haven | September 03 2010
I appreciate the help hugely and so does Darla! We are both much more relaxed. Permalink
review image
Prospect | September 03 2010
Very helpful to first-time dog owner. Permalink
review image
McMinnville | September 03 2010
We are very pleased with the way our dog is now responding to our voices. I am grateful for the positive reinforcement and no physical harm like choke chains. I look forward to the future when the techniques continue to progress our dog's behavior and listening. It is very exciting! Permalink